We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Exe Hotels
US$170
View deal
Priceline
US$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Booking.comUS$169
Expedia.comUS$169
eDreamsUS$169
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
99
251
156
87
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
251
156
87
64
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed here in our first ever visit to Spain and we were really treated.

The hotel is really central in the Gothic Quarter and although the road outside is busy the hotel is quiet and staff incredibly welcoming and accommodating.

We booked the romantic stay and when we checked in the staff asked what time/night we wanted the bottle of Cava so it would be nice and cold when we wanted to drink it.

Staff provided advice and ideas for places to eat and visit and were incredibly helpful throughout.

The room did need some light maintenance mainly on the shower which was cracked but the shower still worked, although it ran really hot in the evening due to the sun heating the water so need to be careful when showering.

The sun terrace was a real added bonus to the room and lovely to sit out on in the evening. It also offered welcome air to cool the room as the fan is not very good and for a 4 star hotel air conditioning should really be installed.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tris1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Great location but the hotel is tired, rooms are small and hotel has no bar. We have just returned from three nights room only and the hotel was a bit of a let down. The reception area is clean and bright and the staff very helpful. The bedrooms are very small, although they are very clean, bathrooms are great. Air Conditioning didn't work. We had a room on the front of the hotel and this was a little noisy. Overall we were a very disappointed considering the price we paid - we would have expected more!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I'm currently staying at this hotel with my wife. We have been to Barcelona 6 times. This is worst hotel by a long shot and some of the previous hotels were only 3 star. Our room is tiny, with no window, with a broken plastic thing hanging over the bed. the corridor smells. The room is really hot and there is no temperature control on the air con. There is no free water in the room. We are considering moving to a new hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
3  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The hotel room was small but good location, walking distance to Barcelona Cathedral and the Ramblas. There are lots of eating places and shopping around the area. The disadvantage of this hotel is there is no place to park at the front of the hotel to unload luggages. Nobody is there to help you unload your luggage, do it on your own.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TessD578
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is not absolutely a 4* hotel. I'm not happy at all.
I asked the hotel to organize my pick-up at the airport (10 persons) but they did not offer this service (would it be so diffcult to make a call or give me a contact for?).
Despite i reserved a Matrimonial room it has 2 beds close to echother, very small with separated blankets. The room is facing a very congested road and a building site producing lot of noise since 07.00 in the morning.
Everything in the room is old and shabby but the bathroom is simply a disaster: the door is all ruined by humidity and stinks, the sink has been repaired after a damge, some towels are missing as the wc brash.
We booked by booking at 93€ for a double (#405) without (11€) breakfast: NO WAY !!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Giovanni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews