We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A definite stay again hotel...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #35 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A definite stay again hotel...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel in late July. Reviews were spot on. Room size typical for European hotel, enjoyed the hip, modern decor. Large well appointed bathroom..friendly, helpful staff. Javier was very nice and wonderful to deal with, personable. Free wifi a real plus, though computers readily accessible on main floor. Fantasic location , about a7 min walk from Passage de Gracia and close to Metro and Gaudi sites. Some great restaurants , and pricier area on other side of Gracia. Would definitely stay again...

Room Tip: Think our room typical and if so anything ok. Plus of a smaller hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kateli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,217
    1,236
    161
    37
    13
See reviews for
464
2,234
132
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great hotel. Room quality excellent through out, massive bed, noise free night sleep. Location very near the centre but without the noise. Free wifi too. The staff were also friendly, always said hello when you leave or come back to hotel. Will definitely stay there next time in town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank TmwManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antwerp
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

nice hotel on a good location, a 10 minutes walk to Segrada familia and 10 minutes walk to rambles. Clean tough smallish rooms. Exellent buffet style breakfast. Overall a pleasant hotel with an English speaking staff. By Barcelona standards good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hermaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our honeymoon in July, and would thoroughly recommend it. The hotel is excellently situated, just a few minutes walk from Girona metro station, and 15 minutes walk from the beautiful Casa Batllo and shops on Passeig de Gracia. We stayed in a superior room which was comfortable and well equipped, with plenty of space. The triple glazing, blackout blinds and air conditioning were much appreciated, and did a great job keeping out the summer heat and traffic noise. There are many lovely restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel. Highly recommended, we would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

What a fab little hotel this is!! We agree with everyone's reviews on here and would definitely stay here again if we ever came back to Barcelona. Everything was just perfect! The rooms are a little on the small side but extremely modern, clean and well equipped! the pool is literally just to dip in as it is very small and shallow but it certainly helped to cool us all off at the end of a hot day!

The only thing you must be aware of is the pickpockets. In 2.5 hours from 10pm-12.30am, my partner and both sets of our parents were targeted. That's 5 attempts at stealing our money in just a few hours!! Be safe and only take essentials out with you!

This hotel is amazing, so go and stay there!!;-)

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bluephil19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My friend and I stayed here recently and had a really nice experience. We had a junior suite which was roomy enough for us. We were just steps away from restaurants, bakeries and shops. We had an ocean view off the terrace and it was a quick walk to the beach. This is where I will stay the next time I am in Barcelona. We only had one plaguing problem. WIFI was not always readily available.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel based on the reviews and were not disappointed. The hotel was clean, the AC worked really well, and the rooms were nice. The bathrooms were large as well, which is rare in EU. The location is a little off the beaten path, away from the center of Barcelona, but easily accessible. You can get anywhere from the hotel quite easily by walking or public transportation. There is also a parking ramp next door if you have a car. There are some wonderful breakfast places nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enzoatlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#41 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,262 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#48 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#86 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#73 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing