We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic.”
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #29 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Myself and my partner traveled to Barcelona on our first holiday together. Not knowing what to expect we were totally blown away when arriving at our hotel. The decor was fab, we started to think this may be too good to be true. We were wrong. The staff were always friendly to greet us and helped with any questions. We did not pay for breakfast as cafes are so close by and extremely reasonable for pastries and espresso which is all we wanted. The room is of a very good size and the beds we found very comfortable. Brilliant bathroom facilities. We used the rooftop terrace daily to wind down after a busy day in Barcelona, a lovely asset to the hotel. Metros, buses and tour buses all within a five minute walk, however we walked everywhere as we found everything to be a nice stroll away. Beach was about an hours walk.Would more than definitely recommend to anybody who was travelling to Barcelona, as a couple or friends, i would not say this i a hotel for families with small children. We were both very sad to be departing and only left wondering why EUROPARK has not got that fifth star. Definitely the potential to be one!!!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which was very quiet :) Glad we didn't pay for a balcony as its only r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank liblob91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,391
    1,281
    166
    37
    13
See reviews for
509
2,354
139
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a three night stay here after booking through Expedia. Rooms were comfortable, bathroom was lovely. We paid for breakfast and it was worth it. Our room was next to lift but completely soundproof. Rooftop pool was a lovely bonus. Hotel was in an ideal location for train and metro. You can walk to Sagrada Familia too. Highlt recommended!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank sparkly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaragoza, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Good choice of hotel. No complains at all, although it was missing the extra touch that would put the 5th star in.

-Location - good and quiet. The main Barcelona locations can be reached by foot, and there's a nice choice of restaurants and bars nearby. Good direct connection to the airport via metro.

-Staff - correct, nothing special.

-Breakfast - basic, but good. I missed a little bit more selection of salty dishes.

-Restaurant / room service - we didn't use it but prices were more than fair. And the chips of the mini bar are free! (might be a small thing but really makes a difference when hungry but too tired to go out)

-Pool - small and the view is not the best, but it feels awesome after a day walking in barcelona. Definetely one of the best things in the hotel.

-Room - comfortable size and good choice of amenities (although the first day they put 2 shampoos in our basket and no gel... we wondered if we had to use the tiny soap)

-Style - I liked the decor of the whole hotel a lot, but specially i was surprised by the pool area. It is tiny and the view is not very appealing, but they managed to make it a nice chill out place.

Overall I would recommend it and would probably come back again if i'm in Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fledermaus g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and it most definitely lived up to its reputation.

Room was clean, modern, and comfortable.

Only downside was the pool, it is a lot shallower than it appears. It was just above my knee. Better than nothing but really quite small. Sun/pool deck gets very crowded when the sun is out.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed for two nights before a Mediterranean cruise. There was a taxi strike the day were scheduled to board the cruise ship and the staff made several calls on our behalf to make alternative arrangements, however without success like most of the other passengers. Although that was unsuccessful the hotel was within walking distance to the metro and a subway ride to pick up the port shuttle bus. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay again, especially if staying near La Rambla is not a priority.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTIssaquah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Location was fine, room was a bit smaller than what's being told on the site although it's still correct but my room didn't have a view and I needed to turn on the lights during the day if I didn't want to bump in a chair.
Also would it bother the staff to smile or a least pretend to enjoy working here once in a while?
Anyway, despite that, I would still recommend the hotel. It's comfy, very calm, the bed is great and prices aren't that excessive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucie Irene Mar... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very impressed with The Europark Hotel in Barcelona, really stylish and clean hotel with excellent attention to customer service. I arrived at 11.00am and they were happy to check me in and look after my luggage. I returned at 2.45pm with the room supposed to be ready by 3pm, what really impressed me was that the second it got to 3pm and my "Top View Room" was not available they instantly upgraded me to an available suite.
The hotel is in a great location, it's 5 minute walk from Passeig de Gracia station which has all of the metro lines going through it AND a direct service to the airport. Even if you don't want to walk for 5 minutes to the metro there is another station (Girona) less than 2 minutes walk away.

Breakfast was good but if all you're after is a cup of coffee and a croissant then it's probably not worth the money due to the large number of cafes within easy walking distance.

Well done Europark, I was impressed.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to suite, you'll be able to see The Sagrada Familia from your balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GJJ09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 512 in Barcelona
3,746 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 512 in Barcelona
4,420 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#13 of 512 in Barcelona
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 512 in Barcelona
2,178 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 512 in Barcelona
3,090 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#38 of 512 in Barcelona
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing