We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis of calm just outside the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Primero Primera
Ranked #13 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Oasis of calm just outside the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Boutique style hotel,chic, stylish and on trend, this has to be the jewel in Barcelona's 'hotel crown.' For discerning guests looking for a peaceful spot outside central Barcelona then look no further.Minutes away from Tres Torres Metro stop, you are back into the city within 15 minutes.(Metro is easy to use and cheap too! )fabulous breakfasts -staff wonderful -Eva was a delight, but the lady who works in the restaurant at breakfast should get a shout out too for being so welcoming, as should the lovely night porter who helped us with a broken key issue when we returned very late at night. Quaint outdoor seating areas, with a pool better than many of the tiny roof top pools of the huge hotels by the beach area -we're likely to return to Barcelona next Spring and this is where we will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debskidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    101
    26
    6
    0
See reviews for
120
372
24
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip to Barcelona and we chose this hotel as it was outside the city centre footprint. The city centre is not walkable from the hotel but is a cab (20 mins @ €20 ish) alternatively the Metro station is a 5 minute walk and the train is 10 mins away from the city @ €2.
The hotel was beautifully decorated and laid out with the amenities anyone would want, the honest bar was easy to use .
We were in a attic room which I recommend. The beds were super comfy , the decor throughout the hotel was top end and the pool area was in keeping with the rest of the hotel, and as previously stated did not open officially until midday, the staff were more than happy to open it early .
Any quality hotel is only as good at its staff, and the staff in Hotel Primero Primera were fabulous . A very special mention is needed for Eva who went beyond the call of duty and was very eager to help and recommend restaurants and attractions in her own personable style.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Skid450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Although this hotel is in a faraway location, it is a beautiful property that feels wonderfully remote. The staff were generally great, particularly Eva who was incredibly kind and sincere and obviously loved her job and the hotel. The decor is on point, chic and comfortable. The common areas are lovely and intimate, and access to quaint outdoor spaces with beautiful greenery contributes to a great atmosphere.
Our room, in the attic, was perfection. We upgraded to a "superior" room and the bathroom was extraordinary and the California king size bed was so plush and opulent. Breakfast in the morning had everything we wanted and more and the staff providing service could not have been friendlier.
The downsides of the hotel are the following: The pool, which is small, does not open until 12pm, after check-out time, so while I was hoping to start my day with a plunge this was not an option. It closes at 8pm, before we checked in, so we could only look at it longingly from our room as we only stayed one night. Sad.
There is also an honor bar, which is a great idea, and at the end of our night we enjoyed a drink and figured we would pay at check out the next morning - as you do with a mini bar. Instead, someone called our room at 2am to ask if we had a drink and why we had not filled out the form...? It was outrageous that someone would disturb us so late for something so petty. Worse, when I told the hotel about this in an email afterwards there was no response (I would have mentioned it at check-out but the staff was already frazzled and dismissive).
I'm sure this was not typical but it left a very bad impression.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BuckLaFleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The last night of my honeymoon was spent here. What a gem of a place slightly outside the hustle & bustle of the center city crowd. In a quiet neighborhood... the 30 room inn touts excellent service, some special rooms (we upgraded to "attic rooms" that have a central outdoor open area), unbelievably comfortable beds (my wife is googling the pillow & sheet manufacturers!), 24/7 coffee, tea, soft drinks & snacks... walk the stairs (amazing staircase)... easy stroll to some quieter resteraunts, but less than 5 minutes to the Metro as well. The outdoor gardens & pool are a nice touch as well. 25 euro taxi ride from the airport took 20 minutes (it's on the airport side of the city). Worth a visit for sure!

Room Tip: ask for upgrade to attic room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenskyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights in June, would definitely stay here again. Location in a residential area is a plus - it's quiet and an easy metro ride to the city center. Very good local restaurants (Two Torres, Montesqui), grocery stores, bakeries, etc. Staff was super helpful and friendly. Common areas are a real plus here - the indoor and outdoor sitting areas, 'honor bar'. My wife loved the decor. Breakfast was ample, plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houston27tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We searched for a good hotel through Trip Advisor and settled on this hotel because of the great reviews & the descriptions indicating that this is an unusual hotel. We also needed parking.
We were delighted by our choice. We stayed for three nights, were allocated a lovely room on the Attic floor.
The hotel is finished to a very high standard.
Breakfasts were great & served by friendly staff.
Reception staff were very helpful in advising on tourist spots, metro travel and restaurants.
All in all a lovely hotel from which to explore the glorious city of Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnieM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Hotel Brummell
Hotel Brummell
#10 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#9 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#11 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Primero Primera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Primero Primera

Property: Hotel Primero Primera
Address: C/ Doctor Carulla 25-29, 08017 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Primero Primera 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Primero Primera has recently opened its doors in Barcelona. It is a 4* boutique hotel which offers a relaxed and quiet atmosphere and the comfort of a private home. Located in the residential area of Tres Torres-Sarria, just 10 minutes by metro from the Barcelona's city center. Its 30 spacious rooms are all exterior and carefully decorated with all sorts of details. It has a cafe with access to the terrace, a 24hrs snacks corner, free refreshments and honesty bar service, a cozy lounge with fireplace and comfortable sofas and a fitness. Outdoor swimming pool & garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Primero Primera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Primero Primera Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing