We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean central hotel at affordable rates”
Review of Acta Antibes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acta Antibes
Ranked #113 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2010

This is a good one, nice, clean, refurbished (the reception area), rooms are comfortable and the hotels location (10mins walk from Sagrada Familia, 20mins from La Rambla, Plaça Catalunya). Staff is very kind at reception, good english, helpful.

I use this hotel for business trips only, so good, affordable place to sleep well.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edeezine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 513 of 1,952 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2010

We stayed for two nights during a quick break to Barcelona and thought this place was a gem. We had a spacious room by European standards, and could not question the cleanliness. Location-wise, the hotel is conveniently located a short distance from a metro station, and only a few short blocks walking distance from the Sagrada Famiglia. It was really easy to get around the city using this hotel as a base, and the hotel will look after your luggage in their safe storage room if you have a late flight.

We fed ourselves each morning at a great little bakery which is halfway between the hotel and the above-mentioned metro station (called Monumental). I'd recommend avoiding the breakfast at the hotel and doing the same.

The only drawback is that there don't seem to be a whole lot of good quality restaurants in the area for evening meals, but using the metro it is easy enough to go somewhere that does.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmeliaMx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

This hotel was great. We had great service, nice and clean room, and good value for money. We didnt get breakfast included, and when we asked about it, it seemed like it was worth avoiding anyway. The hotel staff let us put some milk in the fridge, and also helped us store our bags while we went to Andorra for some skiing :) It is walking distance from "Monumental", and there is a great, affordable internet cafe more or less across the road.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brentivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

This hotel is midway between the centre of Barcelona and La Sagrada Familia. About 20 minutes walk, at the most, from either.

Staff were friendly and the room was a good size and there was free wifi.

We would certainly use it again if we returned

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank navman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Acta Antibes. We were taking just two nights in the hotel before heading off to the Costa Brava coast. We recieved a good welcome from a reception desk that is staffed at all times. The main thing that struck us was the cleanliness and size of the rooms. It was a good location and handy for a couple of nights stay. It took us approx 30 mins to walk from Placa de Catalunya. The price was good and we definitely got value for money. We didn't stay for breakfast - it seemed costly for what was on offer. We were excited for getting out and about and there were too many lovely cafe's just around the corner.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaldalandDondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Hi
Just returned from a great trip to Barcelona and stayed at the Acta Antibes for 5 nights.
The Hotel is situated close to the Metro Line called MONUMENTAL - this is very convenient for getting to and from most of the sights in Barcelona.
The rooms are very clean and fresh towels supplied every day. The bed is not the greatest I've ever slept in - but overall I would rate it as good and very clean.
There is some noise from Traffic on the street occasionally, and more importantly - the walls are quite thin and we could hear the neighbours talking.
There is no BAR / LOUNGE facility.
Staff speak very good English and are very friendly and helpful.
We had one problem in that we checked out late ( my fault I admit ) - but we were charged an extra FULL Room rate - I fely they could have been a bit more generous having stayed for 5 nights.
There are a number of Cafe's and Restaurants close by for Breakfast or a quick cup of coffee and prices are reasonable. There are also a few Supermarkets in the area.
Taxi's can be had about two blocks away - cost to the Airport is about €30, and it takes about 35mins.
That's it - overall - I would stay at the Acta Antibes again - it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oconjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

We stayed at the Acta Antibes for two nights in early January. We had booked the hotel largely because of the reviews we'd seen here on TA and because of the reasonable price (it was about 40 Euros pp each night).

We arrived in Barcelona by train at Estació de França (not the busier Estació de Sants) and couldn't find the metro station (we later found it - a short walk from the train station and around a corner) so we had to walk (in the rain) to the hotel. Mercifully, the hotel is in the newer section of Barcelona, where the streets are easily navigable and so we found the hotel without making one wrong turn. It was about 11 am, but the helpful staff at reception told us our room was ready and let us check in, which was excellent because it allowed us to have a shower, and get changed into some dry clothes. (We had originally planned on just leaving our bags at reception and checking into the room later in the afternoon - the hotel stores bags for its guests).

That afternoon, after a quick lunch at a nearby pizzeria, we headed off to Sagrada Familia, which is very close to the hotel. Also close to the hotel are two metro stops - we used 'Monumental' (on Line 2 - the 'purple' line). This is very good as most of the things we wanted to see were in the old part of the city, which was too far away to really consider walking but a couple of short metor trips and we were right in the tick of the action.

Tip: to get to places like Las Ramblas and the old part of the city you need to change from Line 2 to Line 3 or 4. You can change at Passeig de Gràcia but that station is huge and it's a very long walk between platforms; we found it more convenient to travel from Monumental to Paral·lel and change to Line 3 (the 'green' line) there.

The hotel's reception staff were uniformly helpful and stored our bags for us on our last day (our train didn't leave until 7pm). The hotel has free wi-fi internet access in the rooms. Our room was at the back of the building, which meant an unappealing view of an internal courtyard - but it also meant the room was exceptionally quiet. We did not try the hotel's breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snr_sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#177 of 515 in Barcelona
825 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#236 of 515 in Barcelona
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SmartRoom Barcelona
#104 of 515 in Barcelona
421 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#64 of 515 in Barcelona
1,083 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#183 of 515 in Barcelona
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acta Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acta Antibes

Address: C/ Diputacio, 394, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#68 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £44 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Acta Antibes 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acta Antibes Hotel is a 2 star hotel in Barcelona located very close to the Sagrada Familia and well-connected with public transport.It has 71 comfortable and spacious rooms that have a full equipped bathroom, TV with international channels, air conditioning, heating and free WIFI.The Hotel, of welcoming design, has private parking in the same building, and in addition a meeting and conference room with capacity of 12 people. It also offers a buffet breakfast at the best price-quality for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mirai, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Acta Antibes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona
Acta Antibes Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing