We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Acta Antibes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acta Antibes
Ranked #115 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good budget stay!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Clean.
Spacious.
Cheap.
Good location.
Friendly and helpful staff.

Although I wouldn't bother with the optional breakfast.

If you're needing a good budget stay, you wouldn't go far wrong here.

Short walk from metro stops, about a 15 minute walk to the Gothic quarter/ 20 to the beach.

Room Tip: 5 minute walk from the sagrada familia!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    1,004
    165
    15
    5
See reviews for
466
882
70
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

sure a very good experience,little clean rooms with all the basic you need to stay comfortable, just a bit pricey for about 90 €/ per night.
Didn't try the breakfast,so no opinion on it.
Good position and many bars and shops around it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ale1978Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Convenient hotel close to some major attractions and approximately five minutes walk to the underground/subway. Staff were most helpful and prior to our stay had responded immediately to email requests regards transfers from the cruise terminal and to the airport.
The room was large enough (with the usual view from the window of the neighbours back courtyard and building walls) and clean. Bathroom was large and included a small bath.
Airconditioning would be considered as a little inadequate. A faulty hairdryer in the bathroom was replaced promptly. Our stay was for three nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandPMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed for one night and had parking reserved prior to arrival. We arrived before check-in but we were pleased to know we could use the parking both before and after check-in/check-out.
The breakfast not fantastic but quite OK, staff was very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ArneJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Basic but modern hotel outside the centre of Barcelona. The room was very clean, all the necessary needs in an hotel were available and the staff was very helpfull. Shuttle to the airport available. Too bad that the metro nearby was closed so that we had to walk a long way. But this is a great place to stay at a good price in Barcelona

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Indra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

unique little room with two separate rooms in a strange triangle shape. Our 6 y loved having his own room and separate a/c control so mom would stop freezing him out.

Room is a little small and the bathroom was very small. Overall a nice room for the 1 night stay before our cruise. Staff was helpful and kind, they helped flag down a cab for us on sunday to get to the cruise terminal.

Breakfast was good and filling for the start of the day and when we asked for a spoon they did their best at 10p at night to get one for us.

Awesome tapa restaurant across the street, the lady was very friendly and helped me pick a non spicy dish for my wife to take away. I went back that night for a beer and she remembered me and asked how my wife liked the dish. Coffee was great as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ntgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I chose a 3 night stay in this hotel during a weekend break in Barcelona. We chose this particular hotel because of the inexpensive price and also other Trip Advisor reviews. The rooms are pretty much exactly as all the photo's show...Clean and basic. The beds are a little on the firm side which for us was great but be prepared if you sleep on a feather mattress! The only crititism would be that the air conditioning did not really work too well which made the first nights sleep a little on the uncomfortable side. It was ok after that after we worked out that the widows open up a reasonable amount to let enough fresh air in. The staff in the hotel are very friendly and efficient. When we discovered that we had been allocated a twin room we spoke to the courteous gentleman in reception (I'm afraid that we did not catch his name) and he upgraded us to a double room immediately...no fuss, no bother...this was after midnight I might add! The staff are also very knowledgable about the tourist attractions and also the public transportation system. The hotel is well positioned in the centre of Barcelona, about 5 blocks from Sagrada Familia, with plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. It is also very close to the bus and metro stops which we found handy when travelling to the beach on our last day. All in all this is a great little hotel in the centre of a fantasic city and we would not hesitate to stay here again on future trips to Barcelona.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Posh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
SmartRoom Barcelona
#101 of 521 in Barcelona
351 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#160 of 521 in Barcelona
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Via Augusta
#177 of 521 in Barcelona
866 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#68 of 521 in Barcelona
934 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#166 of 521 in Barcelona
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acta Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acta Antibes

Property: Acta Antibes
Address: C/ Diputacio, 394, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#68 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Acta Antibes 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acta Antibes Hotel is a 2 star hotel in Barcelona located very close to the Sagrada Familia and well-connected with public transport.It has 71 comfortable and spacious rooms that have a full equipped bathroom, TV with international channels, air conditioning, heating and free WIFI.The Hotel, of welcoming design, has private parking in the same building, and in addition a meeting and conference room with capacity of 12 people. It also offers a buffet breakfast at the best price-quality for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acta Antibes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona
Acta Antibes Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing