We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend this hotel to everybody”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel L'Alguer Camp Nou
Ranked #454 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Barcelona
1 review
“I recommend this hotel to everybody”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The hotel is great, lovely personel, breakfast and rooms. Bus and metro around the corner, easy access to everything. We will defo come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    25
    31
    11
    16
See reviews for
15
32
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Me and my 2year old daughter stayed here for 3nights. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The location was great, in quiet street, close to shops, metro and bus stop, with easy access to city centre. The room was small, but as we used it for sleep and shower, it was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Renata D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2012

it was the worest hotel i had seen in my life the service was too bad and the rooms was dirty and the smell there is terrible , there were no adapter for my mobile charger also no wifi even in the lopy . i swear it is the worest hotel i had seen in my life,

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank MOATH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Braintree
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The hotel is ideal if you're looking for a clean, basic hotel, close to the Camp Nou or if yo're looking to do Barcelona for one or two nights on a budget. It is very close to the Metro and takes about 15 minutes to get to Plaza de Catalunya/Ramblas

Away from the football ground there are a few small tapas bars and a McDonalds if you like that sort of thing. It is also very close to the Metro.

I've now stayed here twice and although I like my comforts, I'll return here when going to watch the football and just want a cheap, clean bed for the night.

Just remember you are not paying Ritz prices so don't expect Ritz style accommodation.

Room Tip: I've stayed in two different rooms, both exactly the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I used this hotel in early February 2012 for a long weekend in Barcelona with my 11-year-old son. The reason I booked was price and proximity to the Camp Nou (We had tickets for a game on the Saturday night)

It was warm, clean and had friendly staff. Comfortable beds with sheets and blankets that were expertly made each day - we'd a bit of trouble getting the sheets back!! They were fantastic to sleep in.

Yes, there was a bit of noise in the morning, with doors banging and people talking but you're in a hotel - what do you expect.

Be warned - it's VERY basic and fairly cramped. If you are looking to spend some time in your hotel, look elsewhere. If, like us, you are only using it to sleep in and keep your stuff, then I'd highly recommend it. It's less than a 10 minute walk to the Camp Nou and a 5 minute walk to the nearest Metro (Callblanc).

And there's a fantastic little pizzeria just around the corner with a McDonalds and a lovely bakers in close proximity.

The lady who checked us in was very pleasant, laughing and joking with my son in near perfect English. All other staff were friendly and smiling.

I'd use this again for further Nou Camp/Barcelona trips.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Big_G_From_EK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Hotel Ruta de Francia
#447 of 513 in Barcelona
30 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Lausanne
Hostal Lausanne
#397 of 513 in Barcelona
157 reviews
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#387 of 513 in Barcelona
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
Arenas Atiram Hotels
Arenas Atiram Hotels
#386 of 513 in Barcelona
199 reviews
Travelodge Barcelona Fira
#365 of 513 in Barcelona
47 reviews
Hotel Madanis Liceo
#7 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Alguer Camp Nou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Alguer Camp Nou

Property: Hotel L'Alguer Camp Nou
Address: Passatge Pere Rodriguez 20, 08028 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel l'Alguer)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #454 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel L'Alguer Camp Nou 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel L'Alguer Camp Nou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Alguer Camp Nou Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing