We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, well run hotel.”
Review of Hotel Gaudi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Gaudi
Ranked #161 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely, well run hotel.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stopped at this hotel for 3 nights end of May. We could not fault the service and cleanliness of this hotel. Room brilliant on top floor with excellent shower bath loo etc. Our private 6th floor terrace had table chairs and sun beds as well as having an excellent view towards harbour and cruise ships, the cathedral and over the roof tops of Barcelona . This private terrace led onto another terrace with outdoor squashy comfortable sofas and sun beds which looked directly onto the pretty chimneys and rooftop of the Gaudi Museum. Cash machine right beside hotel which was safe to use as there were guards at the Gaudi Museum directly beside the machine. Couple of convenience stores next door too - great for snacks and drinks - and not overpriced.

Breakfast was plentiful , continental, cereal's, fruits and cooked items too - very nice.

Sheets on our huge bed where spotless and very soft cotton. The bed was fairly hard but I prefer
this - slept soundly each night.

Just off La Ramblas and very convenient for Gothic area of Barcelona as well as shops, harbour and centre of Barcelona - all within walking distance.

We would certainly stop here again if we get the chance to visit Barcelona again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanleyscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    658
    210
    33
    26
See reviews for
297
636
42
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel post cruise . The staff are helpful and give you great advice about barcelona . The rooms are a little basic but clean . Breakfast could have offered more choice and more fresh fruit. It's a good location for many of the attractions .

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexington ky
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel staff are wonderful and very helpful. We arrived early morning and they held our bags until the room was ready. Pleasantly surprised that they took our bags to the room while we were exploring the city. Our quad room had 4 twin beds and a small balcony. The rooftop terrace has great views of the city. The hotel is located 1/2 block from Las Ramblas. Short walk to La Boqueria Market. Easy to get to metro and catch a taxi. We stayed here before and after a cruise and I would not recommend walking to the cruise port. It is a very long walk especially with luggage. (we took a taxi). Hotel room was very clean. Only complaint is the bed are hard & very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We arrived from Australia for a 4 night stay prior to a cruise in early May. Our room 424 I think had a sunny terrace which was an unexpected bonus. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection was good but the chairs seemed too large and made space between the tables very narrow or maybe there were too many tables. Its an ideal location just off the Ramblas and we would recommend Tarantos Flamenco Show in Placa Reail only 10 Euros and brilliant, so good we went a second time. Also enjoyed the Magic Fountains at Mont Juic easily assessed by the Metro - Green Line just down the road. All in all a good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sun terrace or balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosalian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights before boarding a cruise. It was in a very convenient location just off the Las Ramblas, a short walk to the metro, and a short walk to the cruise port. The front desk attendant was friendly and remembered our names the second day (which I like). They also provided directions and suggestions around town. The hotel itself was clean. The room was small, but normal for European standards. We had a wonderful view from our window of the gaudi palace right across the street. However, the bed was rather firm and the room shared a utility pipe chase with the room next door which meant that you could hear the neighbors in the bathroom. It wasn't a big deal though. Even the bed wasn't much of a problem, because we walked so much in Barcelona that I could have slept anywhere. The breakfast in the hotel was complimentary and delicious. Overall, it was a good stay that I would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the Gaudi palace across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Gaudi Hotel before boarding a cruise. We found the service very friendly and helpful; and the location was great just off the main drag. We had a room with a lovely terrace with a great view. Perfect for a two night stay.
We enjoyed a walking tour, and bike riding tour during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Random85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed four nights at Hotel Gaudi, good value but very basic. We couldn't fault the staff who were very accommodating and quick to rectify the broken hairdryer and TV remote. However our room was dark, dull and basic, no extras e.g tea and coffee facilities. The beds are hard which wasn't a problem for my husband and daughter but I have suffered with a stiff neck since my return. The hotel is in a great location, just off the main La Ramblas strip and great for a one or two night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#103 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,318 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#228 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#102 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#87 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
El Raval
NH Barcelona Ramblas
NH Barcelona Ramblas
#151 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#249 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gaudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gaudi

Property: Hotel Gaudi
Address: Nou de la Rambla 12, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#138 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gaudi 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with comfortable accommodations, restaurant and bar; located near the Ramblas, the Gothic Square and the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gaudi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaudi Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Gaudi Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing