We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice hotel right in the action”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Gaudi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Gaudi
Ranked #171 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel right in the action”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We changed our original booking to this hotel to get closer to the city centre. It was a great decision. The hotel is 2 minutes off La Ramblas. The hotel is traditional is style and the rooms are very clean and the staff are very friendly. Breakfast is served buffet style with fresh pastries, meats and cheese, sausage, eggs and bacon. This was included in our room rate and was a great way to keep the cost down.

On check in we were told we had a small double bed and if we felt it was too small we could change which we did in the following morning. We were given a much larger room with a balcony at the back of the hotel. It had great views over the city. We were even given a bottle of cava on my birthday. A very nice touch. I would not hesitate to go back to this friendly hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sijlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    646
    207
    33
    26
See reviews for
292
621
42
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

From the moment I arrived on 27th Nov to leaving on 29th Nov, Paulo and staff could not have been more helpful and attentive. As I was celebrating a big birthday, Paulo arranged for me to have a room directly across from the Palau Guell, and delivered a chilled bottle of cava to my room.

It's all about keeping the customers satisfied, and based on my visit I will definitely be back.

Thanks again to Paulo and all the staff of Hotel Gaudi!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

The place is decent. Nothing swanky. Infancy very old. Our room had a murky smell which didn't go after a generous spray of room freshener by the housekeeping. Location is awesome. Just off La Ramblas, the main happening street of Barcelona. The staff is cordial and friendly and speak and understand good English.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Manvi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here post cruise for three nights and we could not have found a better location! Sr. Lopez and the rest of the staff we're very helpful, professional and courteous. We had a breathtaking view of the Palau Guell that made for some beautiful photos. We felt very comfortable and safe at this property and we will return again!

Room Tip: Email your request for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanFranciscoYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

centrally located by la rambla and near city centre, the beach or port area this 3 star hotel is great for short stay. The staff are friendly and helpful and it gives excellent value although the rooms are just average in facilites

Room Tip: several nearby eating places allow one to get better value than their breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed for 3 nights recently. As everyone says, the location is really good with easy access to numerous bars and restaurants. We were celebrating our Ruby Anniversary and let the hotel know in advance. They gave us room 517 which had a large terrace with excellent views of the city. They also delivered us a complimentary bottle of wine- a really nice touch. Barcelona is noted for petty crime. I was the subject of an attempted scam in the gothic quarter. A cup of chocolate was thrown over me from a balcony and an elderly gentleman guided me to the restroom in a nearby bar and, pretending to clean me up, tried to pick my pockets. I realised what was going on and left quickly. Beware because this is now quite common. Apart from that, Barcelona was great with lots of excellent sites to see.

Room Tip: Ask for 5th floor. 6th floor is even better but was being refurbished while we were there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seaburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Overall the location of this hotel is great. The hotel is easy to find toward the lower end of Barcelona's Ramblas.
The room we where allocated in my opinion was not the best in comparison to others I have seen pictures of.
Apart from being given two single beds( couldn't be bothered to ask to change) although it would have been nice given the option to have a double as per booking, (booking.com)sadly the room was quite dark, with only two small windows and looking into nothing. Our room was 327, so I would avoid if given this one.
Check in/out was fine an the breakfast was adequate for the cost.
I will remember next time to see if UK television channels are available when booking, as three days of BBC World news is not good!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cbellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#104 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,272 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#222 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#107 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#85 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
El Raval
Hesperia Ramblas
Hesperia Ramblas
#155 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#217 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gaudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gaudi

Property: Hotel Gaudi
Address: Nou de la Rambla 12, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#138 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gaudi 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with comfortable accommodations, restaurant and bar; located near the Ramblas, the Gothic Square and the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Gaudi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaudi Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Gaudi Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing