We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel U232 Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of U232 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
U232 Hotel
Ranked #52 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Hotel U232 Barcelona”
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Six of us stayed for 4 nights April 2011-Everything was fine very good location-staff very helpful indeed-room was great 2 bathrooms Room 503.
Very inexpensive- good Breakfast lots of choice go there. Got some golf in as well the recetion staff organised it for us many thanks indeed.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,759
    955
    178
    44
    22
See reviews for
452
1,621
129
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
holland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We stayed in U232 for the annual company break of Numa Group. Rooms are great although airconditioning was not working well in every room. Breakfast and location are good.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We originally booked at U232's sister hotel Hotel Jazz but found a great special in the upscale area in Barcelona called Eixample. We had a basic room so no view but the room was well appointed, clean, modern, offered complimentary WiFi and breakfast. The bed was a little weird because there was no headboard. The staff was great and made wonderful restaurant recommendations. This hotel is 1 1/2 block from a subway stop and is surrounded by great restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Go to the hotel's website and book direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We liked this, small, modern hotel very much. The desk staff was great, spoke english well, very helpful with directions and suggestions. Our room was spotless and comfortable,, although it looked out only onto an air shaft (no view, but very quiet). We didn't get the breakfast, but the lobby bar was very nice. Separate room with two free internet terminals and printer was great.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adl235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

A very positive experience. The hotel offered a very good rate for a fully cancellable booking - under €85/night. We arrived early in the morning, but the hotel let us have our rooms immediately - greatly appreciated after an overnight flight. Desk staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms are stylish and comfortable. (Smallish by American standards, but just fine actually) Wifi Internet is free, and there is a computer center for printing boarding passes and the like. The location is slightly off the beaten path (in Eixample about a 20 minute walk from the Passeig de Gracia) but take advantage of that and view the beautiful Beaux Arts architecture in the neighborhood. It's also nice to have some distance from the Rambla. I did not eat breakfast at the hotel (there are inexpensive cafes right on the corner) and there is no gym. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwitchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Nice quiet hotel - attractive and clean - staff friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32724Leslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

There are many great things about this hotel. Firstly, It's location. The hotel is not right in and amongst the action of Barcelona's main centre/old town/tourist locations but it is very close to the 'Hotel Clinic' metro station - basically, across the road. This station is also directly connected to the 'Saints Estacio' station via the blue metro line, this means that you only have to make one change after a train from the airport. The Hospital Clinic station is just a few stops from the Segrada Familia, it also runs diagonal across the city so it connects to many other lines.

The Hotel itself is very contemporary, tastefully decorated and lighted, this provides a very tranquil, pleasant atmosphere. The staff are fluent in English, pleasant and helpful, i couldn't ask for more. They made our check in/out process totally easy. When we asked to put our bags in the hold after checking out, they promptly did this for us, straight away, they marked up the bags infront of us and quickly stored them away - unlike in other hotels when they pile them up with the rest and do it later, leaving you nervous!

The room was inviting, very nicely decorated and exactly as they looked in the promotional pictures. The room was clean, fresh and air conditioned. The air conditioning worked and was easy to use. The bed and bedding was of high quality and comfortable. The furnishings were of excellent quality, My mother owns the acrylic chair they have in the rooms and they are worth well over £100! The bathroom was clean, stylish and well equipped with quality fittings and appliances, the hairdryer was modern too! Towels and toiletries were good quality and were replaced daily.

The room had free wireless internet access, this was a great little perk, just make sure you ask for the WiFi code when you check in. It was nice to use it to research places to eat/see using my tripadvisor app on my iPhone!

The room had a nice balcony overlooking residential buildings, we never used it to sit on but it was nice to stand at for some fresh air in the morning!

All in all, an excellent stay and i would make a point of going back and recommending this establishment. I have stayed in 5 star hotels in London less equipped than this place. We took a chance with this hotel and it paid off.

The ONLY drawback, and i mean ONLY - the TV. The signal of the English channels was poor and unreliable but hey, you don't go to Barcelona to watch telly do you?!

Thanks

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1uk3y-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#35 of 521 in Barcelona
3,719 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 521 in Barcelona
2,174 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#71 of 521 in Barcelona
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#76 of 521 in Barcelona
3,745 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#88 of 521 in Barcelona
2,160 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#95 of 521 in Barcelona
3,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U232 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U232 Hotel

Property: U232 Hotel
Address: Comte d'Urgell 232, 08036 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Nunez Urgell Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#24 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#24 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — U232 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel U232 is located within the shopping and business zone of Plaza Francesc Macià, nestled between Avenida Diagonal and Paseo de Gracia. Easily accessible from all parts of the city, the hotel is just steps away from notable sites like Hospital Clinic and Camp Nou.The hotel offers 102 fully equipped rooms, including triple and family rooms, and an exclusive Top Room with private terrace. U232 also offers guests access to two meeting rooms, a fitness center, business center with complimentary Internet access, and a peaceful terrace-solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your U232 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
U232 Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing