We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, great location, fantastic staff.”
Review of Lleo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lleo Hotel
Ranked #202 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

For a relatively low cost, we got a nice clean room with everything you need. Good roof top pool. Fantastic buffet breakfast, and location was so perfect we only used the metro once.
The staff; in particular Mr Lopez, were all fantastic.
Just be aware that if you need the air conditioning turned up in your room, it is centrally controlled so you need to ask reception.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 483 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

Our family group consisted of myself, my wife, daughter and granddaughter, all of whom enjoyed the stay. Very easy access to the Ramblas, the hop-on-hop-off bus, the beach and the more modern city (shopping).
The staff was extremely accommodating regarding everything including airline lost luggage, transportation and a host of other questions with which our group bombarded them.
Of note is the very light, airy breakfast space in which a variety of breakfast choices was available
AND which served until noon . . . a real plus in a city which parties late.
Rooms were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnG76222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Aurora C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This was a great hotel right in the middle of the tourist area Las Ramblas. The hotel has an internet area, free wi-fi, and a pool on the roof. Our room was for 3, large and had a walk out balcony. Very helpful friendly staff. They stored our luggage for us as we got off the cruise ship very early and we walked all the way to the beach and back. If you are fit the walk is not bad.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njtess96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We arrived early and they stored our bags for us. Juan Carlos at front desk was very nice, don't remember the other gentleman at the front desk probably because he wasn't very hospitable but he handled all of the check in. I mentioned the renovated rooms and requested one. I didn't get a response or a renovated room. We were on the fourth floor. The room was very warm and we complained to housekeeping who called the front desk from our room and nothing was done about it. It made sleeping very uncomfortable.We only stayed one night because we were in Barcelona for a cruise. Breakfast buffet was adequate. Neither great nor bad.The location was great, I have to say. It is just off of Las Ramblas and Placa De Catalunya. It was sufficient for a night but I would only stay here as a passing through hotel. I thought it was expensive for the quality of the rooms. The free WIFI was nice.

Room Tip: make sure A/C is sufficient for your tastes. Fourth floor wasn't renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3girls66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This was my 4th visit to Barcelona, I always stay on or near Las Ramblas & choose a different hotel each stay, this hotel did not disappoint on its location.
Unable to check in early as room wasn't ready so left luggage & went straight out. Returned at 2pm, straight forward check in, given room 312, large, light & spacious so that was very good. Only drawback was a very dated shower which hung off the wall till my husband did some housekeeping with a screwdriver, not a problem after that.
We were both disappointed with breakfast, poor quality for price charged and we are certainly not fussy eaters. Save your money if booking & eat breakfast elsewhere.
Nice pool area which was very crowded due to the excellent weather!
Nice bar which we enjoyed a late night drink on our return to the hotel each evening.
Be aware, hotel does take stag/hen party bookings & we were unfortunate to be there for a very rowdy, drunk, stag weekend which woke up the entire hotel at around 4.30am upon their return.
They were the only cause of loss of sleep, didn't have a problem with thin walls or being too close to lifts etc.
Very easy to use public transport from this hotel or to walk down Las Ramblas to the marina.
Other than breakfast, didn't use the restaurant for snacks or other meals.

Room Tip: third floor room 312, light, spacious, no view but no noise either
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyChichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The room was very spartan even by European standards. It included 3 twin beds, a TV, a non-working fridge and a
non-working phone. The AC was controlled by the front desk and when we informed the front desk that it was warmer in the room then outside they did nothing. After sleeping the night with the window open we mentioned again in the morning and the temp was changed resulting in my daughter having to sleep with a jacket on for 3 days. It was either too hot or too cold. Anytime the shower was used it resulted in the bathroom floor and counter being soaked because there was no shower curtain. Returned to room late one afternoon and beds not made or no new towels. Went to front desk and was told we had to ask for room to be serviced. Based on the photos on their hotel website it was obvious this room was not updated. They should also do something about the beggars outside the hotel.

On a positive note, breakfast buffet was very good and more choices then expected. Great location to Las Ramblas as well as other sites.

I would find another property in the future.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank patrick417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#138 of 519 in Barcelona
705 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Ciutat Vella
Hotel Ciutat Vella
#228 of 519 in Barcelona
516 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#26 of 519 in Barcelona
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#223 of 519 in Barcelona
565 reviews
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#208 of 519 in Barcelona
1,108 reviews
El Raval
Hostal Grau
Hostal Grau
#96 of 519 in Barcelona
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lleo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lleo Hotel

Address: Carrer de Pelai 22-24, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#161 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £77 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lleo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Easy Market Spa, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lleo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lleo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing