We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money!”
Review of Acta Antibes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Acta Antibes
Ranked #112 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good value for money!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at Acta Antibes Hotel in Barcelona for 3 nights in a double room.

Pros:
- Clean, well kept room and bathroom
- Close to Monumental tube station
- Approx 15-20 mins walk to Placa de Catalunya
- Approx 10 mins walk to La Sagrada Familia
- Helpful and friendly staff! Ask for restaurant recommendations!
- Good wifi connection and speed

Cons :
- breakfast was average for 9 euros per person per day. Average pastries, corn flakes and coco pops, preserved fruit salad, ham and cheese, breads, juice and coffee
- we could hear the neighbours talking, when their tv was on and their toilet flushing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coleen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    1,016
    165
    15
    5
See reviews for
469
893
71
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were 2 adults + 10yr old child. Stayed in a room with a separate bedroom which had a proper bed, not a sofa bed. The rooms and hotel facilities are basic so expect no great luxury but they do tick all the right boxes: clean, quiet, good matress, less than 5 mins walk from metro/bus, less than 10 mins walk from Sagrada. There is a 24hr reception on hand with helpful and English speaking staff. Conclusion: All in all this is good value for money and a good place to start your daily journeys into town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Bas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Clean hotel. Efficient staff. Convenient location. Reasonable rates. What else can I say? In addition to being efficient, the desk manager(s) were always ready to assist with any problem we might have: "how to...," "where is?..." etc. Wi-fi was perfect. Breakfast was more than adequate.

There is no doubt that we will refer Acta Antibes to anyone we know who is planning to visit Barcelona.

Sincerely
Lester and Nancy Miller

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LesNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The receptionists were mostly polite, but Victor gets 10 out of 10 for his patience and good level of English. The room was adequate, bathroom quite clean. Only the bath was slippery. The wi-fi worked very well. Breakfast was more than adequate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaThessaloniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Myself, husband and 19 year old son booked a triple room and expected a bedroom with three beds, but we were pleasantly surprised to be given a two bedroomed room. After one night we had to move due to a water leak and our second room was identical, I found both rooms to be clean and have comfortable beds. The only toiletries provided were a sachet if shampoo/ shower gel and a small soap per person, and there are no refreshments, as I had read about this beforehand I took a travel kettle and my own toiletries, however, I still feel the hotel is good value. Hotel reception was good and we were impressed with the location, we ate at Tchey cafe frequently as the food was good and reasonably priced. The only letdown was that my husband had taken his mobile phone to use to listen to music whilst in the hotel, and never took it out of the room, but he must have forgotten to put it in the safe on one occasion as when we packed to leave the phone could not be found. We reported this to reception staff but I will let you draw your own conclusions about where the phone went, however, this would not prevent us using the hotel again but we would ensure we were more careful with our belongings.

Room Tip: Room 201 is right next to the breakfast room and so can be noisy in the morning. Room 301 is directl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Staff were efficient and friendly, always handy with directions and information. Hotel was very clean, and it was a good enough space for 2. Wifi in rooms weren't too great, but maybe it was only cos I was in the very last room away from the lifts. Location was safe, excellent, close to most attractions. Good restaurants nearby called Nogel (Luciano wasn't very good, but their pizzas looked quite enticing) and Casa-something (sorry I forgot. I know that doesn't really help). There is a desk in the room, and while the table was handy for laying out all my things, I can't help thinking if they got rid of the accompanying chair, it would free up so much more space.

Room Tip: Wifi works best in the lobby, or near the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milolicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and were very pleased with our choice of hotel. The Acta Antibes is in a very convenient location for the Sagrada Familia (just 10 mins walk) and all the main tourist attractions are within easy reach on foot if you are reasonably fit, or by metro from nearby Monumental station.
The room was modern, well-fitted and very clean - no frills, but ideal for a short stay. Breakfast is available if wanted, but we took our own travel kettle and bought bread, fruit & yogurts from the nearby shops. Our room was at the back of the hotel and had no external noise, but there was some noise from adjoining bathrooms - make sure you close the louvered vents in the bathroom to reduce this!
There are several bars and cafes in the area, but none looked particularly inviting for an evening meal - we preferred to walk down to the Port Vell area for a stroll and better choice of restaurants.
All the staff were very friendly, helpful and gave excellent service. We would certainly be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JPW100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
SmartRoom Barcelona
#107 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#156 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Via Augusta
#183 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#65 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#169 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acta Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acta Antibes

Property: Acta Antibes
Address: C/ Diputacio, 394, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#68 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Acta Antibes 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acta Antibes Hotel is a 2 star hotel in Barcelona located very close to the Sagrada Familia and well-connected with public transport.It has 71 comfortable and spacious rooms that have a full equipped bathroom, TV with international channels, air conditioning, heating and free WIFI.The Hotel, of welcoming design, has private parking in the same building, and in addition a meeting and conference room with capacity of 12 people. It also offers a buffet breakfast at the best price-quality for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Acta Antibes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona
Acta Antibes Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing