We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!!!”
Review of Lleo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lleo Hotel
Ranked #167 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, room was fantastic, (one of the nearly refurbished ones) lovely beds, great bathroom with double shower, tv in bathroom!!! Really clean, rooftop pool was great, great location, would def stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 529Jennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    565
    163
    36
    29
See reviews for
229
548
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I spent a long weekend here in August 2013. The location is absolutely ideal, just 2 minute walk from the Place de Catalunya. Room was a decent size, very clean (cleaners came in every day as well). Air conditioning helps keep the room cool. Staff were friendly and helpful when needed. Rooftop pool available although we didn't actually use it as so much to do in Barcelona.

Would definitely stay here again if returning to Barcelona.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRCoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

great location, friendly and helpful staff, rooms clean and spacious. Facilities good. Good value for money. We recommend it to travellers. No hidden costs. Left my phone in room and they were great. Trip adivsor: surely the previous text suffices - why on earth do you demand 200 characters minimum

Room Tip: Any of there rooms would be value
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brewster4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My parents paid for us to stay for a mini honeymoon after our recent wedding.. Hotel is in a great location, walking distance to lots.
Reception staff friendly and helpful, our room was small and fairly dated, there was a window but no view (looked out onto other rooms) it felt like a cave as we only saw sunlight if we went out of the hotel.. Bathroom was small and narrow an had to sit on the toilet side ways as it was impossible to sit any other way due to the size. We did look into other rooms as there were being cleaned in the mornings an defo think we had one of the not so nice rooms.
Breakfast was ok, if you just had toast found the Hot food to be not so Hot..
Great hotel if used for a base...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sade179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We arrived by train from toulouse over the Pyrenees at the Plazza Catalunya station (and walked the wrong way and got lost) but found it was a short walk to the top of Las Ramblas and just around the corner we easily found Hotel Lleo. Reception spoke english (as did everyone in Barcelona) our room was tidy and a good size, the bathroom was very narrow but worked ok. Every afternoon we used the rooftop pool which is small and chest high but it was a great way to cool down, there are heaps of sunloungers there to work on our tan. In the alleyways behind the hotel were some great Tapas Bars.
We did not eat at the hotel. We walked all over the central city with the hotel as our base but found the walk to Sagrada familia too long in the July heat and caught a "pedal power Tuk Tuk" on the way back.
Hotel is close to the Metro station and there were plenty of places to eat close by.
We saw two people who were victims of bag snatchers / pickpickets (1 backpacker & one left her bag inattended in a bar) but we were carefun with our bags and weary of dodgy looking locals and had no problems.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantLoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, July 2013 , Superb location , couple of minutes to Ramblas, metro and bus stops for sightseeing buses. Short walk to Port , Staff were really helpful and had a great knowledge of places of interest . We had 3 rooms ,one obviously recently updated but the other 2 were rather shabby and dated but were very clean. Maid service was excellent. Buffet breakfast was really good. We loved the rooftop pool after a day sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianawst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

As above you are opposite a Starbucks 2 min walk to plaka catulunya , maybe 4 mins walk to las ramblas . Perfect location , large clean room , hilarious roof top pool maybe 5 meters long and 2 wide, but the beach is so close it makes little difference , only reason not 5 out of 5 is that can be loud at night , as walls paper thin , and in the mornings can hear the cleaners quite loudly. Would stay here with pleasure when in barca

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan Ambros... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Ciutat Vella
Hotel Ciutat Vella
#195 of 513 in Barcelona
466 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#173 of 513 in Barcelona
648 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#164 of 513 in Barcelona
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#28 of 513 in Barcelona
185 reviews
El Raval
Grupotel Gravina
Grupotel Gravina
#226 of 513 in Barcelona
1,039 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#180 of 513 in Barcelona
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lleo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lleo Hotel

Property: Lleo Hotel
Address: Carrer de Pelai 22-24, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#124 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#161 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lleo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lleo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lleo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing