We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic choice!!”
Review of Lleo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lleo Hotel
Ranked #165 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic choice!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We could not have chosen a better hotel for our first trip to Barcelona, Our room (603) was spotless, we had a private balcony, spacious bathroom with shower and jacuzzi bath, two basins (one each) fluffy towels, a reclining bed, a safe and a fridge. This hotel also has a small rooftop pool and sunbeds which on our last day was most welcome. The breakfasts were as you would expect when in europe, there were choices of eggs, bacon, sausage, different breads, fruit, pastries, cereals, cold meats, cheese, fresh orange juice you could even add fizz if you were up to it. Perfect location for the centre of barca and 5 mins walk to start of La Ramblas and metro. When you arrive at the airport you are able to hop on the Aerobus which takes you within a short walk to the hotel and only cost's just over 20 euros return journey for 2 people, and they also run frequently. The staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend to everyone for a city break in Barcelona!!

Room Tip: We requested high floor and quiet room - we got 6th floor and brilliant views of Barcelona
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Webbs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    557
    163
    36
    28
See reviews for
227
539
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 nights and 5 days here in April. The hotel was spot on in my opinion, my partner and I spent most of the days out visiting tourist attractions and shopping so the hotel was more a place to sleep and get changed and with it being about 500m away from the top of las ramblas it was ideally located and near to everything! Rooms are tidy, staff are polite and speak good English. Rooms tidied daily with new towels. Didn't use the restaurant at all, we wanted to eat out as much as possible so can't comment on food.

The pool on the rooftop was the icing on the cake for us, it's great to be able to take yourself away from the buzzing city centre and enjoy the Spanish sunshine just a lift away.

We will be returning again without a doubt.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JordanGregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Located 5 minutes from the Ramblas. Nice clean, slightly dated hotel. Our double rooms were very big and comfortable. Breakfast was good with both cooked and continental buffet selections and is served until midday.pool is small but surrounded by a lovely terrace area.you can use the telephone to order cocktails to be served on the terrace in the evening
Free use of the hotel business centre to order tickets , tours etc . Knowledgable staff
Great value for money

Room Tip: Book with hotel direct to get better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnes7560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peralada, Spain
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A great location close to the central hub of the city within easy walking distance. The room and bed were comfortable but no view. The hotel is bit 'tired' but clean and had all the essentials. Recommended for a convenient city center stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Des E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phila
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Barcelona is packed during the World Mobile Congress and I was super glad of choosing the Lleo. Superb location - comfortable adjustable bed - great breakfast to start the day. Not fancy but a fine home base. Service pleasant. I had an un-renovated room with Juliet balcony. I would return.

Room Tip: I was glad to have the Juliet balcony and was not bothered by street noise. Rm 102 was near the bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sailsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Booked after being recommended to us by a travel agent. She was right about the perfect location, but room was very disappointing and looked nothing like the rooms being shown on a huge screen in the reception. Beds were comfortable, but were two twins pushed together. Bathroom needed updating and there was a horrible smell coming from the drain. The hairdryer was ancient, and there was no iron. Because there was no carpet on the floor anywhere in the hotel it was very echoey and you could hear a lot of coming and going, including cleaners up and about very early. Staff were helpful in looking after our suitcases when we arrived early and after we checked out. The staff in the Cafeteria were polite and friendly too. The range of different food for breakfast was good. Overall it wasn't a bad hotel, and I would probably stay there again for the convenience of the location. It was about 5 mins away from La Ramblas and a couple of stops on the metro to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed four nights in an updated room. Very comfortable. 2 very large single beds and a large comfortable sofa bed. Room spotless. Bathroom very modern, towels not fluffy but plenty of them. Overall, room had everything you could want - small fridge, hairdryer, safe. No money wasted on silly things like pens and notepaper! Reception well staffed and efficient check in and out. Breakfast room was light and airy. Breakfast had tinned fruit, fresh oranges and juices, cereals, cold meats, cheeses, hot bacon, sausage, egg, pastries, breads, hot drinks machine. Roof has decked area and small pool. It is just like the pictures. Location of hotel very good, close but not on the Ramblas. Lots of shops and eateries on doorstep. I would recommend this hotel to all groups of travellers. Rooms at front do get some street noise but it's not too bad.

Room Tip: High up room at front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#171 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Ciutat Vella
Hotel Ciutat Vella
#196 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#211 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Grupotel Gravina
Grupotel Gravina
#217 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#150 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#28 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lleo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lleo Hotel

Property: Lleo Hotel
Address: Carrer de Pelai 22-24, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#124 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#161 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lleo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lleo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lleo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing