We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with an excellent location!”
Review of Onix Fira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Onix Fira Hotel
Ranked #361 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed at Onix Fira for four days and found it to be an excellent hotel for a family getaway. The hotels location is excellent as its next to a shopping mall and a few minutes walk to Palau Nacional in Montjuic. We found all the close attractions, restaurants and shops very convenient to visit at any time from this hotel. As for the hotel, the rooms were spacious and clean, the breakfast was very good and the terrace at the top of the hotel with a small pool a nice area to sit and relax. I would recommend this hotel to visitors to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

We visited Barcelona for the first time! Very nice! The hotel is next to the metro station! Also when you get the bus from the airport it leaves you very close by! The hotel itself offers spacious rooms and they are very very clean!!! The prices are more than good! The reception staff very helpful, the only problem was their internet connection in their business center! Too slow couldn't see anything in the end! Hopefully they have done something about it! The mall is exactly on the other side of the street! And the tourist buses also! Many things to see! If you want to have fun, go for ice skating!All in all we would recommend this hotel to our family and friends!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSNK_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Nice hotel close to Plaza d'Espana. Clean room and nice (but small) pool on the roof. Location is excellent close to metro and you can easily get to just about anywhere in the city. Another good point about this hotel is there is a shopping mall across the street and many good restaurants just a short walk away. The price was 97 euros per night not including breakfast which is perhaps a little bit on the high side but considering this is Barcelona, Spain's most exciting city, I guess you have to expect that. There was no fitness centre and the service was okay and quite satisfactory but nothing to write home about. There was no fitness centre and pool looked a bit more like a bathtub because it was very small but I didn't try it out as the weather was too cold ...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnobrien98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed here for four nights, and was overall satisfied. The room was quite big and generally clean. A big problem was noise from inside the hotel; because the whole hotel has marble floor, every noise is clearly audible (e.g, scraping furniture, people talking, tv, etc). Noise from outside was not such a problem at all.The staff was not particularly friendly; not unfriendly either, but just very business-like.
It is nice they have computers with internet, for those old-fashioned people who don't carry a laptop/tablet/smartphone around.
The location is great for getting into town, to Montjuic, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saskia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

For the price, this hotel is worth it because of its excellent location. From there, you can easily get, either by walking or subway, to all the sightseeing attractions in the city. It's also easy to get on the hop-on/hop-off sightseeing bus from there. There are many delicious restaurants located near this hotel, so the ones who like culinary experiences will be satisfied. The hotel is ok, there is enough space in the rooms, but it looks like it's beginning to age, particularly the bathrooms. The beds are not really comfortable (actually we got two twin beds joined together as a "king bed" in our rooms), but no one comes to Barcelona to sleep. Some of the people in the staff were really nice, as other ones seem to just not care and be there to do their job.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Me and my Husband stayed at this hotel from Friday the 12th till Monday the 15th, it was a last minute trip and the price was brilliant, you pay for what you get. the rooms were basic but very clean and the beds were really comfy, we didnt stay in them for long as we were always out sight-seeing around the City. This hotel is within a great location, the aerobus stops about 2 minutes away and met stop Espanya is aboout the same. there are a few bars/restaurants near by and its right near the magic fountains which are beautiful to watch. On check in we were greeted by a young lad who was very friendly and brilliant with any questions we had, he gave us information for good places to go and even directions on how to get there, we couldnt fault him throughout our trip, we came down on our last night and asked where a local take out place was that was nice and as he had finished he walked us to one nearby which was extremly nice of him.

overall we had a great experience at this hotel, the rooms are clean and big which is the main thing, the service of the staff is great and the location is perfect as your not far from the center but there are still things to see within the location of the hotel.

Laura and Reidy

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gregor M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Sant Angelo
Hotel Sant Angelo
#300 of 515 in Barcelona
386 reviews
Eixample
Onix Rambla Hotel
Onix Rambla Hotel
#229 of 515 in Barcelona
573 reviews
Eixample
Ofelias Hotel
Ofelias Hotel
#162 of 515 in Barcelona
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Vilamari
Hotel Vilamari
#190 of 515 in Barcelona
801 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#333 of 515 in Barcelona
2,823 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#58 of 515 in Barcelona
2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onix Fira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onix Fira Hotel

Address: C/ Llanca 30, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #361 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: £53 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Onix Fira Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Onix Fira is a confortable, cosy hotel. Next to the "Fira de Barcelona" (the Barcelona trade fair hall) and the Palacio de Congresos. Its communication is unbeatable, meaning that tourists can enjoy the countless attractions Barcelona has offer. Finish your day with well-deserved rest, enjoying all the conveniences that the Onix Fira offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Onix Fira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Onix Fira
Onix Fira Barcelona
Onix Fira Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing