We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great locationl, great staff, great hote!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Catalunya Plaza
Ranked #87 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

we just came back from a 5 days stay at the h10 plaza catalunya and we will defenetly be coming back at our next visit at barcelona!
super central location, wonderfull staff, real helpfull (we were celebrating our anniversry so they upgraded our room and gave us free choclate every day!)
dont skip the delicious breakfast, worth every euro.
thank you we had a great time!

Room Tip: try to get the room that facing to the placa catalunya
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hadarb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Manager at H10 Catalunya Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear hadarb10,

First of all, Happy Anniversary! (again)

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write this review.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at the hotel in your next trip to Barcelona.

Please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us if you have any future needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Manager
H10 Catalunya Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just back from a long weekend in Barcelona staying three nights in this hotel.
The hotel is in an excellent location, easy journey from the airport and a very easy walk to La Ramblas.
We took the bus tour on the Saturday and the tour starts literally across the road from the hotel.
The hotel is very clean, the rooms were lovely and we were upgraded to a room with a balcony which opened up on to the plaza which was amazing. They delivered us lovely chocolates every night.
We also had a complimentary glass of Cava which we enjoyed on the roof terrace, which is a beautiful area.
The hotel staff are fantastic, really interested in what we were doing in the day and suggesting places for us to visit.
If you are going to Barcelona stay at this hotel, it is fantastic.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have balconies that open up onto the plaza which is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank twin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Manager at H10 Catalunya Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear twin123,

Thank you so much for coming to our hotel and taking the time to write this review.

I am really glad to know you had a great long weekend in Barcelona. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that our staff helped you out with any information you needed.

We hope to welcome you again very soon and, please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us if you have any future needs or questions.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Manager
H10 Catalunya Plaza Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed for a weekend in September and the location is the best you can get in Barcelona, overlooking Placa Catalunya. Great for a short break.
The rooms are very cosy with a lovely deco, making you feel really comfortable, it also has a Nespresso in the Room. Breakfast was very good, although we did not try room service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Manager at H10 Catalunya Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Marc A,

Thank you so much for taking your time!

We are really happy to read you liked our new decoration. The hotel was fully refurbished at the beginning of this year and we are very proud of it! No doubt the Nespresso in the room is a plus and the high quality/variety of our breakfast products is a must!

Hope to see you again very soon and, as always, do not hesitate to get in touch with us if have any future needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Manager
H10 Catalunya Plaza Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel is on Plaza Catalunya which is ground zero for just about everything. Airport Aerobus comes directly here in 3 stops at a fraction of the cost of a taxi. Outside hotel is taxis, tour buses, trains, buses, stores, shops, restaurants, and sightseeing. Hotel is completely renovated and immaculately cleam. Rooms are small but nicely appointed. Be sure to reserve a room with a Plaza Catalunya view -- better than television. A/C, coffee, hair dryer, flat screen TV, internet, comfortable beds, beautiful halls, and friendly helpful staff. Restaurant in hotel small and over priced, but plenty of places right outside.

Room Tip: Plaza Catalunya view must see, especially at night for colored lighted fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Manager at H10 Catalunya Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear George and Veronica,

Please, let me thank you for taking your time in publiching this review.

As you say, we are on ground zero. Everything starts and ends here, most of interesting things are or happen nearby. You just need your jeans, some comfortable shoes and you are on!

Just one doubt... when you talk abaout our restaurant, I am no really sure that it is really ours. There is a reestaurant/cafeteria on the ground floor, right next to the hotel entrance. That is not part of the hotel and the owners have nnothing to do with H10 Hotels. This is not the first review I read talking about this restaurant/cafeteria. People think it is part of the hotel because it is next door, but it is not. We have a beautiful restaurant on the P floor (where you can have your breakfast), with great views over the square and prices are very affordable.

I hope to see you again very soon. Please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us if you have any future questions or needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Manager
H10 Catalunya Plaza Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Christian Fernández (front desk manager) was one of many reasons we loved not only the H10 Catalunya Plaza Boutique Hotel, but Barcelona in general. Christian's kindly advice about activities, tours, and transportation was spot on. Our room's balcony afforded an exceptional experience of the sights and sounds of the heart of this beautiful city. Some of the local cuisine was nicely represented in the included breakfast - the best we've ever experienced at any hotel. Excellent decor, design, personalized service, and cleanliness was attended to down to the smallest detail (even complimentary slippers!). And, the central location is perfect for hop-on, hop-off city tour bus, La Rambla stroll, shopping, and dining.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shelby68737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Manager at H10 Catalunya Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Shelby68737,

Thank you so much for your kind words! Christian, our front desk manager, is always more than happy to help out and give some advice.

As you say, the hotel is centrally located and, I don't know if they tols you but, it was fully refurbished at the beginning of this year by Lazaro Rosa-Violán, who was chosen as the best Spanish designer in 2012. We love the new deco and we are doing our best to keep up with the lovely atmosphere, giving great attention to detail and a nice service.

Hope to welcome you again very soon and, please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us if you have any future needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Manager
H10 Catalunya Plaza Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Catalunya Plaza hotel is located at the heart of Barcelona, the Catalunya Plaza. The balconies of the rooms where we stayed opened into the Plaza. The hotels location is a good start point for everything you want to do in Barcelona like the La Ramblas, Casa Barrio or beach. In fact most tour start from the Plaza or the roads being the Plaza. The rooms of the hotel are a bit small but can complain much. The hotel has free wifi and computers for guests use. However the menu for breakfast is quite limited.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with balconies opeing into the plaza
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustang13071978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Manager at H10 Catalunya Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear mustang13071978,

First of all, let me thank you for giving you opinion on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and you appreciated our great location. As you say, we are at the heart of everything.

In reference to our great breakfast buffet, you can find many homemade first-class products. We even have a menu for warm dishes that you can choose and they are made right away just as soon as you order them. This warm menu is included in the breakfast's price, as well as all the cold Iberian cuts, ham, cheeses, fruits, yogurts, different sorts of juices (freshly squeezed orange juice included), pastries, breads, crêpes, jams, coffees, teas, milks, candies and even cava (the Catalan champagne).

Hope to see you again in Barcelona very soon. Please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us if you have any future needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Manager
H10 Catalunya Plaza Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The Catalunya Plaza is a new boutique hotel from H10. Cannot fault the situation it is in. The food was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely room overlooking the Playa Catalunya square at the top of the ramblers. Very central for everything. Only takes 45mins to walk to the beach. We will certainly go back again next year.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are very quiet ,even though the busy square is below
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Manager at H10 Catalunya Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear June A,

Thank you so much for your kind words!

As you say, no way to get a better location. Nevertheless, we like to think that our most valuable feature is our staff. We work for the client and we do our best to make our client's stay as pleasant as possible.

If you want to come back next year, do not hesitate to get in touch with us for your reservation. We will be pleased to help you out with any doubts or questions you may have.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Manager
H10 Catalunya Plaza Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#29 of 515 in Barcelona
743 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#34 of 515 in Barcelona
2,120 reviews
El Raval
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
#132 of 515 in Barcelona
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#103 of 515 in Barcelona
2,254 reviews
Eixample
H10 Universitat
H10 Universitat
#139 of 515 in Barcelona
1,564 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#50 of 515 in Barcelona
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Catalunya Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Catalunya Plaza

Address: Placa de Catalunya 7, 08007 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Catalunya Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#87 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#90 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £97 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Catalunya Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your H10 Catalunya Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H10 Catalunya Plaza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing