We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
el Jardi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Atlas Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
H10 Raco Del Pi(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Condal(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Banys Nous(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ingles(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Pension Dali-(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Hostal Paris(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
228
372
139
45
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
372
139
45
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexterior roomgothic quarterbalcony overlooking the squarela ramblagreat locationbeautiful squarestreet entertainersliceu metro stopsmall squarebarri gotictapasfirst floorcan't beat the locationyour luggagesmall roomtwo twin bedstop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

If you want to visit Barcelona and save some money, this is the hotel to pick. It's located just two steps away from La Rambla in a very cozy street close to wonderful breakfast and dinner places.

Room Tip: If they have availability, I recommend choosing room 15. It's right above the lobby, where they have free Wi-Fi. You don't get Wi-Fi in other rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Just returned from three nights at El jardi. Located in a lively square of the Gothic quarter, the location is unbeatable with dozens of appealing bars and restaurants within minutes. The cafe immediately outside was a great place for soaking up the sun over breakfast! Staff were friendly and welcoming (despite us not arriving until 1am) and our twin room was clean and well laid out, if rather small. We slept with the window open, and were not disturbed until the street entertainers started around 9am. Having stayed in several other budget hotels in Barcelona, I would definitely recommend this one for a good night's sleep in a safe, friendly and atmospheric location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CatOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We had a great stay in this small and very nice hotel! Had a small but very clean room with a large terrace and a great view!
It`s a lovely place in the middle of gothic quarter. Staff is very friendly.We recommend this hotel warmly to everybody who wants to spend some beautiful days in the city of barcelona!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank svroni h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Our hotel in Barcelona was nice. It was in a central location just down a street off of La Rambla in a small plaza. The area was relatively quiet for such a busy city but was close and walking distance to everything (well minus all Gaudi’s work but thats to be expected). Our rooms were quite tiny but they had air conditioning and all amenities we would need to be comfortable!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Unfortunately, my brother and I were very disappointed with our 3 night stay at El Jardi. He had stayed there five years ago and gotten a room on the top floor with a huge roof/terrace. We thought we were booking the same room, though we got a different room on the top floor with a smaller terrace (though this is not El Jardi's fault) it set the tone for our continued disappointment. The rules of the hotel permit ANY visitors (though this was not the case 5 years ago). A friend of mine from back in the USA is studying in Barcelona and she was not allowed to come in with us. Also, they will ask you to leave the lobby area after a relatively short time (we were told by one concierge that there is a FIVE MINUTE LIMIT IN THE LOBBY?!?!)

Considering that it is the only place we were able to get wifi and communicate with the world we left behind, this seemed ridiculous.

The walls are boring and white (though they finally put up some paintings in the lobby be the time we left). The one photo/drawing in our room was not quite pleasant, and the overall experience was not very impressive. The location is great, but for the money you can certainly live better in Barcelona.... For the same price our hotel in Madrid was about ten times as good (friendly, helpful, nice interior, beautiful views...)

If you don't plan on ever being in your hotel, and if you preferably have a phone that works in Barcelona, this hotel may not be so bad, but for us it was a let down.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews