We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Gaudi stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trixiesti...
Moline, Illinois
1 review
“Fabulous Gaudi stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The staff was absolutely wonderful, the apartments were so clean, and the location and view truly were amazing. Would come back in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigglebel...
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A perfect view!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

First, the communication with Arturo was excellent! All questions answered ahead of time and along the way. We opted for the ir car service to pick us up at the airport since our flight arrived at 7am. Our bags were secured when we arrived and we took off sightseeing since our room wasn't ready.

We were given great information and directions. When we returned our bags had been put in our apartment which was wonderful since it's a 5 floor walk up with 107 steps! So worth the climb. Apartment was well appointed and very clean. It was perfect for the 3 of us and quite roomy.

Ahhh....the view of the Sagrada Familia!!!!! Day or night it was beautiful!!!

All the staff was was wonderful and spoke English. They have an office with sightseeing information and you can get your tickets for the Hop On Hop Off bus. They also own a little cafe next door to eat in.

We truly enjoyed the apartment and the rooftop views. Would definitely stay here again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cruizinro...
Calgary AB
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Amazing Sagrada Familia Rental”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Being a Gaudi fan, this rental with a full unobstructed view of the masterpiece was the only choice for us. We stayed for 7 nites in August and toured the city everyday. This is a great base location and close to the metro and train station. The owners and staff couldnt be more helpful, and full of information on the city. The apt. is very spacious, and newly renovated, fully equiped, and the AC works great. WIFI was strong. The roof top terrace one floor up is a real bonus. Tables, chairs, loungers and even a new BBQ, we spent many hours admiring the Sagrada especially at night when its all lit up. As stated, there is no lift, and around 100 stairs. TIP: We booked the return airport transfer with the rental, which included getting the luggage up to the apt. which was worth it. Thanks Alexis & Judith for a smooth enjoyable rental, and special thanks to Carlos who got us to the airport for 4 am

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gert S
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed three nights to start out trip in Spain. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location fantastic. Close to the Metro stations and many restaurants. Two small grocery stores and fresh market within walking distance.

We followed the included directions and rode the Aerobus and metro to the apartment from the airport-not difficult to do. Used the metro to visit areas of the city. (Purchase 10 ride ticket if you are going to use the Metro more than three or four times)

There is no lift, so be prepared for stairs (we were on the 5th floor). WiFi was good. Kitchen well equipped with a washer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoffmanth...
menifee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful View - Nice large appt”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed the great view of the Segrada Familia. Sat on roof patio and watch it light up each night.

The on premises help was wonderful and truly helpful.

Driver who took us to Airport was a big help, friendly.

Kitchen had everything we need and everything worked.

It was nice to have a washer since we had just completed a 15 day tour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of Segrada Familia and rest of Barcelona
Liked least: There were a lot of steps.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;