We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of U232 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
U232 Hotel
Ranked #57 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Hotel U232 was an excellent choice for our stay in Barcelona. Great location and friendly service. Room was very comfortable, AC worked like a champ! Would def recommend u232 to friends and others who are visiting Barcelona!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,863
    1,002
    184
    46
    26
See reviews for
486
1,707
137
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Although not ideally located (away from many tourist sights and near an active hospital), this hotel was great. The staff were friendly, and our room was clean. The roof top was a nice retreat.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vevey, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

What a well designed hotel! The lobby as well as the rooms are very nicely designed. Everything is clean and the service very good. Unfortunately I had a room with a direct connecting door to the next room, so I could hear everything said from 7am... Without this drawback, I would have given one more star.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

A very nice hotel with a very value for money. Unfortunately a little bit of the centre and the main attractions. But the Metro staion is close by.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I booked this hotel for my entire wedding party after an embarrasing amount of research. As a typical bride, I wanted everything to be perfect and the U232 hotel delivered. It has beautiful decor and a great location. It was a block from the metro station and had several resturaunts, bakery, etc. within walking distance. The rooms were very nice and chic. We had a room in the back with a balcony and it was very quiet. The best part was the staff. They were very friendly and fluent in several languages. They gave great recommendations and we had fun with the bar staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyArleneRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

What a lovely hotel in the eixample area of Barcelona. The decor is chic and stunning and the staff truly friendly and helpful. If you're coming to BCN on business, you should know that the internet connection is pretty spotty and most of my mornings were spent in the lobby working: the signal in the room was 1 bar at best, and often cut off the VPN. But if you are hear to enjoy the wonders of the city and not work, then this is the place for you. (Your iPad will work so don't worry!)

Room Tip: ask for a double with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomeHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We have really enjoyed our stay in this super nice , comfortable , quiet and chic hotel. We haven't had breakfast there though, because we prefer to eat in the local bars . There are a couple just around the corner. I would definitely go back to this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#29 of 513 in Barcelona
3,931 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#38 of 513 in Barcelona
2,268 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#76 of 513 in Barcelona
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 513 in Barcelona
3,787 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#59 of 513 in Barcelona
2,235 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#10 of 513 in Barcelona
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U232 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U232 Hotel

Property: U232 Hotel
Address: Comte d'Urgell 232, 08036 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Nunez Urgell Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#24 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#24 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#27 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — U232 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel U232 is located within the shopping and business zone of Plaza Francesc Macià, nestled between Avenida Diagonal and Paseo de Gracia. Easily accessible from all parts of the city, the hotel is just steps away from notable sites like Hospital Clinic and Camp Nou.The hotel offers 102 fully equipped rooms, including triple and family rooms, and an exclusive Top Room with private terrace. U232 also offers guests access to two meeting rooms, a fitness center, business center with complimentary Internet access, and a peaceful terrace-solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your U232 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
U232 Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing