We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel”
Review of Aparthotel Silver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Silver
Ranked #65 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I was happy with this hotels location and the rooms and especially liked the kitchen.

I think rating it average is a little harsh however I cannot rate it very good for the reasons below:

1. Not cleaned properly including clumps of dust in corners of the rooms and hair in the bathroom. Not really bad but just gross seeing someone else's hair not cleaned up.

2. We stayed four nights and got back to our room at 6:30pm on our last night and our room was not serviced. I called to let someone know and asked that towels are bought up ASAP as I wanted a shower. I got towels about 15 minutes later and told the staff member again that we need our room serviced and also new sheets for one bed. They bought the sheets back and gave them to me and left - no-one serviced our room despite two requests after 6:30pm.

3. Really loud noises every morning - not sure what they were but I had interrupted sleep often.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WonderWilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest :
We appreciate your time to post your good reviews and recommending our hotel.
It is very important for us to know our guests impressions so that we keep providing a high quality services.
I'm really sorry about your experience about the cleaness of your room.I will personally check what happened with your room and review the cleaning protocol.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Best regards
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    398
    65
    16
    6
See reviews for
164
488
69
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Thanks to stellar reviews I found this gem in Barcelona, and Aparthotel Silver did not disappoint. The room was spacious and immaculate, and the kitchenette with mini fridge was an added bonus. There is a full grocery store just around the corner, and the metro stop is just half a block away. Everything was so convenient.

Other great things about Silver: super friendly and helpful staff, fast & free wi-fi, computers with printers in the lobby (buy and print your tickets in advance and stroll to the front of all the crazy-long queues for the attractions, TRUST ME!), comfy beds, strong A/C, little packets of olive oil in the kitchenette (loved this!), and the very helpful welcome packet they give you upon checkin. They also have secure luggage storage in the garage -- if I recall correctly, the cost was 1 euro per day.

All in all, Aparthotel Silver exceeded my expectations and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willow K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found the staff to be great.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers.

There is no daily cost in the luggage storage.You only have to place a one Euro coin,and when you pick up the suitcase, you recover the coin.

Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This was my fourth trip to Barcelona and my third at this place. I won't stay anywhere else! Why? Simple: The people, the location, rooms with a terrace.

First, the people. The staff, and I mean the entire staff) truly make you feel like you are part of a family when you're a guest there. They aren't intruding, but they are very warm and you feel they truly want to do everything they can to make you feel good. The cleaning staff do a fantastic job keeping the place very clean.

Second, the location. If you want to be in the middle of all the tourists, then stay somewhere else. But if you want to be within a 5-10 minute train ride to everything, but stay in a place full of culture, restaurants, shops, then this is it. It is a slice of life (albeit bohemian - think NYC's Lower East Side circa 1985 [minus the drugs]) and you could spend days discovering Gaudi masterpieces right there, such as Casa Vicenz which is behind the hotel and Park Guell which is a walk away.

Third, rooms with a terrace. Tired from walking, but still want to feel you are part of the city? get a room with a terrace and relax with a glass of wine. Just lovely.

For those wanting posh furniture, this is not the place for you. The furniture can be a bit worn, but everything is VERY clean. It is just an older building, so keep that in mind.

Like I mentioned before, I won't stay anywhere else! Thanks Hotel Silver, I hope to see you again next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found the staff to be great.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers.

We've been refurbishing all the hotel's rooms. Floors 6 & 5 were the first rooms refurbished, so they will the next ones to be refurbished again.

Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed here for about 3 nights and had a very pleasent stay. Short walk to the metro to get into the city centre, well equipped little rooms that were cleaned daily, staff were friendly. Supermarkets, cafes and a few little shops close by if needed. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank danni_b10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Mr Danni,

Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found the staff to be great.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers.

Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed here for three nights in june. The hotel is conveniently located near Fontana Station on the green L3 line. We took the Aerobus to Catalunya and the subway from there. Takes about 40 minutes in total.
We had a room on the 4th floor, streetside, which was a bit noisy at night because of the (drunk) tourists who were singing songs outside. Can't fault the hotel for it, but if you have the chance book a room at the back. The room itself was simple but clean. The kitchen was convenient as there are a lot of supermarkets nearby.
Hotel staff is very friendly!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthijst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Guest :
We appreciate your time to post your good reviews and recommending our hotel.
It is very important for us to know our guests impressions so that we keep providing a high quality services.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Best regards
Sandra Benedito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The hotel is a little distant to the Rambla and Placa Catalunya, but nevertheless just a few minutes away by metro (Tip: Buy a multi-trip card). It is located in the heart of the Gracia area, which has a lot to offer in its own right. The location also made a visit to Güell Park a pleasant walk.
The hotel is located in a rather quiet street, and if you ask for a room facing the back yard and a little, pleasant garden, there is no noise at all.
The hotel staff was marvellous, solving every problem with a smile and a remark like "No problem, we want you to feel at home". That's the kind of attitude we love.
The room's kitchenette was very well-equipped and well-functioning, though we really didn't understand the restrictions on the use of the stove. These restrictions did not cause any problems anyway. We had all our breakfasts and even some lunches in the room as supermarket, baker's and greengrocer's were just around the corner.
Our only negative experiences were 1) the window between the bathroom and the bedroom , which purpose was totally unclear to us, and 2) the wobbly bed, which nearly threw one of us out if the other one turned around in his/her sleep and therefore kept us much awake during the night.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnLackland01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Mr John Lackland
I was delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Aparthotel Silver. I was pleased that you found the hotel and service to your liking and that you felt at home.
About the window between the bathroom and the room , it’s only in a few rooms, not in all the hotel rooms.We did that so it could enter natural light in the bathroom. In behalf your bed, if you could contact us by mail, so we can know your room number, to check this bed and arrange that.
Please do come and visit us again soon.
My kindest regards,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Room is neither big or small, but great to use thanks to the good design.

Kitchen is well equip and we can easily cook our own taste of breakfast everyday. And the freezer is also great for us to get some cold drink easily. The best thing is they did have the room service so everyday we came, the room is neat. And also, they provide some oil and salt and pepper for cooking, but from the third day, they did not replenish the oil for us, a little shortcoming but it did not trouble us too much.

The bathroom is small but still good to use, and they also replenish the soap and shower liquid everyday.

Sleep quality is superb cause our room is in the end of the corridor and face to the backyard. Totally no noise at night and the backyard view is also good to see every morning.

The reception man at night is a SUPER gentalmen and did help us a lot. Also, he welcome us back every night with his best smile which made us feel much more better.

And the location is just great. 2 minutes walk from the L3 station Fontana and you can get to many of the place you want with that line such as Las Ramblas, Casa Mila, or even Nou Camp and so on. But you won't see crowded over there and you can find some store or super market easily too.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at 3rd or 2nd floor and facing the back yard, you won't regrat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mini_shawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Gerente at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Mr/s Shenzhen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found the staff to be great.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers.

Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
SmartRoom Barcelona
#107 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#68 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#157 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#61 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#91 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#73 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Silver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Silver

Property: Aparthotel Silver
Address: Breton de los Herreros, 26 | Atb-5, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#68 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#117 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Silver 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Silver is one of the most recommended hotels in Barcelona. We offer our customers a lovely stay thanks to our constant improvement and prices that are always very attractive.A family-like atmosphere and a central location together with great transport connections are our trademarks. Our customers are loyal, regular and very diverse: tourists from all over, businessmen and women, trade fair and conference visitors, cruise passengers, patients on medical treatments, families, etc. All staff at the Aparthotel Silver works with a single objective: for you to feel at home with us. We love to serve them all and we do our best to offer what best suits their needs: double bed, twin beds, terrace, adapted rooms, cribs, free wifi, connected rooms, international TV channels, car park, breakfast buffet in the garden etc. Besides, we are always happy to offer our tips and recommendations. We are here to help you! The best of Aparthotel Silver are our customers and their grateful smile is our best reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Silver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Silver Barcelona, Catalonia
Aparthotel Silver Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing