We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location ”
Review of Flor Parks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flor Parks Hotel
Ranked #224 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Duleek, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location ”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in a good location, staff are friendly. The rooms have a big bathroom but a small living space and no duvet, which can be cold in the spring time. It's close to the green metro line and around the corner from the outdoor market and on the doorstep of la rambles.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    231
    64
    20
    11
See reviews for
82
253
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
142 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much. The location is excellet, right at Las Ramblas so it's close to everything. We really wanted it to be close to the nicest part of the city which is Barri Gothic. The staff is friendly and the hotel is very clean. There were cleaning ladies there all day long.

The room and bathroom was of good size and the fridge was quite big too, which I really appreciated.

The only downside about the hotel would be that it's quite thin walls between the rooms and out in the corridor. We stayed at the forth floor so we had no problems with noice from outside. It might be different in high season though.

I would really recommend the hotel, and would stay there again.

Room Tip: High up in the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Egus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights, loved the staff they were extremely helpful especially the night staff. They were very friendly. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The could start using duvets instead of blankets and improve their central heating. The bathroom drains were a bit smelly but I closed them when we weren't using them. The location of the hotel is superb ! Right in front of las ramblas shopping, food and city tour buses all close by. In all amazing stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Akila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Korea
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great location - almost exactly in the middle of Las Rambles! For a tourist, it means maybe 1/2 of Barcelona's "must see" sights are best reached just via walking from your hotel. I'm really surprised there isn't more of a price premium given that. For most tourists, I don't think it's possible to have a better location.

The hotel is also quite stylish looking. The only negative I can think of - our rooms was on the small size. Bathroom was large, but room itself a tiny bit small. Still though - they're very stylish (as is the entire hotel, really), and to be a broken record - again I'd really expect a much higher price given that location.

To reach the hotel - again, it's right on Los Rambles. So, just take the aerobus from the airport to the last stop (Placa Catalunya). From there either 1.) Walk the something-hundred meters down Los Rambles until reaching the hotel on the left. Or 2.) Take the subway from Placa Catalyuna one stop down to Liceau, which drops you off almost directly in front of the hotel.

If I'd been with older people, I would have opted for subway - but as it was, it seemed not worth the hassle of using the subway for one stop, so I just walked. This location also makes it good for returning to the airport.

Stylish hotel with stylish rooms, albeit a bit on the small size, in the absolutely best location for most tourists. It really seemed like a huge bargain.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mmace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located at ramblas opposite theatre liceu. About 700 M from catalunya square.
I stayed with my daughters for 4 nights.
The hotel room was clean and functional with small refrigerator and safe.
Free WiFi in the room and loby.
Very nice and helping staff.
No breakfast available in the hotel. Guests get a discount Ina nearby restaurant.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Orna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncks Corner, SC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights before a cruise and we were VERY satisfied. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony & a jacuzzi in the bathroom. Our beds were comfortable and our room was a nice size. The bathroom was huge and ohhhh so nice! The personell were very helpful with giving ideas for restaurants & very professional. The Flor Parks is smack dab in the middle of Las Ramblas with lots to see and do. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Condal
Hotel Condal
#272 of 514 in Barcelona
516 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#102 of 514 in Barcelona
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#232 of 514 in Barcelona
1,534 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
#142 of 514 in Barcelona
1,531 reviews
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#315 of 514 in Barcelona
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flor Parks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flor Parks Hotel

Property: Flor Parks Hotel
Address: La Ramblas 70, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#145 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#173 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Flor Parks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Flor Parks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flor Parks Barcelona
Hotel Flor Parks
Flor Parks Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing