We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Primero Primera
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Catalonia Mikado Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vilana Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eurostars Angli(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Catalonia Barcelona 505(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pedralbes(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Bonanova(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Bonanova Park(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
596
110
27
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
110
27
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barles tres torresattic roomresidential areahonor barcomplimentary soft drinksboutique hotelfree mini barcentral barcelonalovely hotelbreakfast was delicioustop floorquiet locationbreakfast roomtea and coffeecommon areasmetro stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This stylish cool and comfortable hotel wowed us on a recent one night stay in Barcelona. Interesting location in stylish neighbourhood with metro and restaurants close by. We enjoyed excellent Cava and Cheese at the bar with great service and at breakfast good food and a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM56_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Was in Barcelona for the weekend. Excellent hotel, with Subway nearby and 10 min. Drive (subway) from downtown. The style at the hotel is a combination of easy-going and exclusive, with a twist of elegance. All details were OK.
Wifi with a strong signal = Skype with no fall-outs.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Traveler150days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We were absolutely pleased with everything this hotel offers. We arrived very earlier on check in day since we just got off a cruise. The receptionist was very helpful and placed all our luggage (for 5) in a luggage room until our room was ready. When we returned later that evening, all we had to do was get the key & go to bed. We wanted a quieter hotel since we were traveling with three children and they needed sleep after all the walking & sightseeing we did. We never heard a peep from and street noise & we were facing the street. The breakfast buffet was very good. I especially loved all the different sweet breads & fruits they offered. All staff that we encountered were extremely friendly & helpful when we needed assistance or had any questions.
The hotel itself was tastefully done, modern with a homey feel. Our room was quite large & my husband was just saying he wished he had the rain shower head again from bathroom.
I have already recommended this hotel to another friend heading to Barcelona in Oct and I will recommend to anyone who plans on visiting in future.

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th floor facing street and we didn't hear any traffic noise. But it is a quiet neighborhood, so I don't think you can pick a bad room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMLVaroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Our requirements for a hotel were quite simple - somewhere close to the city, air conditioning and quiet. Hotel Primero Primera exceeded all expectations - the furnishings are tasteful and the staff extremely friendly and helpful.

Our receptionist, Marta, met us with a warm smile (which seemed to last our entire stay) and walked through all aspects and hotel facilities. Buffet breakfast was great, and held us over until dinner.

Getting into the city center is easy if you have any familiarity with metro systems at all. It's a 5 min walk to the nearest station, and in another 10 minutes the uncrowned and air-conditioned train gets you to the heart of town. For more expansive journeys you may have to switch trains, just as in other cities.
We did walk to Las Ramblas on our first day, but it is too much to do on a regular basis.

For our last day we rented electric bicycles from the hotel. These were easy to use and offered the freedom of touring the city without restriction - highly recommended as long as you can read a map and are OK with traffic.

We would also recommend the free walking tours (donations accepted at the end based on enjoyment), especially for the old town (history). We stumbled across Runner Bean tours (best to book) but there are a number of others.

We well definitely be staying at Primero Primera if/when we return to Barcelona - we rate it that highly.

Room Tip: Ours faced the street and was great (1st floor). There are others that face the pool/garden, some with balconies.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Like many others we found this an excellent hotel. The hospitality received at the welcome was very good. There are lots of small touches that make this a very good place to stay.

The room was top class and very clean and comfortable. Would recommend paying a little more for the top floor rooms. The bathroom was excellent with both a bath and a separate shower.

The buffet breakfast is very good. Its a continental selection with a wide variety of options and the service was very helpful in making sure there was a good start to the day!

The location is not a real drawback - it is about 20 minutes away from the city centre and the local rail station is less than a five minute walk. The trains run very late so we had no problem getting home. Plus there is no shortage of taxis available and they cost about 8 euro to get you home from the city centre - A lot cheaper than London!!

One small thing to remember is if you call for a taxi to pick you up from the hotel the metre runs from when the call goes in not from when you get picked up though there is a limit of about 4 euro on this.

One minor quibble - (v minor) - is they advertise a free soft drink mini bar in the room. This is true but as they say when its gone its gone! The only item replaced each day is the water. That said there are soft drinks available in the common area which was very appreciated on some of the very hot weather days.

I would conclude by saying that there is no doubt that on the next trip to Barcelona this will be our first and probably the only choice of hotel to stay in!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gael-abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews