We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #191 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Carlisle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We looked for a bed & breakfast hotel - a good breakfast sets you up for the day :-) - and this was perfect. Literally across the street from the train station and the Metro, the hotel was comfy, well run and food plentiful and the ideal breakfast. We didn't eat lunchtime or evening there, but would more than likely use it again next time we go to Barcelona. Tidy bedroom, great shower, but apparently like most Spanish hotels doesn't have tea or coffee facilities in the rooms. They do have a well stocked mini bar and a safe per room, free wi-fi and flat screenTV. As I said, we'd use it again....great value for money

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikegeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Hotel Barcelona, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay in our Hotel. We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that we will see you back soon.

Your detailed tips about our location and room will be very useful for another travelers around the world.

Our best regards from a sunny Barcelona!!!

Jenniffer Morrell
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    344
    82
    21
    13
See reviews for
78
304
51
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
192 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

the hotel was wonderful for what our plans were. it is located in a great section of town, across the street from the metro station, down the street for the wonderful ciutadella park, a short walk to the waterfront, a nice walk to the gothic quarters, las ramblas, and a short bus ride to the sagrada familia temple. the staff were wonderful, with lots of information, and the room was very nice. would stay again, and hope the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: we were on the sixth floor, very nice and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelbydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Hotel Barcelona, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank your for having taken the time to share your well detailed reviews about our location, this tips will definitely be useful for people who are chooosing our Hotel.

We also hope that your opportunity to come up arises soon and please, do not hesitate to contact us to customercare@hotelcram.com, we will be glad to welcome you back with our best reservation conditions available.

Regards from a sunny Barcelona!!

Jenniffer Morrell
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Right by the Born district with all the restaurants and cobbled streets to meander through, and opposite the train station this really is an ideal location to stay. Its only around a 20min walk to the beach and a bike ride away from all the tourist must sees.
Its a small hotel with a friendly feel. Fairly basic rooms but totally adequate.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryK165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Hotel Barcelona, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your accurate reviews about your recent stay.

Nowadays a lot of travelers are looking for real experiences and tips before choosing destinations and Hotels, so your tips for sure will be useful.

Our best regards from a sunny springtime in Barcelona.

Jenniffer Morrell
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed here recently for 2 nights. Location is very good - opposite Estancia de Franca, a short walk to the metro, a slightly longer walk to La Rambla and the surrounding area. From the outside, the hotel looks small and rather unimpressive but it's much better inside. Room not huge but we had a superior room with balcony overlooking the road and the railway station. Road noise was not really an issue. Breakfast was OK with hot and cold offerings. Hotel serves tapas in the restaurant once or twice a day, and there is a small bar on site. Staff seemed very friendly.

Check out the quality of the staircase!

In common with most hotels in Barcelona, it's not cheap so it's worth booking early and paying in advance to get a better rate.

Room Tip: Go for the superior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Hotel Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Mr.

We appreciate your kind comments about your stay with us,

For us your review is very important as we believe the rest of the travelers will bear in mind your tips in order to choose a good located and confortable hotel.

Best regards and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Jenniffer Morrell
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

A straightforward tourist hotel that does what it says on the tin.

Rooms are not large but are fine and bathrooms are fine.

The front desk staff are exceptionally helpful and efficient.

Positioning is very good for easy walking to many of the must see areas and sights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merlin1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Hotel Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your post about your stay in our hotel, your tips and comments will be one of the best ways for another travelers to get to know us much better.

We hope to see you again soon in your next visit to Barcelona.

Jenniffer Morrell
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We spent 3 nights here on a weekend trip to Barcelona.

We'd been advised to avoid staying right on La Ramblas and to go for the El Born district. We weren't disappointed!

This hotel is right opposite Stacion de Franca mainline and within walking distance of both the Gothic area, La Catedral and the Barceloneta beach area where there are a fine choice of restaurants. Also you are right near Barceloneta metro station. All the major places can be reached from here either via the metro or buses - just ask for directions at the reception.

To get here from the airport simply take the train to GRACIA get off but stay on the same platform for the STACION DE FRANCE train. Very easy.

The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly, whoever was on duty, and full of information at all times.

The rooms are basic but clean and just what is required as a base. The breakfast was very good with an adequate choice.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Probably stay at the back to cut down traffic noise as it's on a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Essex5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Hotel Barcelona, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your accurate comments with travelers around the world wanting to know more about us.

For sure your tips tips will be more than useful. We appreciate your nice words about our staff also.

And of course we are happy to hear that we will be your choice again when visiting Barcelona.

Have a nice day and regards from la Ciudad Condal.

Jenniffer Morrell
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent staff, clean comfortable rooms, great position so handy to everything. Breakfast was good, restaurant was amazing, staff were friendly and helpful would stay here again. The location for the hop on hop off bus was excellent. The bar was pretty good too. The friendly and helpful disposition of all made our stay very pleasant

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Hotel Barcelona, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Guests,

We appreciate your kind review about your stay with us.

Your experience will be useful for our future guests, and your tips will provide good ideas about our location too. We thank you also for your positives comments about our staff as we try to work hard everyday for our customers satisfaction.

We hope to see you soon again.

Jenniffer Morrell
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Born Hotel
chic&basic Born Hotel
#107 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
#276 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
#133 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Musik Boutique Hotel
Musik Boutique Hotel
#54 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Barceloneta
Santa Marta Hotel
Santa Marta Hotel
#175 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Del Mar
Hotel Del Mar
#248 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Barcelona

Property: Park Hotel Barcelona
Address: Av Marques de L'Argentera 11, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#151 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#154 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARCHITECTURE, DESIGN AND COMFORT IN THE MOST EXCITING HAPPENING AREA OF BARCELONA Park Hotel is a 3-star historic hotel located in one of the most emblematic quarters of Barcelona, el Born. The quarter where the art and the fashion have always been merged to, it is an area full of live, museums and wonderful gastronomy. The Born quarter is the area where the old tow lives with the latest trends. The building was built between 1950 and 1953 by the Architect Antoni de Moragas I Gallissa. It was one of the first buildings of the neoracionalism movement of postwar Europe. The interior design made by Eulalia Calaveras was done to the last detail, to make guests feel at home while in Barcelona. ROOMS The hotel offers 91 welcoming rooms, all of which are exterior. The furniture, combination of wood and textiles and clever lighting all create an atmosphere of warmth and light. Our security system combines the use of magnetic strip key cards and motion detectors to provide greater security and intimacy during your stay. The presence sensors will then switch off the lights as you leave, in keeping with our commitment to sustainability. Guest Room Amenities: Air-conditioning, heating Direct telephone line Safe LCD and LED televisions Satellite channels Digital+ Mini-bar Laundry service Wi-Fi Internet service, free of charge Handicapped rooms RESTAURANT 10's In the heart of the Born district, right where the ABaC Restaurant began its journey over ten years ago (now to be found in Avenida TIbidabo and currently holding 2 Michelin Stars) 10's offers an informal and casual ambience with capacity for 60 guests. It distances itself from the stereotypical Spanish tapas bars with a fresh image Offers tapas and side dishes true to the philosophy of ABaC; tradition and modernity in equal measure. Jordi Cruz defines them as "Uncomplicated creations, packed with flavour and impact. The idea is one of an orchestra where the excellent "patatas bravas" - always in their skins, or "calamares a la andaluza" play permanently and invite an exclusive ABaC guest star to play each week; such as the Cherry Ceviche or the Figs with Foie Gras. Generous portions, quality produce and inspired creativity are all offered on a plate at a good price." To complete the experience there are two terraces and one reserved for 20 guests MEETING ROOMS The hotel offers a meeting rooms, from 2 to 50 people, with day light and views to Avenida Marques de Argentera, equipped with the most modern technology. For whatever event you may wish to undertake, our highly qualified personnel will take care of every detail and will work with you in all aspects regarding organisation to guarantee a memorable experience. OTHER SERVICES: Car park 24-hour reception Bar from 11.00 To midnight Meeting room Room service (16 hours) Breakfast: buffet service Mobile Business center Wi-Fi throughout the building, complimentary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Park Hotel
Park Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing