We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”
Review of Amrey Sant Pau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amrey Sant Pau
Ranked #258 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Windsor, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Basic”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Someone else in my group booked this room. Asked for a non smoking room.. walked into room.. there's an ashtray. two other people in my group had the same experience and had to change rooms as there was smoke present in the room. Basic hotel.. nothing really to say other than choose if it hits your price and don't expect more than clean and basic. Location near Sagrada Familia.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank criminy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    323
    132
    27
    22
See reviews for
116
345
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

it was the best Hotel-apartments where i get... it was a very very big apartment with all the comforts.. it was very clean...Had a living room-bedroom-kitchen-bathroom and a room for washer machine... you pay the same price as a hotel room and here u live in a whole apartment.... it was the best of all hotels...the location is good, near the sagrada famillia..the metro was just 1 minute far...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthi206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel was pretty clean, but don't expect too much. What I liked most was the view (Hospital Sant Pau is amazing) and that is pretty close to city centre. The room was big and the balcony - huge! Friendly staff too

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel is close to metro station, so it's about 10 minutes far from the center of the city.
Rooms and bathroom are clean and the towel are changed every day, if you want. Personel is nice and helpfull, also in the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramadzian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great location, although not in heart of city, easy walking and good transport links.
Rooms were very clean well appointed: we asked for a high floor and were in room 507 which has huge balcony overlooking the Hospital Sant Pau and views of the AgbarTower.

Reception staff extremely friendly and helpful.

The inhouse café serves a good coffee and the staff here were also very pleasant.

Breakfast is basic but more than adequate, everything very fresh and tasty.

The hotel does have left luggage for a late departure.

We would certainly stay here again if we went to Barcelona.

HINTS FOR YOUR STAY:-

The metro offers a 10 trip carnet which can be shared between people and this works out a lot cheaper than single/return tickets.

Tour buses we used GRAY LINE who offer an excellent discount for over 65's...

ASK FOR PENSIONER DISCOUNT WHEREEVER YOU GO but take proof of age

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor (5 or 6)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FREDANDWILMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel amrey Sant Pau is located on one of the corners of Hospital Sant Pau. In the city in a good and safe location but a bit far to walk from Placca Catalonya, from the port ir from the beach. One may arrive by subway "line 4 " also they call "yellow line" to the "Guinarda Hospital de Sant Pau" station by subway going to Trinitat Nova direction. Do not go in to the new hospital, but walk downstreet next to the walls of the hospital till the other corner. Right infront of the entrance you will see the hotel. You are better to buy a T10 ticket on the automat fir 10 ride. You may also come to La Sagrada Familia and if you have a light luggage you may walk around 7-10 minutes through the Gaudi pedestranian walk until the ither corner of the hospital and turn rigth and follow the walls of the hospital till the other corner. Or you may take other subway lines close to the area than walk toward the down side of hospital. Or you may take taxi which shall not exceed 37 euros from airport. Our secretary paid 46 euros be careful. It is not seldom that you have a longer route than it should by taxi. Therre are Airport busses in every 5-10 minutes from Terminal 1 to placaa catalunya. It is stg around 6 euros. Comfortable an takes 35 minutes. You may go to the city centre the longest around the w hotel in harbor-port, 17 euros or 6-8 euros to placaa catalunya if we talk about the taci prices in the city. You may use the RENFE train from airport to city centre and get a T10 ticket in around 10 euros as i was advised and you may go to city centre with spending only 1 euro from the T10 card, also the subway costs 1 euro and it takes 40 min to 1 hour. If you have short stay in Barcelona to pay 1 day touristic busses to see a part of the city. Yes that is hop on and off buss line which is effective for either 24 or 48 hours depending on what type ticket it is. Even if you stay short or if you have very restricted time to see around due to a business meeting I advise you take the red line tourist bus get an idea about the city. Takes 1.5-2 hours to complete the tour without leaving the bus. You see some of those shall be seen from outside and you understand why such a sea side city developped like a city without sea effect. The city,to me, lioked like an historical ground city like Paris and etc but on the other hand well kept old buildings still lively. All parts of the city has realy nice view. No side is dirty and poor looking. It seems like all around the city may have a value itself. The art sense is developped in the city and this is true also for the citizens. Expensive to live. But seems it is one of those among others and a very special one. You know for many years until the olympic games the citizens did not want to see how seashore and they thought living away from the sea is safer. In a few decades before it started to ve trendy to have a house-flat in barcelenotta where the. Swimming sandy beach is. Sand is not natural. They carry it from abroad as it is a stone based seashore. But they do it pretty well and seems like it were a naturally sandy beach. Absoluteley this hotel is not for those are to swim in Barcelona.
The hotel has no breakfast. Has a cofee.terria which you may buy food an cofee. But if you walk around, especially on the way to Sagrada Familia you may find several place for food. There is also as nice supermarket a few hundred meters where you may buy bread cheese, fruits drinks and etc. My room was on third floor looking at the old hospital. Wi-fi was quite well an included you need to renew password every 24 hours. Room was enuogh good. No safebox in rooms. There is old style Tv which i did no need much. No refrigetator no water in room. The curtain is enough to male it dark to sleep. The pillow and bed is not very comfortable but o.k. Room is enough for 2 but may be no more than 2. Still better size than most of those around. There is no carpet on the floor amd nothing provided to wear on you feet in the room. So you feel cold when you walk on the ceramic ground.the bathroom is qiet well functional. They change the towell an probide shampoo everyday. There is a haidryer in it.
I paid around 430 euros for 4 nights as that weekend there was formula 1 racing. I would say still it was reasonable. But it should be not more than 40-70 euros range per night according to my view. If you find good price worth to stay. But once you decide to spend your night in the city centre you start to think it could be better to pay more snd stay in the centre where the enjoying Barcelona nights go on. I am happy to stay there as it is well for me due to location close the hospital. The reception was realy trying to help, polite people. If you pay 20 euros more they upgrade your room. All an over, the city itself sells the rooms without any competition and the owners seems to know it well. Even if it does not like a 2 star hotel i have liked it as all i needed was a clean room hot shower , close to my meeting place in hospital. Instead of staying an extreemely small and a worser room being slightly away from thise lively places may be a reason to choose if a good deal is avalible.
All and over not a bad experience for me an i may recommend it for those low budget and long stay. If you find a good price do not hesitate to book as it is better than other 3-4 stars but limit your expectations. No problem with the hotel and staff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Mungan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

It was great experience to live in this hotel.
Nice room,you should obviously ask for a view on San Pau Hospital,it's unbelievable!
Cleaning is every day!
Big supermarket,bus ststion(bus to parc guel) is near. Breakfast is too expensive for 9 euro,there are many good cafes close to the hotel.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank alenka_sweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#224 of 513 in Barcelona
1,130 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#194 of 513 in Barcelona
1,923 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#213 of 513 in Barcelona
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SmartRoom Barcelona
#103 of 513 in Barcelona
401 reviews
Hotel Via Augusta
#185 of 513 in Barcelona
906 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#186 of 513 in Barcelona
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amrey Sant Pau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amrey Sant Pau

Property: Amrey Sant Pau
Address: 173 Sant Antoni Maria Claret | Esquina Sant Quintí, 08041 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#202 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Amrey Sant Pau 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown, very near the Sagrada Familia; close to the architectonic complex of the Sant Pau Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amrey Sant Pau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amrey Sant Pau Barcelona, Catalonia
Amrey Sant Pau Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing