We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Aparthotel Silver!”
Review of Aparthotel Silver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Silver
Ranked #62 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Good location, just 2 stops with the metro and you are at the Ramblas from Fontana. The hotel was clean and the fridge in your room is nice for a couple of beers or a bottle of water. There is a little supermarket just around the corner. Breakfast is 8 euros, but don't expect to much of it, rather have breakfast downtown. Overall we had a great stay at Aparthotel Silver.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back, those are quieter. The rooms on the street side have the morning sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimDeGroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Sir
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the travel community.
We are very satisfied that you had a very pleasant stay at our hotel!
We really appreciate your positive feedback .
Thank you for your preference for our hotel and looking forward for your next visit.

Best Regards
Sandra Benedito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed for two days and enjoyed every minute. The hotel is just round the corner from the Fontana metro and within walking distance of Gaudi's works. We arrived early from a cruise and as the garden facing room we requested by email was not ready we left our luggage with the reception who made sure it was securely chained up in a location near the desk where they could keep an eye on it. We were advised on what we must see in Barcelona and before we went out to begin our sightseeing, we used one of the two free terminals in the reception area to view our emails with the help of the reception who talked us through the Spanish keyboard. Our room was a comfort room which was certainly comfortable and clean. The room included a large flat screen tv, a kitchen table and two chairs, a kitchen sink, microwave, hot plate, large larder fridge, pots and pans, cutlery, salt, pepper, oliva oil, tea towel, washing up liquid and other kitchen cleaning materials. There was also a separate bathroom with shower, sink, lavatory and toiletries. Although we were given a recommendation for what looked a good local restaurant, we ate in both nights buying excellent pata negra ham, tender argentinian steaks, salad and Spanish wine from local supermarkets as my husband wanted to watch the football on tv on both nights and we were both too tired to venture out after sightseeing. Before leaving for the airport, I asked the reception where I could find a chocolate shop and they gave me a box of chocolates saying you want chocolates, we give you chocolates. that gesture sums the hotel up, from the cleaner to the reception, they all go out of their way to make sure their guests get everything they want and more. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venezia1751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the travel community.
We are very satisfied that you had a very pleasant stay at our hotel!
We really appreciate your positive feedback on the service provided by our staff.
Thank you for your preference for our hotel and looking forward for your next visit.

Best Regards
Sandra Benedito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This hotel is so close to the Fontana metro stop that it will be very easy for you to explore the many possibilities of Barcelona. The Gracia neighborhood is very lively, and you will have the opportunity to stroll like a local, shop in street stores, have a coffee and so on. Talking about the hotel itself, the staff is extremely friendly and I found the breakfast to be pretty decent. The rooms are Barcelona- (and Europe-, in general) style: tiny. But overall they do the job: you've a got a bed, a desk for your computer, fast (although sometimes spotty) Wi-Fi connection, shower, etc. There are a few cons however: you will need to find out by yourself the trick to position the shower facing the middle, not the walls; the bed is far from comfortable; and walls are paper-thin. My roommate and I were frequently reminded of our neighbor every day at 5:30am when he would call home; and every night we he would start snoring.

Room Tip: Check the website, but remember rooms are always small. Don't be fooled by the impression from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Caminhante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear Guest :
We appreciate your time to post your good reviews and recommending our hotel.
It is very important for us to know our guests impressions so that we keep providing a high quality services.
All our Comfort rooms are the same size , about 20mt2. But we have 2 Superior rooms , which are bigger ( about 35mt2).
Maybe you´ve been on the 4th floor, which are the connected rooms. There´s a door in between the rooms and is possible you could hear your neighbour if he was speaking at 5 AM.I´m very sorry about that. We´ll try to study what we can do.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit
Best regards
Sandra Benedito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

First, the location of this property is awesome - right near the Fontana metro stop in the heart of a cool neighborhood. The hotel itself is a little dated without too much in terms of amenities. Our first room was insufferably hot, with no air conditioning. We were moved to a different room for the rest of our stay, but being off the main road, it was very noisy especially at 4am when the trash was collected. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful, but the cleaning staff had a bad habit of entering without knocking, even when the Do Not Disturb sign was out. The breakfast buffet for 8 euros was okay, but not great. So, a mixed bag, but with a white noise maker ( for us an iPad on a rain loop) it worked perfectly well.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morpheus1041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Customer
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with other travelers who may come to visit the city of Barcelona.
In behalf of the heat,we had an atypical weather. We had to turn off the heating , but we
couldn ´t turn the air conditioning ,as we have to carry out the protocol of legionella and cleaning of machinery for the good health of our customers.It takes a long while.
As for the waitress, they have orders not to enter to the rooms if there is anyone inside. Do not hesitate I´ll try to find out which waitress was, so it wouldn ´t happen again.
Please excuse any inconvenience this may have caused you.
We would be delighted to welcome you to the Aparthotel Silver again
Greetings
Sandra Benedito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Excellent location in the heart of Gracia, with Fontana metro station 200mtrs away (Barcelona's metro is so easy to use ), and a leisurely 25min walk to Placa Catalunya and tourist central.
Hotel staff were very courteous and friendly, room's were spic + span on a daily basis , and it being a week long stay over the christmas period, we were surprised with a free bottle of Cava and chocolate's on christmas day, and hand written christmas greetings in a multitude of languages. A nice touch.
The kitchenette was very useful, a proper sized fridge, kitchen sink and a couple of hot-plates and a microwave were all very handy and gave it the feel of a studio rather than a hotel room. Room size was not terribly big, but ample.
All in all, great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendobrendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear Sir
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the travel community.
We are very satisfied that you had a very pleasant stay at our hotel!
We really appreciate your positive feedback on the service provided by our staff.
Thank you for your preference for our hotel and looking forward for your next visit.

Best Regards
Sandra Benedito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in August 2011. It was a surprise trip with my partner, my sister and I arriving first with my parents arriving after us. We were booked as one whole group so let the receptionist know and she was fantastic at keeping the secret when our parents later checked in! Every member of staff was friendly and made the atmosphere pleasant. Rooms were very clean and worth paying a little extra for the balcony-complete with astroturf which we loved!

The kitchenette area was great too-nice just to make our own tea/coffee at breakfast and store bottled water. Free computer&printer downstairs also helped as we good pre book tickets/vouchers that we discovered during the week.

Our room was quiet and the hotel is a great location. Seconds away from a supermarket and metro station. Getting the ten trip ticket is great value and saves hassle with tickets too-and the ten trip ticket can be shared across a party! Only a short metro trip into the centre of Barcelona.

We only had breakfast on the last day-it was ok, exactly what we expected and no more expensive than having breakfast anywhere else in the city.

Would definitely stay again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moominmoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, General Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Guest :
We appreciate your time to post your good reviews and recommending our hotel.
It is very important for us to know our guests impressions so that we keep providing a high quality services.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit
Best regards
Sandra Benedito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The main reason I chose this hotel is because of how close it was to the Metro station. I'm not a big fan of staying in the middle of a touristy area because of inflated prices. This hotel was a great value because it's on the main line that goes straight into the tourist area.

The staff was very nice and very helpful when my baby accidentally dislocated her elbow, getting a taxi and figuring out which hospital was best for babies. And this was at midnight!

I would definitely stay here again next time.

(visited in August 2011)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffhsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Dear Sir
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the travel community.
We are very satisfied that you had a very pleasant stay at our hotel!
We really appreciate your positive feedback on the service provided by our staff.
Thank you for your preference for our hotel and looking forward for your next visit.

Best Regards
Sandra Benedito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Pol & Grace Hotel
#69 of 515 in Barcelona
1,022 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 515 in Barcelona
4,026 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#60 of 515 in Barcelona
3,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#67 of 515 in Barcelona
1,540 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Musik Boutique Hotel
Musik Boutique Hotel
#52 of 515 in Barcelona
507 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#102 of 515 in Barcelona
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Silver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Silver

Address: Breton de los Herreros, 26 | Atb-5, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#68 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#117 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £60 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Silver 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Silver is one of the most recommended hotels in Barcelona. We offer our customers a lovely stay thanks to our constant improvement and prices that are always very attractive.A family-like atmosphere and a central location together with great transport connections are our trademarks. Our customers are loyal, regular and very diverse: tourists from all over, businessmen and women, trade fair and conference visitors, cruise passengers, patients on medical treatments, families, etc. All staff at the Aparthotel Silver works with a single objective: for you to feel at home with us. We love to serve them all and we do our best to offer what best suits their needs: double bed, twin beds, terrace, adapted rooms, cribs, free wifi, connected rooms, international TV channels, car park, breakfast buffet in the garden etc. Besides, we are always happy to offer our tips and recommendations. We are here to help you! The best of Aparthotel Silver are our customers and their grateful smile is our best reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Silver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Silver Barcelona, Catalonia
Aparthotel Silver Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing