We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Boutique Hotel in Barcelona!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Primero Primera
Ranked #17 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at Hotel Primero Primera on the back end of our vacation(we had taken a roundtrip cruise from Barcelona). It was truly one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had! The location had its pros and cons. The good part was it was in a very calm and quiet neighborhood of Barcelona- very safe and perfect for families. It is off the beaten path since that it is far from the main tourist attractions and areas. However, it is only a block from the metro which is clean and very easy to use. The hotel it self is excellent! It has a very nice outdoor area with chairs and tables. The lobby inside is nice- it has a public Mac computer(in English and Spanish), a library full of books, a cute sitting room, and refreshments available 24/7. They also have a restaurant that is very cute and serves exceptional food. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Our suite had a nice balcony, a nice bathroom, a pretty big desk room, and comfortable beds. Finally, the best part...service! The people were so kind and warm. They helped us with everything. This was an amazing boutique in Barcelona!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DKWorld120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed for only two nights, but the welcome and level of service we received was striking! I loved the super-soft pillows - perfect after a long day in Barcelona! Very stylish and spotlessly clean, this hotel lies in a quiet street only a few minutes walk from the metro, making access to the city centre very fast and easy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed here last weekend for 2 nights. Booked the night before our arrival because of theTrip rating. Rooms available from 3pm, we arrived at 1pm and upgraded to a superior room that was available straight away. Rooms fine, the hotel has only been open just over a year, so decor quite smart. The staff were great especially Hector (bar) and Beatrice (reception). Breakfast ok, but would expect a little more, i.e. nuts, dried fruit, fresh orange juice ( I think it was bottled). Nice area of Barcelona with great local restaurants that the staff will book for you. Journey into central Barcelona by public transport about 15 mins. Nice residential area. Downside, pool area not open until midday, I think the management need to re-think this. Quirky, like staying at someone's home!!

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies on the southside of the building looked good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We just finished a 4 week stay in Spain and France, and this hotel was a stand out among those we used. The room was very pleasant, and the bathroom large and lovely.

The upscale neighborhood, though largely residential, had several nice options for dining out. We had a car while we were there, but left it in the garage, preferring to walk the neighborhood or take cabs into down town Barcelona.

There is no question that we will choose this hotel when we return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Very nice staff, spotless cleanliness, great attention to detail in the deco and design, absolutely quiet, it is not cheap but very much worth every penny. The rooms are very spacy with nice balconies for the suites. Only minus was in my opinion that they only open their beautiful garden from 12pm to 8pm, probably a good idea guests wouldn't bother enjoying the many sites of Barcelona otherwise.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank WoburnExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

An outstanding hotel that is only a 7 euro taxi from the city area and well worth the effort. The decor is very interesting and unique. The only negative was the bathroom in our room (41) that not only was small but the only fixed mirror was behind the toilet and a small movable mirror over the sink and no mirror in the room made shaving and hair and makeup awkward.

Room Tip: If mirrors are important be sure to see room before selecting one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingKeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Best value and staff in Barcelona. Remote but easy to get around. Quiet sanctuary. Changed plans to visit again. Great breakfast with all the fixings. Staff was extremely helpful. Top rated. Clean, comfortable and quiet.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#16 of 516 in Barcelona
1,141 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 516 in Barcelona
477 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 516 in Barcelona
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#18 of 516 in Barcelona
2,348 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#62 of 516 in Barcelona
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Primero Primera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Primero Primera

Address: C/ Doctor Carulla 25-29, 08017 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £114 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Primero Primera 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Primero Primera has recently opened its doors in Barcelona. It is a 4* boutique hotel which offers a relaxed and quiet atmosphere and the comfort of a private home. Located in the residential area of Tres Torres-Sarria, just 10 minutes by metro from the Barcelona's city center. Its 30 spacious rooms are all exterior and carefully decorated with all sorts of details. It has a cafe with access to the terrace, a 24hrs snacks corner, free refreshments and honesty bar service, a cozy lounge with fireplace and comfortable sofas and a fitness. Outdoor swimming pool & garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Primero Primera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Primero Primera Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing