We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name is the only bad thing about this hotel”
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #34 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

It is clean, well-equipped, friendly, central and the food is good. Rooms are spacious for Barcelona. Everything works! The air con is blissfully quiet and the shower powerful and hot. The minibar prices are not usurous.

Room Tip: Eighth floor -above the worst of the rush hour traffic and on the same level as the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LobsterFiend45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,473 - 1,479 of 4,197 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Room facing a narrow corridor. Breakfast plain and not up to its value. Convenient location to downtown both by walk or by subway. Helpful receptionists and concierge. Amenities rather poor. Not value for money overall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Georgios D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My partner and I stayed for 4 nights in May, 2014. Take the train from the airport and it's only a short few blocks from the Passeig de Gracia station to the front door of the hotel.
Our room overlooked Arago, so plenty of hustle and bustle during the day from the street, but quiet and calm at night. The staff was always friendly and helpful the couple of times we interacted.
There are plenty of eateries and shopping within just a short walk in any direction from the front door. Even a grocery just a couple blocks up the street!
It was a bit too cool to take a swim, but the rooftop terrace area was still a great way to spend a few hours relaxing.
All and all, a great and convenient choice for your stay in Barcelona!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

we arrived to find a local festival was taking place ........fabulous
the hotel was in a great location , easy walking distance to centre of city and sights . We had a great room (901) with a fabby sun terrace with views over the city
the reception staff could be more accessible ....they were always tucked away in the back office behind a curtain and we had to shout for attention , I thought they could have been more helpful too .

Room Tip: high floor is quieter and has better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our holiday and returned for two nights at the end. We found it to be a very modern, clean and friendly hotel. We had a room at the back and were fortunate enough to have a balcony from which we could see the top of Sagrada Familia and the hills behind Barcelona. It had a Metro station nearby and many small eateries and bars. A lot of the sights are within close walking distance especially the Gaudi sites.
We did not have breakfast in the hotel so cannot comment on it, but others who ate there said it was excellent. It was possible to walk from the hotel to the old port if you like a good walk.
We would have no hesitation staying there again should we be fortunate enough to return to Barcelona and in fact have recommended it friends who are going there in July.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back and preferably on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My partner and I choose to stay at this hotel based on the exceptional reviews on TripAdvisor. We loved the location, Eixample has some really great restaurants & all the city sites are within walking distance (15 - 20 mins or a short subway ride). The rooms were very clean and the bed was nice and big. The biggest negative for me was the noise in our room. In the room we were given the door to the room is right next to the bed which meant we could hear everyone passing by in the hallway. This kept me up for a majority of the first night - not been used to people making noise and slamming doors in the wee hours of the morning! We asked twice if we could change rooms as we found this a problem. Both times we were told that the hotel was almost at capacity and they could not help us. Fair enough if this was the case, but I am not certain this was the whole story. All in all, I would recommend this hotel for the money and definitely recommend the hotel for location however if you are a light sleeper, I would look elsewhere as this aspect may ruin the hotel experience. I have also read reviews that the rooms on the road are also very noisy - even the concierge said this to us when we asked to switch rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

it was probably 2 miles walk from main train station. we found this hotel through trip advisor. we did not booked a room cos we wanted to find out what the hotel looks like. when we got to the reception, the staff told us that all rooms were booked, but he turned around and spoke to the manager and told us there was one by the elevator. we took that room happily because it was 11pm and we were tired. we didn't hear any noise. it also happened that it was my husband's birthday-the manager recognized it and sent us a bottle of wine in the room-we didn't have the heart to say no. it was very nice of him but we don't drink wine out of courtesy and for the fun of it we opened and watched the cap popped into the air. we smelled the wine but never actually tasted it. the room was very very clean. black and white every furnitures, walls, tiles everything match up. i have nothing bad to say about this hotel. i would stay again if i were to go back to barcelona. ohh, it's probably 10-15mins. walk to familia sagrada church.

Room Tip: any room. had good sounds proof. our room actually was by the elevator and we never heard anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank csoriaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#68 of 520 in Barcelona
3,279 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 520 in Barcelona
1,185 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 520 in Barcelona
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#95 of 520 in Barcelona
1,769 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#56 of 520 in Barcelona
420 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#103 of 520 in Barcelona
3,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#43 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £70 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelClick, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing