We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky hotel in a good area of Barcelona, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Primero Primera
Ranked #13 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quirky hotel in a good area of Barcelona, great staff”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed here last weekend for 2 nights. Booked the night before our arrival because of theTrip rating. Rooms available from 3pm, we arrived at 1pm and upgraded to a superior room that was available straight away. Rooms fine, the hotel has only been open just over a year, so decor quite smart. The staff were great especially Hector (bar) and Beatrice (reception). Breakfast ok, but would expect a little more, i.e. nuts, dried fruit, fresh orange juice ( I think it was bottled). Nice area of Barcelona with great local restaurants that the staff will book for you. Journey into central Barcelona by public transport about 15 mins. Nice residential area. Downside, pool area not open until midday, I think the management need to re-think this. Quirky, like staying at someone's home!!

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies on the southside of the building looked good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    103
    26
    6
    0
See reviews for
122
379
24
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We just finished a 4 week stay in Spain and France, and this hotel was a stand out among those we used. The room was very pleasant, and the bathroom large and lovely.

The upscale neighborhood, though largely residential, had several nice options for dining out. We had a car while we were there, but left it in the garage, preferring to walk the neighborhood or take cabs into down town Barcelona.

There is no question that we will choose this hotel when we return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
196 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Very nice staff, spotless cleanliness, great attention to detail in the deco and design, absolutely quiet, it is not cheap but very much worth every penny. The rooms are very spacy with nice balconies for the suites. Only minus was in my opinion that they only open their beautiful garden from 12pm to 8pm, probably a good idea guests wouldn't bother enjoying the many sites of Barcelona otherwise.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WoburnExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

An outstanding hotel that is only a 7 euro taxi from the city area and well worth the effort. The decor is very interesting and unique. The only negative was the bathroom in our room (41) that not only was small but the only fixed mirror was behind the toilet and a small movable mirror over the sink and no mirror in the room made shaving and hair and makeup awkward.

Room Tip: If mirrors are important be sure to see room before selecting one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingKeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Best value and staff in Barcelona. Remote but easy to get around. Quiet sanctuary. Changed plans to visit again. Great breakfast with all the fixings. Staff was extremely helpful. Top rated. Clean, comfortable and quiet.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This hotel was extremely nice. Exceptionally clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. My daughter and I stayed in the rooftop room which was very peaceful and quiet. The room size was perfect and designed ever so cozy. We only stayed one night but anytime I visit Barcelona in the future (which I definitely will), this will be where I stay. It's amazing that I spent so much time on the internet trying to find the perfect boutique hotel and Primero Primera exceeded my expectations. Thank you Primero for making our stay the best.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooftop room which was excellent for the two of us and feel confident that any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Very nice family run hotel. We stayed for a short time and couldn't use all their facilities. The location was in a residential neighborhood and not close to the city centre. That is the only drawback. Else it is very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
179 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
1,058 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 513 in Barcelona
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#10 of 513 in Barcelona
217 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 513 in Barcelona
3,849 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
3,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Primero Primera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Primero Primera

Property: Hotel Primero Primera
Address: C/ Doctor Carulla 25-29, 08017 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Primero Primera 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Primero Primera has recently opened its doors in Barcelona. It is a 4* boutique hotel which offers a relaxed and quiet atmosphere and the comfort of a private home. Located in the residential area of Tres Torres-Sarria, just 10 minutes by metro from the Barcelona's city center. Its 30 spacious rooms are all exterior and carefully decorated with all sorts of details. It has a cafe with access to the terrace, a 24hrs snacks corner, free refreshments and honesty bar service, a cozy lounge with fireplace and comfortable sofas and a fitness. Outdoor swimming pool & garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Primero Primera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Primero Primera Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing