We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Gaudi Barcelona- sorry to leave”
Review of Hotel Gaudi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Gaudi
Ranked #172 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel Gaudi Barcelona- sorry to leave”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great location. Great room on 5th floor with balcony and seating and view of the Gaudi Chimineys. Room was clean modern and everything that you need. Good wifi. Great breakfast. Staff are fab. Ate in the bar one night and that was really good. Has lifts. Great for getting about. brilliant shower. Views from the roof top terrace are beautiful as is the terrace itself
Would definetely stay again.
Now for the bad things about the hotel!!!-oh thats right there isn't any bad things.
When visiting Barcelona make sure you go to Mount Tibidabo- this place has amazing views and i think quite unique and the church is out of this world.
Thank you hotel Gaudi for my stay i just wish i could of stayed longer

Room Tip: I am sure the swimming pool would of been good if they had one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrpostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    688
    219
    33
    29
See reviews for
310
666
45
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ne York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Great location. Beautifully designed. Helpful friendly staff. The rooms were somewhat luxurious, but you get the impression the property is starting to show its age. You hear a lot of noise from closing doors and hallway traffic. The buffet breakfast is the best I have seen - with a champagne topper.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for 4 nights in Feb. We had a great time, the hotel is lovely very clean and modern and is close to everything in Barcelona - great location.

The superior room was gorgeous opposite Güell Palace just as I'd requested. As soon as we walked in the smell of drains was over powering. However, we thought we should leave the air con on while we were out, I sprayed my perfume and when we came back it had gone. It came and went but really this was more the area than the hotel there's nothing that can be done so I didn't complain. Just turn the air con on and it will go.

I couldn't book the breakfast option via Hotel Guadi's website as there was an error when I tried on 3 different locations it wouldn't go to the next page. I contacted them telling them this problem and I was told it worked fine - there was no problem. No sorry for the inconvenience or trying to find a way to help me. I was going to book else where as it really annoyed me how unhelpful they were but I wanted to stay at this hotel as it looked the best so booked through opodo with no breakfast in the end which cost me more. Try to book through their website and flight separate for better deal with breakfast.

The breakfast we paid for 2 times was 11 euros each was fine and had the usual continental breakfast ham cheese eggs, etc. The plates are tiny!

Staff very polite and helpful. All in all it's a lovely place to stay close to the metro and perfect location. Would recommend this hotel but feel they should have listened to me and helped when I told them their website wasn't working properly!

Room Tip: Request a room with a view and pay extra
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank harrietrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Staff were efficient but didn't go out of their way to be helpful. Our double room was clean and modern with everything it needed. The internet worked fine and air conditioning worked well. Room was quiet although the hotel didn't seem busy. Very convenient location for tour buses restaurants shops etc.
The one problem we had was that there was a terrible smell from the drains in our ensuite that pervaded into our room.
If the room hadn't smelt awful I would have rated higher probably 3 or 4 stars. Problem didnt seem to be acknowledeged other than to leave the windows open!
Our room was on the 4th floor to the back of the hotel.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Bud_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stroud
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Location just off Las Ramblas central and easy to get to.
Staff friendly and very helpful.
Good breakfast
Rooms clean and comfortable, with good view of Gaudi's chimneys - extra bonus.
We were'nt there long enough to try the swimming pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014

It was my second stay at the Gaudí, and we loved it even better than the first time. Friendly, welcoming staff; nice, large, clean and modern rooms; free Wi-Fi; but above all, its excellent location and the beautiful view of the Güell Palace (Gaudí's first major building) right across the street.

Right off a very busy section of Las Ramblas, the Gaudí Hotel is walking distance from all major sights, which was exactly what we were looking for. Plaza Real, Liceo, Cathedral, Santa María del Mar, el Borne,... were all no more than 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel (the first 2, just 5 minutes). Maremagnum is also within walking distance and, if you're up for a longer walk, Barceloneta Beach.

The views from our room were wonderful. We had a pretty large balcony that must be wonderful in Spring or Summer (a bit chilly when we were there), and we could almost touch the Güell Palace. The room was clean and large and the bed very comfortable. Our only complain would be that it was a bit noisy in the morning.

Breakfast was very decent, considered it was included, and it has a late schedule (until 11:00), which was very welcome for late sleepers as ourselves.

But the big surprise was the roof-top terrace that will be opening this Spring or Summer. Even if it's not operational yet, it's worth going up there for the incredible views of the whole city (see our pictures). Go there at night as well (it closes at 9:00pm). It has a small hanging swimming-pool where you will be able to relax while enjoying a drink and the view. It's a bit small, so you'll probably have to wait to get your turn in a crowded weekend. But we couldn't enjoy that yet, so we'll have to go back.

Overall, a really nice hotel, with very good rooms and excellent location. A very hard to beat value for money. We'll definitely go there again next time we're in Barcelona.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a balcony facing the Güell Palace. Truly worth it, even if you have to pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yangusarium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
812 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is the major asset of this hotel. Also, if you come by car, there is a parking cellar under the hotel at 20 eur/day.
The staff is very kind and we had a warm welcoming. The bell boy explained us the facilities and handed over maps and other information. Breakfast fully adequate and fine.
Our room (416) had a balcony, and a good size and bathroom functions well.
The beds could be improved, madrasses somewhat hard! WiFi free and functions well.
La Rambla around the corner. Small grocery stores opposite the hotel and lots of restaurants in the area makes the location perfect.
All in all a nice hotel at a very reasonable Price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#102 of 513 in Barcelona
2,423 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#231 of 513 in Barcelona
1,573 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#107 of 513 in Barcelona
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
NH Barcelona Ramblas
NH Barcelona Ramblas
#135 of 513 in Barcelona
1,177 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
#136 of 513 in Barcelona
1,596 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
#383 of 513 in Barcelona
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gaudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gaudi

Property: Hotel Gaudi
Address: Nou de la Rambla 12, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#138 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gaudi 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with comfortable accommodations, restaurant and bar; located near the Ramblas, the Gothic Square and the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gaudi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaudi Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Gaudi Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing