We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, value for money.”
Review of Bonanova Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bonanova Park
Ranked #372 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, value for money.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed for a few days, location is not central, though the centre is easy to reach with public transport. Staff was friendly, hotel room was nice and clean. I liked the bathroom. :)
We booked based on Tripadvisor reviews and got what we expected.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jovomeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    127
    51
    16
    16
See reviews for
58
84
37
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I went there for one day and the room was clean and very nice and the prices are good but the receptionists were not so friendly.
if i will go in this area again sure i will go to this hotel because my first experience was good

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Great value for money. Hotel is in a lovely residential area of Barcelona, 15min walk to Nou Camp and 10min walk to nearest metro. We were in the centre of town in less than 25mins. As the hotel was very basic we didn't spend a great deal of time there, however it was extremely clean and had a great shower. Would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PlanningForFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My stay here was absolutely awful. It felt more like a jail than a hotel.
- The rooms are VERY noisy. I landed after a very long flight, requesting a quiet room. The answer I got was "NO". Not just "I am sorry" but just a flat out "NO". I could hardly sleep, it felt like sleeping in the middle of the road.
- The ventilation/AC is useless. You feel suffocated, the windows do open, but well - then you hear the noise from the road, which I cannot overstate, is pretty bad.
- They insist you drop your keys before you leave the hotel, not when you check out - everytime you leave the hotel. I feel quite uncomfortable with that, with all my stuff in the room.
- I requested an hour late checkout - and again all I got was a rude answer of "NO".
- The bed made my back hurt
- The shampoo will probably tear your underwear into shreds if you washed your clothes with it, not fit fur human use.
- The shower is TINY, but thankfully the water is hot and plenty.

Overall, not a very comfortable stay, I will stay elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Just avoid this hotel, many other hotels in the area in a similar price range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

That hotel is fab! It's a cosy, clean and safe hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Close enough to the metro and the location is a very lovely part of Barcelona, away from all the hustle and bustle! Excellent value for money. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

10 mins walk from the nearest metro, this is a wee gem of a hotel, nice rooms, very warm. there is as is mentioned a bit of noise from the other rooms adjacent to your own but noise travels well through concrete. this aside it is a really good hotel, staff are helpful. someone mentioned getting charged for a missing bottle from the minibar, we had a bottle of coke missing and we used 3 bottles of water, they charged for the water only, so they know exactly whats going on. bed was done and towels changed everyday. this is a 2 star place and the only thing that stops it being 3 is the lack of a hotel bar. well worth the visit, would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: we had 503, 5th floor, keep windows closed and its very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotsdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Lovely people, welcoming, breakfast is nice, a buffet with tea, coffee or squash for €2 bargain! And the shower is amazing! It is a short walk from the main road & underground station making it easy to get where you want in Barcelona. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Via Augusta
#184 of 513 in Barcelona
887 reviews
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#389 of 513 in Barcelona
239 reviews
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
#346 of 513 in Barcelona
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
Arenas Atiram Hotels
Arenas Atiram Hotels
#385 of 513 in Barcelona
199 reviews
Eixample
Barcelona City Hotel Universal
Barcelona City Hotel Universal
#383 of 513 in Barcelona
257 reviews
Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol
#396 of 513 in Barcelona
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonanova Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonanova Park

Property: Bonanova Park
Address: Capitan Arenas 51, 08034 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Husa Bonanova Park)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #372 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonanova Park 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bonanova Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Bonanova Park Barcelona
Husa Bonanova Park Hotel Barcelona
Bonanova Park Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing