We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel close to Sagrada Familia” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acta Antibes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Acta Antibes
Ranked #115 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel close to Sagrada Familia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Good value for money. Nice & helpful staff. Hotel is close to Sagrada Familia & Monumental Metro station (had a troubles to find it a bit). Rooms clean with tiny walls & hence noisy (banging doors in the morning).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SylTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    995
    166
    15
    5
See reviews for
459
872
70
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brasil
Level Contributor
307 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is in a residential area, very calm and beautiful. It is walking distance to La Sagrada Familia and close to a metro station. Metros can take you anywhere in Barcelona, even to the beach! There are restaurants and markets nearby. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was not included and really expensive (9.50 euros per person - with that money 3 people can eat well at a bakery near the hotel). Staff was helpful and lovely. Some of the the receptionists were multilingual. Wifi and air conditioning worked fine. The only downside was not having a minibar in the room. Travelers can save a lot of money by using it and we also enjoy having iced water. Bottles of water were only available in small size in a vending machine, not a problem if you arrive during the day as there is a supermaket just around the corner. All in all, it was good, but a bit pricey for what it offers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tata_Paulista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights. Found the location very good as it was only a few blocks to the nearest metro station and a few more to other attractions such as the Ramblas, Familia Sagrada and just a few more to Placa Cataluña. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only negative thing we found was the flaky wifi on the 4th floor which offered slow speed and sometimes no connectivity. Wifi worked well on the second floor and main floor. Lots of nearby restaurants, cafes, pubs etc.

Room Tip: ask for a room with good wifi if it is important to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CloseONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff is very nice and helpful, hotel is clean, it is well situated close to the metro (five minutes), is approximately 800 m from the station where you can make a tour of the city and at few minutes from the bus station where you can take a bus to Andorra (for those who want to visit that country). Nearby you can find cafés and bars where you can eat cheap. The rooms are a bit small and the bed can't fit two adults and a child, we asked for another bed and I paid the extra 20 Euro per night. For a few nights in Barcelona is pretty good if you don't have five-star pretensions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were two families staying here and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is pretty good, two blocks from a Metro stop and about 5 blocks from Sagrada Familia. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Ramblas. We found that taxis were pretty inexpensive and often less money than a metro ticket for 4 people if you were going a relatively short distance. They rent bikes there which are a great option to get around Barcelona as there are many bike lanes. The front desk staff is exceptionally nice.

There are restaurants on virtually every corner where you can get a full meal or just a coffee and a croissant in the morning, but our favourite was El Meson, a little corner place that we found for our last lunch in Barcelona. What made this special was the lady who ran the place and served us. A real character and well worth a visit. She speaks very little english but is able to communicate very well and very amusingly. Tell her her very tall friend David from Canada sent you. To get there turn right out of the hotel and take the first left, it is only about a block in that direction on the right.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maddogs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a no-frills hotel meaning it's nothing fancy but very simple, just what we needed when traveling to Spain on a vacation. The price is right, our room was small but we even had a extra bed that came in handy for a relative that came to visit! The front desk was extremely helpful & they spoke English! They were very friendly & helpful at all times. Best part is this hotel in located close to sights & shopping but a good map & knowledge of speaking Spanish are very important! I liked the free wifi. Cute, clean, best priced hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank WorldlyTraveler265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in the middle of June. We arrived early in the morning because we were coming from a cruise ship. They allowed us to store our luggage and come back later to check in. The people at the front desk were very helpful with maps and recommendations. This hotel was very close, less than a 10 minute walk, to La Sagrada Familia. It's a bit longer, 20 minutes or so, to Las Ramblas. It is also only a block to the closest Metro station.
The room itself was nice and quiet. It was enough room for a king bed and a baby crib. The A/C worked well and the bathroom was a nice size. It had a full tub with shower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bull1815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
SmartRoom Barcelona
#95 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#158 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Via Augusta
#178 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#70 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Montjuic
Hotel Paral - lel
Hotel Paral - lel
#98 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acta Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acta Antibes

Property: Acta Antibes
Address: C/ Diputacio, 394, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#68 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Acta Antibes 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acta Antibes Hotel is a 2 star hotel in Barcelona located very close to the Sagrada Familia and well-connected with public transport.It has 71 comfortable and spacious rooms that have a full equipped bathroom, TV with international channels, air conditioning, heating and free WIFI.The Hotel, of welcoming design, has private parking in the same building, and in addition a meeting and conference room with capacity of 12 people. It also offers a buffet breakfast at the best price-quality for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Acta Antibes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona
Acta Antibes Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing