We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
U232 Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sunotel Aston(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunotel Junior(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Acacia Suites(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vincci Mae(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,320)
Filter reviews
3,321 results
Traveller rating
1,977
1,063
197
56
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,977
1,063
197
56
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospital clinicgreat hotelmetro stationblack marblerecommend this hoteltriple roomtourist areatop floorstylish hoteltwo blocksbusy roadstayed for nightsroof terracemain attractionsmin walklas ramblasbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,082 - 1,087 of 3,321 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We were very happy to have chosen the U232 as soon as we walked into the room. Our room was very nicely decorated, clean and spacious. It had a nice balcony with a table and chairs which was useful for a pre-dinner glass of cava. We didn't use the bar but it looked comfortable. The hotel has a wonderful roof terrace, althought the gym barely qualifies as such with very limited equipment. In terms of location, there is a metro 5 mins walk from the hotel which allows easy connection to the entire city and there are many restaurants within walking distance. This hotel was an excellent choice as it is a class above many of the more touristy hotels but at a reasonable price and not overly far to walk to some tourist sights such as those on Passeig de Gràcia.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very nice lower priced hotel, near bus, metro and train lines. The bus truistic, which is a bus tour that let's you get off and on at multiple sites has two routes which you can get on a couple of blocks from the hotel. They also sell discounted tickets at the hotel and were glad to make reservations for us at the restaurants of our choice. We had a triple room with lots of space and a huge walk in closet. Wifi is free and signal is strong for video calls.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at U232. The hotel is 2 blocks from a Metro station, so it is in a very convenient location. The room was clean and had a mini fridge which was useful for us because we bought a big bottle of water everyday. The breakfast buffet was excellent, always fresh, well stocked and offered great variety. They offered guests a fresh pot of coffee or tea, and foamed milk for each table. The hot items always included scrambled eggs and bacon, and then two other hot items, such as sliced mushrooms, baked tomato halves or sausage. Breads were white, wheat, italian bread, in addition to multigrain and white rolls. There was always 4 meats/cheese offered daily (proscuitto, turkey, ham, gouda cheese). They also offered a variety of mini croissants (plain, chocolate), donuts, mini muffins and a delicious almond cake. There was orange juice, milk, bottled water, fresh cut fruit (watermelon, honeydew, pineapple) and whole fruits (oranges, kiwis, pears), and several types of cereals and yogurts. They had every condiment you could possibly need, jams, cream cheese, nutella, mustard, etc. Needless to say we had a filling breakfast before heading out for the entire day.
The reception desk personnel were always very polite and helpful answering our questions and giving directions. The hotel and our room were kept very clean. There are 2 computers for the guests to use, and one is connected to a printer which was useful. The location is not right in the heart of Las Ramblas but that was fine with us as we preferred to be away from the noise and partying visitors. We could walk to Ramblas in about 20-25 minutes or take the Metro. There were several nice restaurants nearby which we ate dinner at and there are a few supermarkets nearby where we could buy water. All in all, we would highly recommend U232 and would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank mikeyboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asun P, General Manager at U232 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear U232 guest,

Thank you so much for your detailed opinion about your recent stay at Hotel U232. I am glad you appreciate our extensive and high-quality breakfast buffet, since we always strive to provide varied and seasonal products to our guests. Your recommendations in regards to our customer service and to the advantage of our location are also very useful for potential guests.

If your future travel plans bring you back to Barcelona we will be delighted to welcome you again at Hotel U232.

Best regards,

Ms. Asun Pareja
Hotel Manager
apareja@nnhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is a great base if you like to walk and stay out out of the tourist mecca of the Ramblas area. It is two short blocks from the metro and well placed for walking based explorations in every direction. We had a very large room on the top floor with a large terrace we found it hard to leave. The staff were universally pleasant, spoke English and were delightful without exception. There are myriad small restaurants in every direction nearby.

Room Tip: High floors give better views and generous balconies.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snipsnipssnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have been regular visitors to Barcelona over the last year and this is the best hotel we have stayed in by far. Friendly staff, outstanding room (901 with private terrace), spectacular bathroom, and free wifi. It's right on the road but that's what you expect in a City hotel - on the terrace you can hear the traffic but in the room it was quiet. Just a 5 min walk from shops, restaurants and the Metro. Underground car park next door with concessionary rates from the hotel. A faultless stay...we will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forest1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asun P, General Manager at U232 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear U232 guests,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. Our top rooms with terrace are definitely breathtaking, so I am sure potential clients will appreciate your recommendation!

If your future travel plans bring you back to Barcelona, we will be delighted to welcome you again to Hotel U232.

Best regards,

Ms. Asun Pareja
Hotel Manager
apareja@nnhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews