We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Gaudi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Gaudi
Ranked #169 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Small hotel just off the rambla, very friendly management. Beds hard though not comfortable . Was jet lagged so could have slept on rocks. Front desk staff were very helpful . Our room was old but comfortable . Bathroom was a little dark .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keileyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    678
    216
    33
    27
See reviews for
303
659
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We spent one night in Barcelona before joining a cruise ship. We arrived around 5pm. The staff was so helpful and friendly. We had a quiet room in the back of the hotel with a balcony. The room was clean and the bathroom pristine. We inquired at the desk about restaurants nearby and found a lovely restaurant serving paella just three doors down the street. The next morning we took a tour on the double decker bus which was just around the corner at Columbus Circle. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to travellers who are looking for basic accommodation and good value for their money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel is in a really good location for any holiday in Barcelona, given its location its surprising it does not suffer from noise.
The rooms are average, although the Air Con is centrally controlled and was set at 25, so that wasn’t not good!
View from the roof terrace is nice.
There are a couple of supermarkets close by if you need snacks and Ramblas has plenty of places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

While this hotel was great location, booking with a Trip Advisor routed to a third party booking company, Agoda.com and the rates were 50% higher than booking directly with the hotel! My husband and I were put in the old area in twin beds! Great hotel but book directly with hotel website and avoid our mistake as the other rooms were fantastic, cheaper AND included breakfast!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel is situated in a quiet side street off the Ramblas. Opposite one of Gaudi's famous creations. We had a room with a large terrace with a beautiful view. The rooms, are nice, but there is no fridge, so for a cold drink on your private terrace, you have to find one. Also check in time, is rather late i.e. after 2 PM, but you can leave your luggage at the reception and they will transport that to you room. Staff is very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: The more expensive rooms have a private terrace with beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamba Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived late from the airport and was surprised to be given a large room on floor 6 with a terrace balcony, large enough to party on. The roof terrace looked over the rooftops of Barcelona and down to the ocean. Special mention of Jesus on reception who was especially friendly. Great location around the corner from busy La Ramblas.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jak880266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The staff here are very polite and helpful. Every question I had they were able to answer, in English. Rooms are small, but I'm in Spain so I didn't care. I was out and about,not cooped up in the room. There's an ATM across the street, 1 min away from La Rambla, the terrace view gave me a personal view of Gaudi's architecture (which is also across the street, hence the hotel name). The only downfall is they don't let you check in early.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErickMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#105 of 512 in Barcelona
2,397 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#231 of 512 in Barcelona
1,555 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#97 of 512 in Barcelona
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
NH Barcelona Ramblas
NH Barcelona Ramblas
#137 of 512 in Barcelona
1,168 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
#143 of 512 in Barcelona
1,560 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#218 of 512 in Barcelona
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gaudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gaudi

Property: Hotel Gaudi
Address: Nou de la Rambla 12, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#138 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gaudi 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with comfortable accommodations, restaurant and bar; located near the Ramblas, the Gothic Square and the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Gaudi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaudi Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Gaudi Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing