We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inside Barcelona Apartments Vidreria
Ranked #194 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Dorset
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely little apartments”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Clean and comfortable little apartment. There's a 2 ring hob and microwave but no oven so if you want to do any serious cooking book one of inside Barcelona's other apartments. Perfect for breakfasts and lunch though, then take advantage of the lovely restaurants in the evening. The Origens on the corner of the road the apartment is in is particularly recommended.

As others mention the bathroom is tiny but adequate for 2.

We felt very staying safe in this apartment and this area of Barcelona.

The staff at inside Barcelona are extremely helpful. Will definitely book with them again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AJ_Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The location of these apartments couldn't be better. They were exactly as described, with a living room, bedroom and small bathroom. We visited all the sights of the old town and beach on foot then took advantage of the nearby metro for sights further afield.

Inside Barcelona staff were very helpful, meeting us even though we arrived late on a holiday.

All in all a great value choice for those on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyflyer099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Great location. Walking distance from everything I wanted to see. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathroom is small, but adequate. Aircon came in handy on the hot day. Supermarket close by for necessary food and milk and coctail bars around the corner for a nice night out.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Inside Barcelona say that they want visitors to feel at home - we certainly did, in fact we really didn't want to leave!

Before arriving in Barcelona, the company had emailed us to find out if we needed help planning things to do in the city. We took some helpful advice from them and thought this was a really nice touch.

When we arrived at the company office to check in, we were handed maps, restaurant recommendations, and had the chance to ask anything we needed to know about the city. The staff were all fluent English speakers, and had a wealth of knowledge about the city. It felt as though they genuinely wanted us to enjoy a city they felt proud of.

Paula showed us around our apartment and kept in touch with us during our stay, informing us about the Hallowe'en celebrations in the nearby streets and just generally checking that we were happy.

Our apartment was located in the perfect place for getting to know the old city. From the front window, we overlooked a thriving street with boutiques, bars and a restaurant with good vegetarian options. It was great for people-watching and absorbing the town when taking a rest from walking around! The bedroom window overlooked a much quieter 18th Century alleyway, which was a relief, as I had read reviews of other apartments in the city which said that such places were often too noisy to sleep.

The bathroom was tiny, but had a decent enough shower. The apartment could have slept 4 people as there was a sofa bed in the living room - I think it suited the 2 of us just fine, but 4 would be a squeeze, especially as the water tank could only hold 12 shower-minutes worth of water at a time (again, this was fine for 2 people.)

The kitchenette had a coffee percolator, microwave, toaster, fridge, 2 hobs and plenty of crockery/cutlery. Washing up liquid was supplied. We bought lovely cheese, olives and vegetables from the market at La Rambla on our first day in town, and fresh bread from the nearest supermarket on Passeig del Born each day, so our lunches for the week were taken care of for very little cost. For this reason, I am so glad we chose and apartment over a hotel stay.

During our stay, we didn't use the metro at all. It was easy to walk to Palau Guell, Port Vell, Barcelonetta Beach, Barcelona Cathedral, La Rambla, the wonderful shops in El Born and El Barrio Gotico and Parc de la Cuitadella from our apartment. We also walked to Sagrada Familia, which was a longer walk, but we managed it and are certainly not fitness freaks, and from there we took a taxi to Parc Guell which is further out of town. El Born is a lovely place to stay, it is vibrant but feels almost like a village within the city. There is a gothic cathedral right by the apartment that has its doors open to everyone and there are great cocktail bars just that we were able to crawl home from safely.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_A_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İSTANBUL
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The apartment was in an excellent location in the city of Barcelona, close to everywhere, around a lot of shops and restaurants. Clean and comfortable apartments. Very friendly and helpful staff at the office nearby,They are always a smile and ready to help

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank HANDE U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the apartments for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay.
Pros:
- The office is just around the corner and the staff are very helpful
- El Born is a fantastic area, we loved being so close to the bars and restaurants
- Air-con worked a treat
- Balcony overlooking one of the small cobbled streets
Cons
- The bathroom is incredibly small
- No toiletries. I didn't expect the works, but I did expect a bar of soap for the shower
- €20 for a fresh set of towels... I could have bought new ones for cheaper

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AprilFool01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This apartment is located right beside the Santa Del Mar Church in the El Born district. This was a great location to visit all the sights in Barcelona. We only took the subway twice (once to Guell Park and to Sargrada Familia) in our 4 day stay. Apartment is clean and functional (bathroom is EXTREMELY small) but we managed. Market and grocery store near by. Can get a bit noisy but that is what you get when you are in the HEART of any city. The reservation process was quick and efficient as well as check-in and check-out . The staff all speak English and provided great suggestions.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bucsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
No photo provided
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Born Hotel
chic&basic Born Hotel
#107 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Inside Barcelona Apartments Mercat
El Born / La Ribera
AinB Born-Damas
AinB Born-Damas
#598 of 722 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inside Barcelona Apartments Vidreria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inside Barcelona Apartments Vidreria

Property: Inside Barcelona Apartments Vidreria
Address: Volta d'En Bufanalla, 3, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inside Barcelona Apartments Vidreria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Inside Barcelona Apartments Vidreria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inside Barcelona Apartments Vidreria Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing