We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartment, close to the metro”
Review of BcnStop Parc Guell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BcnStop Parc Guell
Ranked #123 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Very nice and big apartment, just 10min walk from Parc Guell and 5min by metro from Las Ramblas. We needed only 45min to get there from BCN airport (train+metro). Many shops in walking distance, very nice staff and housekeeping everymorning. Excellent place for friends and families!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leith79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

Excellent!!!!!Close to a Metro station, in a very calm (full of supermarket) part of town .
Well equipped and very clean!
Joan (the manager) was very kind and helped us with everything. I strong recommend this apartment!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NataliaMendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The staff at BcnStop lead by manager Joan, were terrific.

From the moment of online booking through to the time we left the apartment everyone was extremely helpful, courteous and easily contactable.

English was spoken by all staff we had contact with. Joan was able to answer all our questions, and he was also very helpful with ideas for restaurants. We took up his suggestions and had a great time eating Catalan cuisine.

The apartments are less than a 5' walk to the Vallcarca Metro station on Line 3. Line 3 takes you to many of the key attractions in Barcelona. The apartments are also only a short walk to Parc Guell with the bonus of being able to ride an outdoor escalator on your way there! There are also any number of small corner stores, a baker and at least one supermarket close by.

Our room at BcnStop faced onto the one-way street below and had a balcony. Our bedroom was at the back of the apartment and there was no noise at all, making for a restful sleep. The kitchen space is large, with enough facilities to cook a meal if necessary. Toilet and shower are fine with the shower especially spacious.

I would also take this opportunity to thank Joan for retrieving my wallet after it had been stolen on the Barcelona Metro. Within three hours of the theft, Joan had returned my wallet (with credit cards intact) to our room at BcnStop.

Thank you Joan and team for such wonderful service!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We had been traveling through Europe for over a week with our 5 children ages 5-20. We were tired and cranky when we arrived. It was breath of fresh air to be met by such personal, friendly service. The manager answered all our questions, gave us great restaurant/ local attraction recommendations and directions. We had been staying in hotels in the other locations we visited, and because of the size of our family we would always have to rent two rooms. It was wonderful (and less expensive) to finally all stay in one apartment. It was spacious and clean...everyone got their needed personal space! It's not fancy, but comfortable. The internet was free and it worked reasonably well (Crucial for teenagers) it was better in some of the rooms than others. We had a ton of dirty laundry by this time on our trip and when we inquired about a laundromat the manager offered to have it done for us. For 10 euros, our laundry was washed, folded and delivered the next day! The apartment is a bit of a distance from the airport, but easy to get to by train/ metro. The metro system is clean, inexpensive and easy to use. The apartment is conveniently located approximately 4-5 minute walk from the metro. We took the metro everywhere...quick to all the action! I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I booked with venere.com
The apartment was spacious,well equipped and very clean.
We lived at the ground floor and we had a large terrace.
Refrigerator was noisy and the TV signal was very bad.
Near to Parc Guell and Metro Vallcarca L3 line.
Market ,,Consum'' at 3 minute walk .

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GabrielPRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I'm Alessandro, i book an apartment care of BCNStop and i'm very happy about it.

The apartment is near parc Guell, about 10 min by feet, and between the two metrostop Vallcarca and Lesseps, 4 min eachother by feet.

Joan, the man who organise, was careful to us, evry day he asked me if evrything is allright, if a need something else... any comfort more.

the apartment was very clean and tidy, the kitchen is suitable for a young couple or for a group of friends. the bed was also comfortable.

i think i will came again to Joan and his BCNStop apartment

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denny14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Great place, helpful staff. The cafeteria in the neighborhood is an excellent place to have a good breakfast. The location is near to the L3 metro line, so you can easily reach most of the places. Park Guell is just 5 minutes of walk.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank János A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 738 in Barcelona
1,638 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 519 in Barcelona
3,921 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 519 in Barcelona
4,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#204 of 519 in Barcelona
3,170 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#216 of 519 in Barcelona
930 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#96 of 519 in Barcelona
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BcnStop Parc Guell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BcnStop Parc Guell

Address: Carrer de Bolivar 17, 08023 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £47 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BcnStop Parc Guell 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BcnStop Parc Guell apartmets are placed in the Gracia district of Barcelona, a few minutes from the Parc Guell. It's a very calm, secure and typical district where you will be able to find all kinds of restaurants and agreeable outside cafes. They are well communicated from the rest of the city, only 10 minutes in public transport to the Ramblas and Placa Catalunya. The nearest bus stop is at 25 meters (it also works at nights) and the one from the subway at 250 meters. We also have our private parking just at 40 meters from the apartments. The apartments are totally renovated, very luminous and most of it with terrace or balcony. They are furnished, with one or two complete bathroom's and a totally equipped kitchen with fridge, microwave and all the necessary utensils. All of them have air conditioning, TV and free Wi-FI. The daily room's cleaning as linen and towels change it's included in our services. In the reception there is a drink vending machine, laundry service and the personal of the reception will indicate you any information you need during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your BcnStop Parc Guell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BcnStop Parc Guell Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing