We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
627
114
28
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
114
28
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar les tres torres attic room residential area honor bar complimentary soft drinks boutique hotel free mini bar central barcelona lovely hotel small pool top floor quiet location sitting area breakfast room tea and coffee metro stop
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The location is 2.4 miles from the El Gotic area of Barcelona, slightly up the hill and a wonderful respite from the bustle and excitement at the center of the city. The hotel itself is small, family owned and operated, has a lovely garden and pool. We stayed on the 4th floor in a large, beautiful room with spacious balcony where we spent many late evenings enjoying the beauty and quiet of the neighborhood. The staff are terrific, friendly, helpful and always gracious. Our breakfasts in the cozy hotel restaurant were delicious and intimate. This is, indeed, a beautiful and very special boutique hotel

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony if available. I like the upper floors.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ginlynn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

I just enjoyed a 10 night stay for business at this wonderful boutique property. The comfortable hotel ambience and quiet residential neighbourhood made my stay most enjoyable.

Everything about this hotel was first class. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Having been to Barcelona many times prior, the location being out of the main tourist sections was perfect for long walks and exploring less traveled areas and neighbourhood restaurants.

A great stay!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank golfstar2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This hotel is peaceful, stylish and the room we had (an 'apartment') was huge and perfect for us travelling as a family of 4. It's located in a quiet, affluent area of town which is more in the suburbs than in the hustle & bustle. This suited us perfectly as we didn't want to stay in a tiny hotel room right in the centre. There are many great local restaurants to walk to close by and the city is a 10 minute cab ride away.

In this hotel we felt more like locals than tourists and all staff were excellent. Particularly the woman in the breakfast serving area (grey hair not sure of her name) who was so welcoming to us each morning. She remembered the name of our kids and did everything to make our breakfast perfect.

I highly recommed this place.

Room Tip: We had Room 26 (an apartment) which was excellent with our own balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie_Sunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Stayed here in a 4 day city break in October 2017.

The hotel is lovely - small and very friendly. We arrived at 11am - far too early for our rooms to be ready, but the receptionist was helpful in arranging our bags to be taken to our rooms when ready and giving us some advice on places to visit nearby while we waited for check in time. As it happens, we ended up heading straight down to La Ramblas to explore.

This is why the hotel loses a star - its situated in a nice enough neighbourhood, but there is pretty much nothing nearby to visit, or nice bars to sit in or restaurants. We took taxis every day back and forward to the centre of town. Each journey was 10 - 15 euros. We decided to take a day on the open top tour bus and even the nearest stop for that is a good 20 minute walk away.

So, the hotel is lovely, great rooms, the best staff and a lovely bar and garden area to sit in - but it is really remote.

The reason for losing the second star?
In a word, 'dinner'...

We decided one evening just to stay in the hotel for dinner. The menu looked appetising (see photo) and the restaurant/bar is nice enough. Well, it was *the* most massive disappointment. The food was breathtakingly poor. We decided not to have starters and ordered 4 mains.

The Crispy Chicken with Rocket and Tomato? half a dozen tiny frozen breaded chicken nuggets, a few leaves of rocket, the *thinnest*, tiniest shavings of parmesan, and a single cherry tomato cut in 4.
The chicken with rice - boil in the bag chicken portion with brown gravy (a la KFC) and a spoon of plain boiled rice - that was it!
The grilled tuna was reasonably well presented and cooked.
The beefburger - the most laughable of all. A beef pate, which was so undercooked (raw) that a decent vet would have had it back on its feet in minutes. It was sent back to be actually cooked (and no we don't mean it was rare... it was totally raw save a brown outer). It was served with a few cherry tomatoes and some - what appeared to be ready salted chipsticks.

We were all starving after the main courses - so poor, so 'frozen ready meal' style. It was laughable.

The service is great, and the wines are excellent... but honestly - jump in a taxi and avoid the school dinner quality offerings in the hotel.

It was a real disappointment in a hotel that oozes quality in every other way. Please, please get a chef in!

So overall, a charming hotel in a quiet location away from it all, but with exceptionally and surprisingly basic dinner menu and food.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank McHaggis69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I love this hotel. The beds and pillows were the best in all my Europe Trip. Every detail in the room was perfect. Great Breakfast. Romantic and peaceful environment. 5 start for me. Great Customer service. I will return for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews