We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of U232 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
U232 Hotel
Ranked #48 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed for five nights and would recommend this hotel to our friends. The staff is very helpful, e.g. we could easily arrange an upgrade to another room when we noticed the one we booked had no window (the online travel agency we used did not bother to tell us there were rooms without windows). Breakfast is generous. We got lots of hot water from the bar. They kept our luggage for us after checkout. A really nice place, very clean, everything still feels new, cool design. The waiter in the breakfast room knew what we wanted to drink from day 2. Very quiet for Barcelona.

There is a metro station nearby, so you can reach all the sights in no time. A supermarket can be found around the corner. There are lots of bars, restaurants and coffeeshops in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frankie-the-Hun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,726
    945
    170
    44
    21
See reviews for
442
1,594
128
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and had the best time in Barcelona! The hotel was nice and clean. Plus it always smelt nice. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Manuel! He was so helpful and nice. It made our holiday so enjoyable- we missed him when we left! Hope to be back soon!!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LinhKTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This really is excellent value. It is slightly further out than you may want to be for tourist sites but it is a metro or taxi ride to the main centre and around 25 euros to the airport. It is nice and clean, good breakfast - the sort of thing you really wish London could offer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RKDLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend and absolutely loved it!! The bathroom was amazing with all black marble and a massive power shower. The bed was huge and was so comfy. The hotel has wifi and the staff are so friendly and speak amazing English! We are definitely going back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaShepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We visited the hotel on the 7th March 2014 and stayed for 3 nights and I have nothing but praise for the hotel and it's staff. The room (610) was spacious and very clean and the bathroom was of a good size and spotless. The beds were comfy, sheets crisp and clean and there were enough pillows. The mini bar had a decent selection of drinks and you don't have to take out a second mortgage to pay for them. The only thing that I would say is that tea & coffee making facilities and an air conditioning unit that can cool below 19C would be a welcome addition to the room.
The staff were approachable, friendly and warm. I have mention the check-in clark (a bearded young man - Carlos I believe) who was very helpful and did his job very, very well.
The location of the hotel is in a residential area, 1 block from the metro, on the same street is a stop for the city tour so an excellent location. It is however not near any of the sights but the quality that the hotel offers makes it all worth while. Taxi's are inexpensive in Barcelona so if you miss the last metro there's no need to worry about the cost (€6 for an average 15 minute journey). I would be very happy to stay at the U232 again and again.

Room Tip: Do make sure you request a room with a window as there are some without.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ridgeback68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here last week. The hotel is lovely, staff are pleasant and will give any advice on places to go too or restaurants to eat at. The location of the hotel is perfect, your only 150m from the nearest metro, which will bring you to any part of the city that you want to go. The staff told us of a great tapas bar to Vist, which turned out to be a super night out, great food and drink with the locals. I would recommend this hotel to my best friend. When we go back this is the hotel I'll go too!

Room Tip: Book room on the high floors for great sleep, no road traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Location - Very good. Don't understand when people moan about not being near the centre. It's a large city. Where is the centre exactly? The bottom line is it's a three minute walk from the metro which will get you anywhere in Barcelona in 10 minutes. Easy.

Neighbourhood - No problems. Seemed quiet for such a large city apart from car horns and police sirens of coarse, but what do you expect.

Hotel - Clean, modern.

Customer Service - To be frank only dealt with them at check in and out but no problems at all.

Room - We stayed in one of the more expensive rooms on the top floor. Well worth the money (still well well cheaper than equivalent London hotel). Spacious and clean. Had a great view, huge terrace, massive bath, double 'rainfall' shower, and huge bed. It was all lovely and was enjoyable to go back to after a hard days sight seeing.

Summary - So can't fault it really. Had a great time in Barcelona, can't wait to come back and if/when we do it'll be back to this hotel again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Wood1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#35 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,661 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#86 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#40 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,155 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#73 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,673 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#41 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U232 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U232 Hotel

Property: U232 Hotel
Address: Comte d'Urgell 232, 08036 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Nunez Urgell Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#24 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#24 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#42 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — U232 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel U232 is located within the shopping and business zone of Plaza Francesc Macià, nestled between Avenida Diagonal and Paseo de Gracia. Easily accessible from all parts of the city, the hotel is just steps away from notable sites like Hospital Clinic and Camp Nou.The hotel offers 102 fully equipped rooms, including triple and family rooms, and an exclusive Top Room with private terrace. U232 also offers guests access to two meeting rooms, a fitness center, business center with complimentary Internet access, and a peaceful terrace-solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your U232 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
U232 Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing