We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Century Park Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barcelona Century Hotel
Ranked #263 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Our 3 night nightmare in Barcelona was tempered only by our accomodation. The staff and facilities at Century Park Hotel were excellent. Andrea and Maite went out of their way to assist us in trying to secure tempory travel documents etc. The location of the hotel was excellent for site-seeing, for those of you fortunate enough not to have been mugged of your wallet and travel documents. I was excited about our stay in Barcelona and all the wonders this city. However 5 mins after stopping at Placa Catalunya I had my wallet and travel documents lifted from my bag while we struggled to offload our luggage from the bus with the bus driver and his supervisor shouting at us to remove same.
I firmly believe that our ordeal was orchestrated from when we stepped on the A1 Aeroport Bus at Barcelona Airport. We are fairly certain that the bus drivers may even be involved in the syndicates that operate at the major tourist stops like Placa Catalunya.
The police officials were no where to be seen despite this being a serious problem in the city and at the police station there were no less than 15 other cases reported in the hour and half that I waited to have my matter attended to. In short I would not recommend a visit to Barcelona, however if you find yourself in the unfortunate position of having to spend time in this city then Century Park Hotel is the best choice. You will not find better value for money and friendlier staff.

Room Tip: Rooms off the street are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

3 night stay in Barcelona for some sight seeing, the beach and above all, the sun! Lovely hotel, good location, bus stop around the corner (get a 10 trip card) for sights and beach. Nice room, after they moved us from one of the two 'small' doubles on each floor. Friendly, helpful staff, good breakfast.

Room Tip: Avoid the 'small' doubles - bed against wall on one side. Not end of the world, but is cramp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Just returned from a 4 day trip to Barcelona - stayed at the Century Park and really enjoyed our stay. It is ideally placed in the Eixample area with lots of bars and restaurants around. It is around a 30 minute (slow) walk from La Rambla but there is a bus (no 59) just on the next road to the hotel that takes you down La Rambla and along the sea front to the beach at a cost of 4 euros each return. Staff are very helpful and rooms are small but clean - all in all a perfect base for seeing this lovely country. Highly recommend the Barcelona Tourist Bus (the hotel will let you know about this)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaylover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I had a great experience with a number of the staff at Century Park. They were very friendly and helpful and were happy to spend time getting to know you. The room was pretty good value for money and the location was ideal (though it depends what you want to see/do).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bondock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

Century park hotel is very good, staffs are nice and helpful, breakfast is really good and the rooms are very neat. I advise hotel century when u visit barcelona!

Thank Honeytey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I was in august 2010 for a Barcelona visit with friends.I stayed for 5 nights and it was ok.
Plus:Nice hotel,cosy rooms,near city center,bars,shops,supermarket nearby,good breakfast,good value for money,turistic bus stop at 5 minutes walking,
Minus:small room,bathtub instead of shower, no free parking on site,10 minutes walk to the airport bus with luggage

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduard1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Everything about this hotel is fine. The perfect choice for travelling with family

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SirHugh34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
#205 of 517 in Barcelona
932 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#181 of 517 in Barcelona
857 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#127 of 517 in Barcelona
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Sant Angelo
Hotel Sant Angelo
#226 of 517 in Barcelona
446 reviews
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#84 of 517 in Barcelona
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Century Hotel

Address: 08011 | C/ Valencia, 154, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £38 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Barcelona Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona Century Hotel is ideal for anyone looking for accommodation in Barcelona who wants to enjoy the most emblematic attractions the city offers. We are located in the city centre and our daily goal is to go on offering our guests even better service day by day. That is why from now on as Barcelona Century Hotel we will be delighted to share new experiences with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Barcelona Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Barcelona
Barcelona Century Hotel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing