We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome awaits!”
Review of Bonanova Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bonanova Park
Ranked #372 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A welcome awaits!”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This two star hotel gives great value for money and a warm welcome. The reception staff were all helpful and most spoke English even though we spoke to them all in Spanish. One even gave up a warning that taxi drivers charge extra for cases on pick ups to or from the hotel! The room was a good size and clean, well maintained and comfortable with pleasant if somewhat old fashioned bed linens. The bathroom was fabulous! Clearly a new refurbishment with the best and biggest walk in shower we have ever enjoyed in any hotel. The free toiletries were lovely. The breakfast had a great selection including hot boiled eggs. The DIY toaster, however, was fiddly to work and took forever to toast the bread. The free Wi-Fi was a bit hit and miss on our iPad and phone and being on the fourth floor didn't help as the router was on the ground. WE would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our fourth floor room was quiet. Ask to use the free safety deposit boxes at the rear of Reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank But2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    127
    51
    16
    16
See reviews for
58
84
37
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We only stayed here for the last night before we fly home from BCN. It might be small for some people's preference but it's okay with us. The hotel is rather family style, very basic, nothing luxury as most of the reviewer said, but it's as clean as spotless, which always comes to my first priority for hotel hunting. Very well equipped, you get a working desk, shelves, hooks, fridge,very sufficient lighting, everything you'd ask for a hotel room. You'll have to ask for wifi password at the front desk and the wifi works well enough. The bathroom is tiny but still, well equipped and I had one of the best showers in it! Lovely hot water and great water pressure. It's not in the most convenient location though, kind of far from the major attractions. It's located in the city's high end residential area, 10 minutes walk to the nearest metro stop and the walk is quite pleasant for us. We get to see how local people live and their daily routines, which is what we love to do during travel. We paid around 74 Euro for one night, and I don't feel it's any less comfy than another four star hotel we stayed for eight nights during the first week in Barcelona.
Will consider to stay here when we visit the beautiful city next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaokuo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pa.
Level Contributor
194 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This was our third stop on our Tapas Tour. The hotel is located just a few blocks from the metro in a quieter part of town. Our room was nice and big with a great view and once again nice and quiet. The hotel staff was very friendly and gave us great directions and advice on places to eat. We caught the metro early the next morning and first explored the town center, which was very busy, being the Easter holiday. Later on, we hopped on another train to the beach. What a beautiful spot.The weather was sunny and warm and the beach teeming with people. We found a good place to enjoy our Tapas lunch right along the boardwalk--once again, another perfect day. We stayed two nights at the hotel and I would highly recommend staying here if you travel to Barcelona. Great location--great staff--and real comfy room.

Room Tip: Our room was on the east side of the building and we had a great sunrise on both days of our stay. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank surfer02_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel in SGL room, it was small, but very comfortable. Overall I this hotel is 3*. Location is good, not the crowdy city centre, but 10 min to get there. Calm, nice place. If you take taxi from the hotel, it will cost you 15 eur to get to the Barcelona center, and 15 eur to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2012

All the things were very very good except the reception lady, she was very rude and never respect the guest ı want to send my special thanks two other receptionists who were very polite and kind.
The Breakfast is good , hotel is clean , wifi as working without problem and free.
Hotel is very closed to metro station maria christia by walk about 5 minutes.
Nou Camp Stadium Barcelona is very closed by walk about 15 minutes.
A neighborhood of very high quality
Barca Tv in the rooms ( Perfect )
For jogging : Avenue Diagonal is very closed and suitable for jogging and walking ..

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teoman_Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Via Augusta
#182 of 513 in Barcelona
886 reviews
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#387 of 513 in Barcelona
238 reviews
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
#348 of 513 in Barcelona
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol
#395 of 513 in Barcelona
23 reviews
Eixample
Barcelona City Hotel Universal
Barcelona City Hotel Universal
#383 of 513 in Barcelona
256 reviews
Les Corts
Arenas Atiram Hotels
Arenas Atiram Hotels
#385 of 513 in Barcelona
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonanova Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonanova Park

Property: Bonanova Park
Address: Capitan Arenas 51, 08034 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Husa Bonanova Park)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #372 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonanova Park 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bonanova Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Bonanova Park Barcelona
Husa Bonanova Park Hotel Barcelona
Bonanova Park Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing