We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A big disappointment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Barcelona Century Hotel
Ranked #228 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A big disappointment!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed at Century Park hotel for one night in August after debarking from our cruise in Barcelona .At first the hotel looks very good ,the reception and the breakfast room catch your eye ,but when we saw our room we were very shocked.The room , the bed and the bathroom were veeery small! but the TV was a big plasma TV ironically .Also i have to say that the location was not so good also;the metro station is at 10 min walk .When I will return in Barcelona I would not choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elenaciabuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    283
    104
    12
    11
See reviews for
88
234
40
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

When we were dropped off to our hotel at 2am after a 2 hours journey from Girona airport, I was pleasantly surprised at how modern and new the reception area and restaurant/cafe was. The night receptionist was so helpful and polite. When we got to our room on the 5th floor i was a little taken aback at how small the room was. We had twin beds instead of a double which is what i had booked. The room was dated and the bathroom was a throwback to the 70's! However, the bed was comfortable and I slept like a baby each and every night. The room was clean and that was the main thing really. I dont think there were any other visitors on the 5th floor as it was quiet. The walls are quite thin so I expect it could get noisy. I was really pleased overall. There is free internet access in reception. The staff were so helpful and polite, the hotel wasn't too far from the nearest 2 metro stations, about a 10 minute walk. The only thing I would say is that there are no late night shops open nearby so if you want drinks or snacks for the room buy them early on in the day. I would definitely go back and would recommend to anyone who wants a simple, clean hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariaant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

Great hotel, clean rooms, very friendly and helpfull staffs, more or less 15 mins walk to catalunya, basic breakfast buffet. We are very satisfied!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloverdale, British Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

Friendly and helpful staff with a nice breakfast.

A good value for a basic room. location is a little out of the tourist core area which allows for a little more true regional culture. Everything is in easy walking distance.
You have activate the electrical system in the room by putting the room key in the slot. Took a little while to figure that one out.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackjohn30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

Good alternative for those who want to be relatively close to the center of Barcelona. We paid 90€/night for 3 adults and I must say the room would be alright for two persons, but too small for 3, but very clean. The staff was friendly and gave us a map and few precious recommendations about our trips. The breakfast we bought for 6€/day/person was very tasty and quite rich, though I would expect it to be included in the total price for the room.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heathcliff1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

I booked the rooms in this hotel 6 months in advance so i had a very good rate 68 E/night per double room breakfast included. The hotel is 15 min walk from Ramblas so if you are used with long walks is good located.
The pictures look very nice, but the rooms are basic and really little. The continental breakfast and the service are good.
For this rate 68 E/night for double room with breakfast included i would recomand it, but not for more !!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taniutzzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

Cheap, very clean and comfortable hotel. Close to transports and the city centrer. Simple but very good breakfast. A nice place to stay in Barcelona

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirHugh34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
#209 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#162 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#160 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#171 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#98 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
El Raval
HCC Lugano
HCC Lugano
#184 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Century Hotel

Property: Barcelona Century Hotel
Address: 08011 | C/ Valencia, 154, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Barcelona Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona Century Hotel is ideal for anyone looking for accommodation in Barcelona who wants to enjoy the most emblematic attractions the city offers. We are located in the city centre and our daily goal is to go on offering our guests even better service day by day. That is why from now on as Barcelona Century Hotel we will be delighted to share new experiences with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelona Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Barcelona
Barcelona Century Hotel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing