We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average ratio price / quality” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel l'Alguer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel l'Alguer
Ranked #457 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    24
    29
    11
    15
See reviews for
14
31
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights. The elevator barely accommodates 2 adults with luggage so we used the stairs most times. We booked a twin room which was extremely crowded for 2 adults. The bathroom was the worst we have ever experienced in our travels - the bathing area measured 2' x 3 1/2 ' so we could barely turn or bend. The room itself was claustrophobic; one window which looked into a backyard. The tiled floors seemed grimy even though we passed cleaners at work during the day. It was only on the last night of our stay that the light in the corridor outside of our room worked. Walls are thin. In this day of technology, wifi should be available throughout the hotel. One computer in the lobby served the entire hotel. We were taken aback on our arrival to be told that the room price was really 165 euros but there was an offer on. It was overpriced and not even worth the 'offer price'. Nevertheless, accessibility to transport and some shopping and Camp Nou was a plus.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BucketListerTrinidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

The hotel is great, lovely personel, breakfast and rooms. Bus and metro around the corner, easy access to everything. We will defo come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Me and my 2year old daughter stayed here for 3nights. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The location was great, in quiet street, close to shops, metro and bus stop, with easy access to city centre. The room was small, but as we used it for sleep and shower, it was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Renata D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

it was the worest hotel i had seen in my life the service was too bad and the rooms was dirty and the smell there is terrible , there were no adapter for my mobile charger also no wifi even in the lopy . i swear it is the worest hotel i had seen in my life,

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank MOATH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Hotel Madanis Liceo
#6 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Madanis Hotel
#274 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#188 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
Catalonia Rigoletto
Catalonia Rigoletto
#162 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Les Corts
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
#290 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Esplugues Hotel
#2 of 2 in Esplugues de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Alguer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Alguer

Property: Hotel l'Alguer
Address: Passatge Pere Rodriguez 20, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #457 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel l'Alguer 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel l'Alguer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Alguer Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing