We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Aparthotel Silver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Silver
Ranked #64 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Great smaller hotel/apartment. Had a twin room overlooking the courtyard area, it comes with a kitchenette for looking after yourself or you can get a breakfast for a few €s. A long weekend is about €400. Would come back again. Staff are all friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found the staff to be great.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers.
Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    399
    65
    16
    6
See reviews for
164
490
69
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby Ont.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Loved the convenience of the Fontana metro being 5 min. away Garden on first floor serene little break from the crowds of the city. Quaint neighborhood , groceries nearby. Quiet for sleep. Efficiency feature handy but didn't use it much. Friendly helpful staff, overall great value.

Downside... No English TV, French press would have been appreciated over existing Italian pots for coffee making.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 59DenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience .Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers.
I’m sorry that you didn’t find the English channels on your TV, we have BBC World, CNN, Eurosport and Euronews.
All rooms have at your disposal an Italian coffee maker as well as a tea maker.
As for the French press, the company that serves us don’t have even the French press, we will look in the future to be able to get it.
Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel from 13/9/13 to 28/9/13. This was our second stay at this hotel.
Great location, only a 5 minute walk from the Fontana metro stop which is ideal for traveling to the main tourist attractions. Plenty of shops, bars, cafes and restaurants nearby. This hotel is situated on a quiet street which appears to be a safe area and the road is well lit at night, which is ideal if you are walking back to the hotel late at night.
The reception staff are very polite and helpful. We had booked a room with a terrace. The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. We had a very large, comfortable bed with plenty of pillows and cushions. The large terrace was ideal for relaxing. The room was cleaned to a very high standard every day.
We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. We will definitely stay at this hotel next time we go to Barcelona.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found the staff to be great.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers.
Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. The hotel is in good location, 2 mins walk from Metro Station Fontana and within 3-4 stops to main tourist attractions. However it is based in a dark side lane so be careful walking back to the hotel late in the night. Also the room is quite compact.

Reasons not to stay here:

The room we were in on the first floor was very noisy at night. We were waken up several times from noise in the corridor every night. There is no soundproof of the room and you could literally hear everything in the corridor and people walking in high-heels in the wooden corridor at night.

The room we were given was next to the breakfast room, so from 7.00 in the morning, there were noises constantly and staff talking and washing plates etc. We therefore could not sleep anymore from then on. As we spent most of the day exploring the city and the only main thing for the hotel for us is to get a good night sleep, clearly we were not getting any!!

The staff at reception were very rude! We mentioned the noise from breakfast room and asked if they could close the door between our room and the breakfast room at least and he commented very rudely that it is a cafe next to you room so deal with it!!!

Another awful thing about the room is that, outside our window is a terrace for their cafe. There were guests sitting outside constantly for coffee/food. We therefore could never open up the curtain as there were people sitting right outside the room!!!

The price we paid was not much cheaper than centrally located better-reviewed hotels. We cannot see any reason this is a decent hotel to justify the costs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Customer,
On behalf of Aparthotel Silver, we want to thank you for your comments and suggestions.
This information is very useful for us, enabling us to continue to improve to achieve excellence in serving our customers.
As you coment we're very well located, the street is not so dark and this is a safety area.
We deeply regret that your stay at Aparthotel Silver has not met your expectations. I will personally speak with cafeteria staff to be more careful with the noise. Normally the door is closed during breakfast hours, I will control to remain so. I will also speak with reception staff.
We like our customers to be happy, I really am very sorry that this is not the case. I wish I could meet you again in the future.

Sincerely.
Sandra Benedito.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you're looking for something special, luxurious or exaggeratedly romantic it's maybe better to look elsewhere. But if bed, shower, breakfast and good location are enough Aparthotel Silver is definetly worth considering. And who would spend his or her time in a hotel room in Barcelona anyway! Service at the reception was friendly throughout our stay, room was clean, the mini kitchenette is a nice plus, and Fontana metro station is just 100 meters from the front door. Still, many of the main attractions, e.g. Sagrada Familia, Park Guell, La Pedrera, are within walking distance.

The neighbourhood of Gracias itself is nice with plenty of nice bars and restaurants and fewer tourists than in the historic centre. It's probably justifiable to say that the soundproofing between the rooms could be better but on the other hand the hotel is situated in a quiet block and I didn't have problems getting to sleep. To sum it up, for around 80 € per night, it was all great value considering the timing of our stay (mid August).

We didn't test the breakfast but considering the price (8 €) it didn't look bad at all. However, there are many cafés around selling coffee croissants and bocadillos for a couple of euros.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pasikuikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found the staff to be great.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers.
Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is a great place. Having checked out the going rate for Barcelona hotels I was a bit worried that this place might be a bit on the grotty side. Far from it. Everything is really clean. The rooms are a decent size. The staff are really helpful. I'm struggling to think of anything negative to say. The breakfast is fine but it probably makes more sense to go to one of the excellent cafes nearby.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are at the back, facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hungryboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest
We appreciate your time to post your good reviews and recommending our hotel.
It is very important for us to know our guests impressions so that we keep providing a high quality services.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Best regards
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hotel is only a short walk from a metro station, hotel is secure with 24/7 reception, we stayed in a family room and this was big enough for 2 adults and 2 children. The room has everthing you need so unless you want to pay 5* prices this hotel is a great choice. The staff were excellent and extreamly helpful. we didnt have breakfast their so i cant comment on this. the location is great. if you are stying in Barcelona and want to be near everything then book this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spiderman099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found the staff to be great.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers.
Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
SmartRoom Barcelona
#107 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#66 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#159 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#61 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#90 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#73 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Silver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Silver

Property: Aparthotel Silver
Address: Breton de los Herreros, 26 | Atb-5, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#68 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#117 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Silver 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Silver is one of the most recommended hotels in Barcelona. We offer our customers a lovely stay thanks to our constant improvement and prices that are always very attractive.A family-like atmosphere and a central location together with great transport connections are our trademarks. Our customers are loyal, regular and very diverse: tourists from all over, businessmen and women, trade fair and conference visitors, cruise passengers, patients on medical treatments, families, etc. All staff at the Aparthotel Silver works with a single objective: for you to feel at home with us. We love to serve them all and we do our best to offer what best suits their needs: double bed, twin beds, terrace, adapted rooms, cribs, free wifi, connected rooms, international TV channels, car park, breakfast buffet in the garden etc. Besides, we are always happy to offer our tips and recommendations. We are here to help you! The best of Aparthotel Silver are our customers and their grateful smile is our best reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Aparthotel Silver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Silver Barcelona, Catalonia
Aparthotel Silver Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing