We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, I mean VERY nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Primero Primera
Ranked #16 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very, I mean VERY nice hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I must first say: Wow!
My wife and I spend 4 nights here, and we loved every minute. This hotel is my new home abroad always when in Barcelona. Hotel itself is very cosy and spotless, 100% suitable for a little romantic getaway. We decided to spend a bit more and reserved a Junior suite. I think it was worth the money. We did not see any standard rooms, but I have understood they are good also. If you want to spoil yourself a bit choose a Junior suite. We especially enjoyed our room terrass. Breakfast in Primero is very good, and hotel restaurant also serves tasty dinner. We tried that once after we had 'ruined our feets walking the city'. Our room included complimentary non-alcolic drinks from the mini bar, not bad!
Metro is reached with 5 mins walk in a quiet and beautiful neigbourhood. Do not worry this at all, you are in La Rambla in 15 mins. Honesty bar in hotel is a very nice twist, indeed a nice place to study your tourist guide for the next day holding a drink after walking the La Rambla and all other fine attractions in the city. Hotel staff could not be more friendly and helpful. They have the exactly the right service attitude, well done Primero Primera!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jouni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    105
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
124
387
24
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our last night. We were looking for a quiet hotel to relax and sleep before the long trip home. It was the perfect choice. Our room was large, comfortable, and immaculate. The bathroom tub was enormous and especially welcome. The lobby and hallways have low lighting and candles. It feels a lot like a spa. Staff were helpful and kind. Breakfast was good. The free beverages was a nice touch, though we were more in search of mineral water than sodas. We would absolutely stay here again. It was a wonderful hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Seattle_Wine_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I go there every other week and always have a splendid time. Charm rooms, great service and premium breakfast quality. Would highly recommend it to anyone. It is the place to go for any traveller (business, couples, friends and families).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gbjauma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

A well thought out hotel with welcoming staff makes it well worth considering.We had a top floor room from which you could hear rush hour traffic but outside of that it was quite quiet.Room was spacious,breakfast very nice and all within a couple of minutes walk of metro.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank frederico77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights during a recent visit to Barcelona. The rooms are beautiful - in particular I loved the wooden ceilings and skylights. On our first night stay at the hotel, the plumbing in the room broke down and they were extremely helpful in shifting us immediately to a suite and knocking money off our stay. The breakfast is delicious and the free snacks a welcome touch. We loved our stay here!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Primero Primera is a little gem of a hotel off the beaten path of tourists and located in a quiet and upscale residential part of Barcelona known as the “zona alta”.

I have stayed at many hotels in Barcelona and this little hotel has been my best experience thus far. It felt like being at home away from home and nice to come to at the end of a busy day.

Extremely comfortable, quiet, discreet and beautifully decorated with great attention to detail. Lovely common areas truly felt like being in your own living room or library. The staff is very friendly and helpful, attending to your every need to make this a really wonderful experience. Access to public transportation and the center of town is less than a 10 minute walk away making it a perfect choice for those who want to be close to everything but away from the noise and hustle and bustle of the center of town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank L O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel is perfect for a quiet holiday in a tourist town. About 15 to 20 minutes away from the heart of the town, in a residential area, this hotel helps you relax after a hectic day of tourism. It is a short walk away from the main street and the subway and well connected to the town. A very modern hotel with great amenities. It is a small hotel with not too many rooms, so there is not much of a hustle and bustle. The staff is very friendly and ready to help.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RMaturu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,093 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 513 in Barcelona
2,219 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#29 of 513 in Barcelona
3,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 513 in Barcelona
237 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#99 of 513 in Barcelona
3,784 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 513 in Barcelona
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Primero Primera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Primero Primera

Property: Hotel Primero Primera
Address: C/ Doctor Carulla 25-29, 08017 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#13 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Primero Primera 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Primero Primera has recently opened its doors in Barcelona. It is a 4* boutique hotel which offers a relaxed and quiet atmosphere and the comfort of a private home. Located in the residential area of Tres Torres-Sarria, just 10 minutes by metro from the Barcelona's city center. Its 30 spacious rooms are all exterior and carefully decorated with all sorts of details. It has a cafe with access to the terrace, a 24hrs snacks corner, free refreshments and honesty bar service, a cozy lounge with fireplace and comfortable sofas and a fitness. Outdoor swimming pool & garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Primero Primera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Primero Primera Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing