We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NH hotels always good hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Barcelona Eixample
Ranked #213 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“NH hotels always good hotels”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

As usual for the NH hotels. Always perfectly clean, good rooms and kind staff. The breakfast is always amazing in the NH hotels with a wide range of all kind of food. NH are my favourite hotels.
The room was a bit smaller than the rest of the NH hotels I´ve been, but I was there only for one night and it was not a problem. The hotel is a bit far from the city centre but th underground is so close to the hotel so you can be really fast in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaisie7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    406
    166
    35
    16
See reviews for
179
337
71
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed four nights at this hotel and were very pleasantly surprised at the standard of the room it was clean, well maintained and in good order. From the beginning the staff were more than helpful, very pleasant and always cheerful. The only drawback was it was a reasonable walk from where most of what you want to do. If you are not phased by a bit of a walk first thing in the morning and last thing at night, this hotel is well worth the stay.

Room Tip: The room we had was pretty good as it was, I would suggest you ask for a room that was not close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a lot of potential, it's in a nice location, not too far from the attractions etc, and the area feels really safe. However, despite having read the previous reviews we ended up in Room 210. I'm not sure if all rooms are like this one - but it was really noisy and you constantly have the sound of running water in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Good location for Passeig de Gracia and Gaudi Buildings. Consumed room and bath. Not recommended. The hotel lobby was OK. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, but we found some good places near the hotel for that.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Renato L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This hotel is in a great location; it's close to the main attractions (quick walk or bus ride to Las Ramblas,) but far enough away so that it isn't too loud. It's also easy to get to the airport. The staff is friendly and VERY helpful, and the hotel is clean and has everything you need. It isn't the fanciest place I've ever stayed, but it is modern. The restaurant across the street is great!! I'll stay there again next time I go to Barcelona!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KNHChicago_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here in Feb 2013. Hotel was great price so wasn't expecting too much. We had a really nice room, clean, spacious. No faults at all, would recommend to those travelling on a budget. Hotel is 20 minute walk to Las Ramblas. Tomato Cafe opposite the hotel served great food and drinks, really nice staff, good fun. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Barcelona again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CXJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shotley bridge
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel was fine for a short break..nothing exceptional but cleaned well and not far from city attractions. Great restaurant nearby on Carrer de Valencia.."Toto"..highly recommend.
One slight niggle...tea and coffee making equipment in lobby.which really should be complimentary as no facilities in the room..we were charged for and as we had to make it ourselves and there was no milk...think there should be no charge. However the staff were friendly and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: Some rooms are built looking onto a central enclosed unattractive yard..no daylight at window...so a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barleylodge99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Barcelona Century Hotel
Barcelona Century Hotel
#248 of 512 in Barcelona
562 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#169 of 512 in Barcelona
772 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Zenit Borrell
Hotel Zenit Borrell
#326 of 512 in Barcelona
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
#241 of 512 in Barcelona
714 reviews
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#216 of 512 in Barcelona
1,298 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#149 of 512 in Barcelona
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Barcelona Eixample? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Eixample

Property: NH Barcelona Eixample
Address: Valencia, 105-107, 8011 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Master)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#51 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#138 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Barcelona Eixample 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located, NH Barcelona Eixample is a pleasant 15 minute walk from bustling Barcelona city center, or just two stops away by metro. The Sants main line station and Barcelona's renowned Fira exhibition centre are also just 15 minutes away while Placa Catalunya with its tempting shops and inviting restaurants and bars can be reached on foot in 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Barcelona Eixample reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Master Barcelona
Nh Master Hotel Barcelona
NH Barcelona Eixample Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing