We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location!!!”
Review of Onix Fira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Onix Fira Hotel
Ranked #359 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Greece
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good location!!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We visited Barcelona for the first time! Very nice! The hotel is next to the metro station! Also when you get the bus from the airport it leaves you very close by! The hotel itself offers spacious rooms and they are very very clean!!! The prices are more than good! The reception staff very helpful, the only problem was their internet connection in their business center! Too slow couldn't see anything in the end! Hopefully they have done something about it! The mall is exactly on the other side of the street! And the tourist buses also! Many things to see! If you want to have fun, go for ice skating!All in all we would recommend this hotel to our family and friends!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSNK_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    257
    212
    63
    44
See reviews for
126
275
32
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Nice hotel close to Plaza d'Espana. Clean room and nice (but small) pool on the roof. Location is excellent close to metro and you can easily get to just about anywhere in the city. Another good point about this hotel is there is a shopping mall across the street and many good restaurants just a short walk away. The price was 97 euros per night not including breakfast which is perhaps a little bit on the high side but considering this is Barcelona, Spain's most exciting city, I guess you have to expect that. There was no fitness centre and the service was okay and quite satisfactory but nothing to write home about. There was no fitness centre and pool looked a bit more like a bathtub because it was very small but I didn't try it out as the weather was too cold ...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnobrien98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed here for four nights, and was overall satisfied. The room was quite big and generally clean. A big problem was noise from inside the hotel; because the whole hotel has marble floor, every noise is clearly audible (e.g, scraping furniture, people talking, tv, etc). Noise from outside was not such a problem at all.The staff was not particularly friendly; not unfriendly either, but just very business-like.
It is nice they have computers with internet, for those old-fashioned people who don't carry a laptop/tablet/smartphone around.
The location is great for getting into town, to Montjuic, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

For the price, this hotel is worth it because of its excellent location. From there, you can easily get, either by walking or subway, to all the sightseeing attractions in the city. It's also easy to get on the hop-on/hop-off sightseeing bus from there. There are many delicious restaurants located near this hotel, so the ones who like culinary experiences will be satisfied. The hotel is ok, there is enough space in the rooms, but it looks like it's beginning to age, particularly the bathrooms. The beds are not really comfortable (actually we got two twin beds joined together as a "king bed" in our rooms), but no one comes to Barcelona to sleep. Some of the people in the staff were really nice, as other ones seem to just not care and be there to do their job.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Me and my Husband stayed at this hotel from Friday the 12th till Monday the 15th, it was a last minute trip and the price was brilliant, you pay for what you get. the rooms were basic but very clean and the beds were really comfy, we didnt stay in them for long as we were always out sight-seeing around the City. This hotel is within a great location, the aerobus stops about 2 minutes away and met stop Espanya is aboout the same. there are a few bars/restaurants near by and its right near the magic fountains which are beautiful to watch. On check in we were greeted by a young lad who was very friendly and brilliant with any questions we had, he gave us information for good places to go and even directions on how to get there, we couldnt fault him throughout our trip, we came down on our last night and asked where a local take out place was that was nice and as he had finished he walked us to one nearby which was extremly nice of him.

overall we had a great experience at this hotel, the rooms are clean and big which is the main thing, the service of the staff is great and the location is perfect as your not far from the center but there are still things to see within the location of the hotel.

Laura and Reidy

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LaReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. The customer service isn't the best thing about this hotel but the location is good and we got a room which had sideways view to the park. The room was quiet at night time. The wifi didn't work very well at the room. The roof pool is small but refreshing after long day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anniina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Onix Rambla Hotel
Onix Rambla Hotel
#240 of 512 in Barcelona
558 reviews
Eixample
Sunotel Aston
Sunotel Aston
#371 of 512 in Barcelona
457 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#340 of 512 in Barcelona
2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sant Angelo
#325 of 512 in Barcelona
353 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#60 of 512 in Barcelona
2,205 reviews
Eixample
Sunotel Junior
Sunotel Junior
#350 of 512 in Barcelona
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onix Fira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onix Fira Hotel

Property: Onix Fira Hotel
Address: C/ Llanca 30, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Onix Fira Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Onix Fira is a confortable, cosy hotel. Next to the "Fira de Barcelona" (the Barcelona trade fair hall) and the Palacio de Congresos. Its communication is unbeatable, meaning that tourists can enjoy the countless attractions Barcelona has offer. Finish your day with well-deserved rest, enjoying all the conveniences that the Onix Fira offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Onix Fira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Onix Fira
Onix Fira Barcelona
Onix Fira Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing