We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Exe Hotels
US$93
View deal
Priceline
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Booking.comUS$94
Expedia.comUS$94
eDreamsUS$94
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
99
251
156
87
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
251
156
87
64
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The hotel room was small but good location, walking distance to Barcelona Cathedral and the Ramblas. There are lots of eating places and shopping around the area. The disadvantage of this hotel is there is no place to park at the front of the hotel to unload luggages. Nobody is there to help you unload your luggage, do it on your own.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TessD578
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is not absolutely a 4* hotel. I'm not happy at all.
I asked the hotel to organize my pick-up at the airport (10 persons) but they did not offer this service (would it be so diffcult to make a call or give me a contact for?).
Despite i reserved a Matrimonial room it has 2 beds close to echother, very small with separated blankets. The room is facing a very congested road and a building site producing lot of noise since 07.00 in the morning.
Everything in the room is old and shabby but the bathroom is simply a disaster: the door is all ruined by humidity and stinks, the sink has been repaired after a damge, some towels are missing as the wc brash.
We booked by booking at 93€ for a double (#405) without (11€) breakfast: NO WAY !!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Giovanni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel has an excellent location, very close to the Cathedral and to many of the main touristic points. The staff is friendly and they serve a good breakfast, although the bedrooms are quite small. If you travel by car it's almost impossible to park your car near the hotel to drop your bags and check-in. Unfortunately during my first 10 minutes in Barcelona, after leaving the bags in the room, my car was toed by the police (and we had to pay a 177€ fine..!). The hotel staff helped us to find the car and Angela, the manager of the reception, did everything that she could to compensate for our loss. They let us stay for free and offered breakfast during our three day stay!

My suggestion for the hotel is to arrange someone to help the guests with the bags or car as to avoid this situation in the future.

Daniel and Catarina

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2017

we had a two night stop over at this hotel, location nice, staff friendly and helpfull rooms ok could have been a little larger, they were clean and service good, nice cosy breakfast area and nice breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KristjanandYr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2017

If you are lucky enough to be visiting Barcelona this, is a great small hotel ideally located between the central area and the sea front.
Barcelona itself is very clean and full of welcoming friendly people. Truly wonderful

Room tip: Use the hoppa from the airport
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunlover1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews