We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pol & Grace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
NH Belagua(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aparthotel Silver(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Via Augusta(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rekord(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Catalonia Barcelona Golf(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Exe Mitre(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
680
459
98
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
459
98
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationsant gervasifree tea and coffeerecommend this hoteltransport linkstriple roomresidential arealounge areapark guellhotel is locatedplaca catalunyavisit barcelona againlovely hotelclean roomsquiet locationcentral barcelonahotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

When we first started looking for a hotel in Barcelona we wanted one which wasn't too far from the city centre, reasonably priced and had parking.

We love this hotel it's all of the above and more. The staff are so friendly and amazingly helpful; it's just across the road from the metro 'Place Molina', which is just 3 stops from 'Place Catalunya'; the rooms are a good size (we had a triple room) and very quiet.

We are definitely going to use this hotel for our return visit and thanks to all the staff for making it so special by recommending places to visit and eat.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuillermoTell, Director General at Pol & Grace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Tanya,

Firstly, thank you so much for sharing with other visitors and us your vey detailed and nice comments following your stay at Hotel Guillermo Tell.
I have passed on your kind words to all the team here because we work very hard for the satisfaction of our guests and it is very rewarding to know we made you enjoy.

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon. My kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel, offering a high level of service at a reasonable price. it is at least a 3 star level of service, bordering on four. My room was very clean, with great air conditioning, and very nice bed, and good TV. The breakfast was excellent for $8.50 and worth it for sure, with eggs and bacon, local cheeses and ham, and yogurt, and fresh orange juice. It is located in Gracia, a great neighborhood, although less touristy, and this is why the price per night for single room was less than many other hotels with this level of service. Very well connected by bus or metro to city centre.

Room Tip: 2nd floor in the back is fine.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiesole44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuillermoTell, Director General at Pol & Grace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

First of all I would like to thank you for chose Hotel Guillermo Tell for your recent trip to Barcelona.
We appreciate to have your feedback since we are always concerned by the remarks and satisfactions of our guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel very soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed here last weekend for 2 night with 4 friends. The hotel is sleek and stylish, and very relaxed.

We had a great stay, and although we spent little timein the rooms, the beds were comfortable and the shower/bathrooms excellent.

The WiFi was very quick, which is rare when it is free.

Only down side is that it is a fair way away from all the fun.

Will definately go back to this hotel next time I am in Barcalona

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuillermoTell, Director General at Pol & Grace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Nicholas,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for letting us know about your experience with us.
I am very pleased to hear you enjoy you stay at Hotel Guillermo Tell and that our facilities and location fulfilled your expectations.

We renovated the Hotel last February 2014, and we improved our facilities and our Wi-Fi connection offering High Speed Internet complimentary for all our clients.

We all look forward to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights after traveling to Barcelona for a wedding. We really enjoyed our room on the 4th floor. Bed was excellent and the windows had great shades that blocked sunlight. Very helpful when acclimating to time change. Breakfast not included (extra charge). Free coffee and tea in lobby unavailable from 7 am to 12 noon -- just when we need it! Otherwise a great place.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuillermoTell, Director General at Pol & Grace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Lin,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for letting us know about your experience with us.
We are very pleased to hear your received a good service from our staff. We work very hard for the satisfaction of our guest and it is very rewarding to know we made you enjoy.
As per your comments about the coffe and te, we could not offer this service complimentary during the breakfast hours.
We look forward to welcome back you at our Hotel in a near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hotel friendly,clean and near all bus and metro routes rooms more than adequate,would stay again.and try the metro, lovely local shops and square nearby all with friendly staff.best to know just a little Spanish.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank EvertonWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuillermoTell, Director General at Pol & Grace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay at Hotel Guillermo Tell.
I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and also you enjoyed our hospitality and service.
I really do hope that you can join us once again in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews