We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barcelona Century Hotel
Ranked #264 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel to a great price close to the city centre this is the hotel for you. It is clean, it is nice, the staff is kind and helpful and the rooms are okay standard. The price is very good and compared to what you get I can't do anything else but recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mimmie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

The good thing first -- the location of the hotel is perfect in the Eixample district in Barcelona just a short 15 min walk away from the La Ramblas. Now the negative, fortunately or unfortunately me and my brother got a 'tiny' Twin Room in the hotel where we hardly had any space to move once we kept our luggage. The beds are really comfortable...in fact we overslept on the morning we had to catch a train to Bilbao and the buffet breakfast had a really nice spread. The experience would have been perfect if we got a slightly bigger room. For those looking forward to checking out Nou Camp...its only a couple of metro stations away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dasdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Good hotel in a nice neighborhood of Barcelona, with approximately 10 minute walk from Urgell station. Airport bus also stops next to Urgell which is very convenient. It's pretty close to Pl. Catalunya and Las Rambles (perhaps 20-25 mins walk past Barcelona University).

Reception staff were friendly and spoke very good English. They do ask you to pay on check-in rather than check-out.

Our room was compact and needed venting out for few hours as it smelled a bit stuffy.
Everything was reasonably clean and housekeeping came in on daily basis. Towels were changed on daily basis but bed linen wasn't changed at all throughout our 5 day stay. It wasn't spotless though for such price and star rating we didn't expect much anyway.

Room had safe for which no extra payment was required. Facilities included TV, mini fridge/bar, hairdryer and an aircon, though the latest is only operational during hot season of summer. They do offer free Wi-Fi which was an excellent bonus.

Breakfast was 7.00 Euro per person but wasn't particularly great as it was a cold buffet with not much choice. We tried it once and then opted for local cafes instead. For example, Planet Cafe, 3 mins away from the hotel offered a much better coffee and fresher croissants/cakes/muffins.

Overall, it's worth its rates, considering how expensive accommodation is in Barcelona. Few things could be improved on but overall a typical 3 star in a pleasant area close to centre.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Got a good deal at the last minute. The location of the hotel is little far from the city centre (around 2 KM). Other than that, everything was perfect here. Clean and nice room, comfy bed, blue interiors and free Wi-Fi. The gap between the cot and the TV wall is really small :) The receptionist Ms. Maite was very helpful and did not hesitate to help. Cannot expect more for what i paid for...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LakshmanaPrakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel is quite a bargain in a pricey city. Our room was clean and comfortable, except for the beds which were hard. The location is better than you'd think from looking at the map,a residential area, just a 15 minutes walk to Plaza Catalunya. Being in a residential area has several advantages, amongst others a supermarket, fruit shop and very nice bakery where we had breakfast.There are several bus stops outside the hotel, and even a direct line to the Barceloneta beach.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are more quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank almthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I have travelled a lot and stayed at numerous hotels all over the world. But never before have I paid 152 euros for such a simple, small and smelly room.
The three previous nights we stayed at the Sants Barcelona for a conference (110 euros a night, breakfast included). Beautiful, spacious, luxurious rooms and the food was superb. What a terrible disappointment when we moved to the Century Park where we had decided to stay for another night closer to the centre.
Yes, a busy time in Barcelona, but no need to ask three times the fee I have to when I now want to book the same single room at the end of this week.

Stupid that I did not have a better look when I booked two months ago, for this price I had expected something similar to the Sants. No way. After we had been robbed on Sunday, had reported this at the police station and returned to the hotel at 22.45 in the evening and we asked if we could have a drink at the bar. But no, of course the bar was closed! At a hotel where I and my colleague had to pay 152 euros each for just one night. Really a disgrace. When we wanted to complain we were told the manager would be present on Monday morning. Very conveniently no manager at 9 o'clock, not at 10 o'clock and not at 12 o'clock when we left.
We were told to write them an email, which I did. So far no answer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morse5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I selected the Century Park hotel for its value for money positioning and location and got what I had bargained for. The staff is an absolute delight. Very cooperative and friendly. The rooms, though small are well maintained, bathrooms well fitted and cleanliness regular.

Location wise it's close to a metro, within few blocks of walking to the central area but even so is not that central. This was a slight disappointment or maybe I should have been mentally prepared to walk as much.

The few suggestions I'd have - a heater in the winter season please! And definitely a more dependable wifi quality. I'd definitely stay here again if I had to be in this neighborhood.

Room Tip: Try getting a side room so there's less noise disturbance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayofash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
#208 of 516 in Barcelona
912 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#184 of 516 in Barcelona
836 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Angelo
Hotel Sant Angelo
#256 of 516 in Barcelona
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Zenit Borrell
Hotel Zenit Borrell
#326 of 516 in Barcelona
554 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#194 of 516 in Barcelona
839 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#88 of 516 in Barcelona
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Century Hotel

Address: 08011 | C/ Valencia, 154, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £37 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Barcelona Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona Century Hotel is ideal for anyone looking for accommodation in Barcelona who wants to enjoy the most emblematic attractions the city offers. We are located in the city centre and our daily goal is to go on offering our guests even better service day by day. That is why from now on as Barcelona Century Hotel we will be delighted to share new experiences with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barcelona Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Barcelona
Barcelona Century Hotel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing