We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rovergal
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing view!”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here last year, and absolutely loved the apartment! Close to several restaurants, shops and the metro (and of course, the Sagrada Familia!). It was wonderful to open the windows and listen to the music and the sounds of the city. Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was great - view of the Sagrada Familia was fantastic!
Liked least: Some noise transfer from late night celebrating; flat is on 5th floor with stairs only
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjdLondon
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment opposite Sagrada Familia”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a wonderful view of the Sagrada Familia!
We were on the 5th floor of 5 - no lift but great views and the staff helped us with our luggage and picked us up from the airport.
The apartment was well appointed and had a nice Tapas / Paella restaurant, the apartment also has a roof terrace where the restaurant delivers great food to you - a real bonus, We had a Lobster Paella which was great.
Thanks for a lovely stay in Barcelona, we will come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No Lift
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanVanc...
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in this beautiful apartment for 5 days, and were very impressed by the cleanliness and the amenities available to us. The view and rooftop patio were breathtaking, it doesn't get any better. Arturo and Judit were very warm and welcoming and eager to help in any way, they even set up some tours for us and picked us up from the airport. The apartment is well situated with lots of little cafes and grocery stores in the area and only 10 min by taxi to Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter. Hopefully we will return to beautiful Barcelona one day and we will definitely stay in this apartment again. Thank you Arturo and Judit for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2013
Hola!!! Thank you again for your kind words! We wait for you in our Nest when you like to come back to our beautiful city and you´ll be able to taste our tapas in our new cafeteria/tapas bar at the same building.
Warm regards and best wishes for this New Year from all Gaudi's Nest Team !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Abington, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Barcelona!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great location in Barcelona! Right across the street from La Sagrada Familia with wonderful views from the apartment, especially at night from the rooftop deck! Owners were very cordial and helpful. We would stay there again. Apartment was very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Beds were not that comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2013
Thank you again for your kind words! We wait for you in our Nest when you like to come back to our beautiful city ! I am so glad that you enyoed a gorgeous view of LA SAGRADA FAMILIA CATHEDRAL from our roof terrace.

Warm regards from all our team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mysticalp...
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights prior to a Mediterranean cruise. Pre-stay email correspondence was prompt and professional. Francisco picked us up from the airport and helped carry our bags up to the room. The view onto La Sagrada Familia was breathtaking. Fully equipped kitchen allowed us to shop for meals at nearby grocery store to control cost. Dinner on the rooftop terrace overlooking the cathedral was priceless. Judit and Artur were exceptionally helpful throughout our stay. Very highly recommended if you are comfortable with the climb (around 95 steps, no elevator).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great value for price, lovely view
Liked least: couches were quite worn and need replacing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2013
Thank you again for your kind words!
We wait for you in our Nest when you like to come back to our beautiful city !! It´ll be a pleasure pick you up again with our Apartament Suttle Service from the airport and help you with your bags !
Warm regards from all our team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigBlurt
Silsden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible view perfect for birthday”
Reviewed 19 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We chose the 4th floor apartment for the spectacular view, it is so lovely, especially early in the morning before the tourist crowds arrive in the park below and the sun is warming up the facade of the Sagrada Familia.
Very near to the Metro, which feels safe and is clean.
The roof terrace is lovely and the views are great again.
Our transfer was so easy and we really appreciated Marciano bringing up our very heavy suitcase!
Lovely apartment, is homely and cosy and includes WiFi which is useful for Daughter to keep in touch! Husband also enjoyed a night out wathcing the Barca match.
Would recommend it to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view with no obstruction
Liked least: Our stay was too short!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeeGeeBee...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A dream with a view”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We were absolutely amazed by the view, there are no words to describe it! Prepared to be stunned...

The appartment itself was very well equipped and decorated, especially when you're a fan of Ikea ;-).
Big plus was the kitchen, which had all basics in store, like salt, pepper, oil. First time I ever ran into such service and this is a recommendation to all other owners. Great thinking!

The receptionist Judith does everything in her power to make you feel at home, both in the appartment as well as outside. She hands out tips, searches for you, really great support!

Arturo (owner) was very friendly, even helped us find a gym where my daughter could practice her competition swimming skills.

And we had a great party on the rooftop, where we invited some friends to enjoy the best view ever. They were all very impressed by the highlighted Sagrada, but also by the best Tapas ever served.

The accomodation is around the corner of metro, supermarket, good restaurants and even Burger King and KFC.

The only little petit minor 'minus' is that there is no elevator... but when you take your time and pause, this is no problem. Only after a good day of shopping or sightseeing you wonder how you ever get upstairs ;-).

Also, be aware that you live among the locals. This is big plus in my opinion! But also means that you have neighbours who for instance make noise at their own party (like they actually live there... ). So for people who are used to hotels or to facilities where they can call reception to solve such problems, this might not be the best choice. But these kind of people are too sour to enjoy the real life, so they could also easily miss the great experience of this appartment !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the personal service
Liked least: The stairs (haha)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing