We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but traveler beware!”
Review of Flor Parks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flor Parks Hotel
Ranked #214 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location but traveler beware!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Where to begin? We arrived on Sunday at about 3:00pm and there were no rooms available for us one of the men at the reception told me they were short staffed that day. While I was waiting to check in I noticed some other guests did not get their rooms either. We had to leave because we had a tour scheduled and they told me to leave my bags next to the reception desk that they were going to watch them for me. That was absolutely crazy because they were dealing with so many problems at the moment that it was not possible for them to do that and where they told me to leave them it was also an entrance to a tapas bar. How could they suggest such a crazy thing! I refuse to leave my bags like that where just about anybody could take them. I waited until one of them was able to store them in a little room which he locked but did not give us any ticket as a proof of the number of bags we left. I noticed there were other suitcases there from people who had checked out earlier and I thought anybody could take any bags that do not belong to them. I left for my tour with an uneasy feeling. Well, when I am certain back there were to ladies at the lobby very angry. Somebody had taken their luggage with their passports in them from the same room where I had left my. To my surprise, nobody knew what happened or who had taken their luggage. I learned latter that their luggage turned up at the airport. That was the worst first impression of any hotel I have ever been to. Luckily, the room was in good condition and clean and had a big bathroom. The walls are a little thin because I could hear the guests next to my room snoring but it was manageable. The pillows are hard and very thin. The location was great the metro is just a few steps from the hotel and close to plaza catalunya. I have mixed feelings about this hotel. If I go back to Barcelona,I would first look at other hotels in the same area

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Isolis62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    232
    64
    20
    11
See reviews for
86
255
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Read some reviews complaining about room size but what do people want!? My wife and I simply wanted a clean, functional room to rest our heads... There's a city out there and the location of this hotel simply could not be better to let you explore some of the most interesting parts of it. This hotel is literally right on La Rambla and only a couple of hundred yards (if even) from the Bouqueria Food Market, not to mention the little streets if Bari Gotic and Barcelona Cathedral. Even if you want to go further afield (Camp Nou, Park Guelle, Glories Market, Sagrada Familia), Liceu metro station is about 20 yards from the front door which means any part of the city is accessible relatively easily.

Would go back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel was in the middle of town in the Ramblas
Perfect location to reach pretty much everywhere.
The room was clean, had a free safe, wifi access and toiletries. There was a small fridge in the room too.
Could have done with a couple of more accessible power points, but was perfect for a weekend break. We didn't eat or drink in the hotel, but the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Being on the Ramblas we we're surrounded by bars and restaurants. Despite the comments I have read elsewhere I didn't think the food was that expensive in the areas and the tapas bar almost next door had two tapas and a beer or sangria for 5.95 euros and they tasted good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beth1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duleek, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in a good location, staff are friendly. The rooms have a big bathroom but a small living space and no duvet, which can be cold in the spring time. It's close to the green metro line and around the corner from the outdoor market and on the doorstep of la rambles.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much. The location is excellet, right at Las Ramblas so it's close to everything. We really wanted it to be close to the nicest part of the city which is Barri Gothic. The staff is friendly and the hotel is very clean. There were cleaning ladies there all day long.

The room and bathroom was of good size and the fridge was quite big too, which I really appreciated.

The only downside about the hotel would be that it's quite thin walls between the rooms and out in the corridor. We stayed at the forth floor so we had no problems with noice from outside. It might be different in high season though.

I would really recommend the hotel, and would stay there again.

Room Tip: High up in the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Egus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights, loved the staff they were extremely helpful especially the night staff. They were very friendly. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The could start using duvets instead of blankets and improve their central heating. The bathroom drains were a bit smelly but I closed them when we weren't using them. The location of the hotel is superb ! Right in front of las ramblas shopping, food and city tour buses all close by. In all amazing stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Akila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Condal
Hotel Condal
#271 of 512 in Barcelona
520 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
#144 of 512 in Barcelona
1,565 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Avinyo
Catalonia Avinyo
#125 of 512 in Barcelona
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#231 of 512 in Barcelona
1,559 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#103 of 512 in Barcelona
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flor Parks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flor Parks Hotel

Property: Flor Parks Hotel
Address: La Ramblas 70, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#145 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#173 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Flor Parks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Flor Parks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flor Parks Barcelona
Hotel Flor Parks
Flor Parks Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing